check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Michelle Saunders

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

That's Amore! Luxurious and Airy Waterfront Condo

7 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

North Fort Myers Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This private retreat is perfect during rain or shine for you and your guests. The condo is 2000 square feet and includes a multitude of outdoor and indoor amenities for either a sunny day or a stormy night. The place has 2 bedrooms and 2 ½ bathrooms..

The master suite has double closets and walk-out access to the furnished balcony that is over 214 sq. ft. The en-suite master bathroom has double sinks, a large shower, a large soaking tub, and a private lavatory. The guest bedroom is located at the opposite end of the condo offering additional privacy for any overnight guests. Both beds have the memory foam mattresses offering ultimate comfort. A 3rd bedroom can be added for an extra cost and only upon initial request at the time of booking. The kitchen has open access to the dining room and great room and includes a large granite breakfast bar. The open plan living space is perfect for entertaining as the floor to ceiling windows showcase the views of the Caloosahatchee River and the marina.

Please scroll down to the very bottom of this page for large pictures of the unit.

Keywords: Flat, Apartment

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Michelle Saunders (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

That's Amore! Luxurious and Airy Waterfront Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
West Sussex UK
5

Our 6th stay in this beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

All that we have said in previous reviews still stand. The condo, after 6 visits, really is very special to us and is like a home away from the UK. The owners are very helpful and friendly at all times. North Star is maturing beautifully and extremely well managed and cared for. The security is very good indeed. A new restaurant by the marina, Cantina Sol, has just opened offering higher standards of service and food.

Each Year we do something new. This year we went by boat from Captiva to Useppa a private island in Pine Island Sound. only open to Residents and their guests. The owner of Captiva Cruises is a resident so we were there as his guests. Well worth a visit to this island paradise, no cars or roads just pink paths for golf buggies.

The Eddison- Ford winter homes are well worth a visit. The estate has an amazing selection of trees especially the wonderful Banyan trees.

We have already booked ourselves in for November and December 2016!!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
West Sussex UK
5

Our Fourth stay in this beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

This has been our fourth holiday in this superb condo and just as special as the first. The condo is beautifullly presented and a true renters dream. The beds are the best we have ever slept in away from home. The well equipped kitchen is every cooks dream and sociably integrated with the great room, an ideal entertaining space. All the facilities at North Star are excellent with the pleasant short waterside walk to the restaurants. Even on the cooler or wet days the view from the condo is restful and interesting. The large well equipped deck is a great bonus .

People who have known Downtown Fort Myers in the past will be amazed at impressive developments there with a wide range of excellent restaurants to suit every need. