Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Villa Azurro - Yacht Club Area - 4 bedroom sleeps 8! Direct Access!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,608 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 4, Bathrooms 3, Sleeps 8

Relax in this luxury Gulf Access vacation home located just 5 minutes from Cape Coral Beach in the Yacht Club area. This 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom home was custom built in 2008 and upgraded recently with a heated pool and spa. The backyard offers a small coconut beach and walks over to a huge dock and sun deck with a tiki hut overlooking the Malaluka canal.

Each individual styled bedroom is equipped with a flat screen TV, offers comfortable mattresses and an iPod docking station. The living room holds a 47inch flat screen TV with Wii-games, iPod docking station, board games and an all regions DVD player. Don't worry we've got baby covered there is a pack n play and a highchair.

Quality movies and books are at your disposal. The jaw-dropping kitchen with island, breakfast bar, wine cooler and other top of the line equipment are perfect to wake up your cooking talents. The sport fans will certainly enjoy the pool table, ping pong table, ice hockey game, darts board and sit-in kayaks. Calling all singers...there is a karaoke machine in the house...Imagine the fun!

New pool and spa with remote controlled heated solar system and/or electric heat -Private coconut beach at Malaluka Canal (Yacht Club Area) -Dock and sun deck equipped with lounge chairs, tiki hut, electric lights and water hose -House is located just minutes from Cape Coral Beach and famous fishing pier -2 hard plastic sit-in kayaks with paddles -9ft Pool Table -9ft Air Hockey Table with electric scoreboard -Darts board -Ping Pong table with paddles and balls -2 beach chairs -1 baby crib and car seat -47' flat screen TV with Wii games -All Regions CD/DVD player -iPod docking stations in rooms -DVD library -Fully equipped luxury kitchen with island, breakfast bar and wine cooler -Iron & ironing board -washer and dryer in house -Linen, pool- and bath towels, hand towels Cape Coral Beach....minutes from Villa Azurro: Villa Azurro is located just minutes from Cape Coral Beach where you can go for sun, sand and swimming. It is a nice white-sand beach on the Caloosahatchee River. The beach also has a playground and a snack bar that sometimes has a live music band playing. You can get away from the sun in covered areas, it also has picnic tables in the shade.

By the way, the Yacht Club Beach has a public swimming pool, huge 300 ft. long fishing pier, a boat ramp, a boat gasoline station, buildings for events, a marina and plenty of parking. It is a family beach, no partying spring-breakers. The first Wednesday of the month there is always a sunset celebration. Sometimes there are weddings on the beach, the trees next to the beach are home to green parrots. If you prefer Gulf Beaches, Sanibel and Captiva are just 30 minutes away, with a boat even quicker. Fort Myers Beach is also fun. Bonita Beach and Naples are great as well. Take your sun lotion, picnic basket and a blanket. Enjoy!

If you ever decide to leave your corner of paradise, you will find many exciting activities in the area. It's a short drive to Orlando, Tampa, Naples and the Captiva and Sanibel Islands where shelling is world renown. Or visit our own local water theme park right in Cape Coral. Like the downtown atmosphere? Ft Myers has activities every week including art walks, shopping, festivals, cruise ins, and many other fun attractions, or just enjoy their famous restaurants and boutique shops. If you like to be adventurous, visit the everglades on an air boat ride, and stop by the unique Seminole Indian shops to find hand crafted gifts. The beach is always an attraction for just about everything you can think of, jet ski, hand gliding, wind surfing, fishing off the pier, shopping and eating! You can even take a day trip to Key West for the day!

Have this upscale villa for your very own! Don't delay, book today!

Please note: Electricity is charged separately for this home and is deducted from the security deposit if this was retained. If the reservation included a Property Damage Protection Plan in lieu of a security deposit then electricity overage will be charged to the credit card on file. The owner offers $25 per week allowance on this home and overage will be calculated after this amount. Prepaid electricity may be charged during the booking process.

More Details

Property Manager
Cathy Fernandez
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, dutch
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

Amenities

Yacht Club House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2608 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • All bathrooms have tiled floors and walls, upscale faucet package, granite counter tops, showers.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • All bedrooms are equipped with new furniture, flat screen TVs with remote control and iPod docking stations, have carpet floors, private walking closets, smoke detectors, high ceilings, ceiling fans, dressers, mirrors, night tables, window treatments and are located next to a bathroom. Each bedroom has its own name and style.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The house also comes with a Karaoke system and 2 microphones for those talented voices!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Villa Azurro - Yacht Club Area - 4 bedroom sleeps 8! Direct Access!!
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
4

Nice property and location and lots of extras

  • 4 of 5

The property has many great amenities - plenty of kitchen items, the pool and hot tub were very nice and the bikes, kayaks, air hockey, ping pong, pool table etc all great extras. I found all the labels with info about fines a little unwelcoming and the night lights don't go out and there are lots of them and can't be removed (glued in) so if you like darkness to sleep you might want to think about that. There are light switches everywhere (well labeled) but there were a few things we just could not figure out how to turn off. While the great by far outweighed any issues one thing was enough of a pain that it needs addressing - the drier takes forever to dry anything and squeaks the whole time it runs. I saw in an earlier comment that someone mentioned this so I checked with realty company before we got there and it had apparently been fixed but still not working. We use the drier a lot while vacationing due to towel use so this was annoying. Overall the property was very very nice and it was great they had beach chairs, beach towels, coolers, etc for guest use. I would recommend it. PS. Nice linens too!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sharon for your kind words regarding Villa Azurro. We are very proud of the home and all it has to offer guests during their vacation. We value your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve where needed. And because of this, the owner has purchased and installed a new washer and dryer in the home. Again we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit in Cape Coral. Warm regards, Cathy and the Roelens Vacations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

We have enjoyed this property. We hope they continue to maintain the property. The management company is excellent.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Castle, Indiana, USA
3

beautiful home but missing some things

  • 3 of 5

On first impression, the house is absolutely beautiful and clean. We loved the outdoor areas and the location. We rented a boat while there (not the one at the house - I didn't know about it) and the boat ride out to the gulf was so much better than the house we rented in North Cape Coral. The kitchen was well stocked and there were plenty of pool toys. During the week we noticed little things that were missing or not up to par. The sofa, though looks nice, is not comfortable and needs replaced. There are sections of it that you sink down in and is difficult to get out of. The refrigerator was not very cold and there was a note not to change the temperature. The wine cooler was not working but was not that big of a deal to us. We have rented a lot of homes and most are well stocked with things like dishwashing liquid, hand soap, cooking oil, etc. Those are things that wouldn't cost a lot to have in the home but are very nice for people who rent. We bought all those things but used very little while there. We left it all for the next people. The home was supposed to have paper towels and toilet paper to get us started but there were no paper towels and two of the bathrooms had no toilet paper. One morning the smoke alarm woke us. We could use a broom stick to stop it but it continued to go off about every hour throughout the day. We called the manager who came out to change the batteries but that didn't fix it. We called him back and he said he would send the maintenance man out to fix it. It didn't get fixed until after 6:00 that evening. We also had some problems with a circuit breaker that kept popping. The main reasons for the 3 stars was one - the dryer does not dry. I don't think you should advertise having a dryer if it doesn't work. Also, we really struggled with how to control the solar heat in the pool and spa. We could not keep the spa hot. I'm not sure but I don't think you can heat the spa and pool at the same time. If we would turn the solar heat on the pool, which didn't really heat it very much, the spa would get cold. Then if we tried to turn the heat back on in the spa, it would take a while before it heated up. In the summer this won't be a concern. Since the pool was our main entertainment for the week, it was frustrating. If it was user error, then instructions should be clearer. Again, there were things we loved about the home but there were things that we wished were better.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wunderschöne Villa in toller Lage

  • 5 of 5

Hallo zusammen!

Wir waren im Oktober 2016 mit 8 Leuten für 7 Tage in der Villa Azzuro und waren sofort überwältigt. Alles war sehr ordentlich und sauber, die Lage der Villa ist super und alle Gebrauchsmaterialien sind im Haus genügend vorhanden. Besonders gefallen haben uns der Pool und der Whirlpool, dort haben wir uns täglich lange aufgehalten. Da die Sonne morgens nicht auf die Terrasse scheint, ist es zu dieser Zeit sehr angenehm dort zu frühstücken. Wir haben auch die Kanus zu kleinen Ausflügen genutzt und die Fahrräder zum Brötchen holen. Auch der Billardtisch und das Airhockeyspiel sind regelmäßig benutzt worden. Der Kontakt mit unserem Vermieter lief jederzeit reibungslos.

Wir würden die Villa Azurro jederzeit wieder buchen und können sie nur wärmstens empfehlen.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Beautiful home,below part owners

  • 3 of 5

House is nicely appointed and the pool is fantastic however the air conditioning does not keep up on hot days and I am sure the electric bill will be high because of that.the ac was left on 83 at time of arrival and 10 am the next morning only got down to 78 so our first night was uncomfortable . (not an opinion I am a licensed hvac contractor).the owners stayed previous to us and decided not to have the house cleaned professionally for our stay as we are required to do for the next tenant so we had dog hair all over the house during our entire stay and walked into the house to discover the kitchen sink full of dirty mop water.we expected professional cleaning prior to our arrival,like every other vacation rental but were told by management the owners did the cleaning themselves.Frugal owners decided to cut corners at our expense.we will not return to this rental for those reasons.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We value all feedback from our guests as it allows us to improve each day. We do apologize for the pet hair and the sink issue. We were not aware that the owners had a dog with them on their last visit. This was new information to us. We did rapidly dispatch a cleaner, within one hour, to the property and had the issues taken care of. We addressed with the cleaning crew the issue with the sink and used the opportunity to train and develop our crew. We have since taken extra measures to ensure the standards of cleanliness are met for this property. In addition, we offered a partial compensation to the guest with regards to the cleaning issues against the cleaning fee for the inconvenience. We take all feedback very serious and hope that we continue to meet the needs of all of our guests who visit our homes. Kindly, Cathy Fernandez Roelens Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family/friend vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with another family and had a lot of fun! The 3 kids loved the pool, and when the breeze would allow, the adults spent some time in the garage gameroom. House has an awesome kitchen and nice layout. We did have to contact the property manager about a couple of issues, but she made sure it was addressed. We also rented a boat and were able to dock right up for the night. Sad to see garbage invtge canal, so fished out a plastic bag, water bottle and chair! We would recommend this to friends and plan on returning again! Thanks for a great family vacation! The Zawada and Ziegenbein families

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
5.1 Miles
Palmetto Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
6.9 Miles
The Beached Whale
Other Activities:

The Great Calusa Blueway

The property is located in the Yacht Club area, famous for all kinds of water sport activities, Cape Coral Beach and lot's of social activities. At the beach you can enjoy a quick bite restaurant with a bar and a terrace. There is dockage space for your boat, a huge fishing pier and a gas station for boats. It also comes with a sailboat harbor, an Olympic pool and lots of great scenery. Perfect location for those who want to enjoy boating, cycling, fishing, ....just enjoying this gorgeous house and central location.

Other Activities: boating, pier fishing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • $500 refundable security deposit
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties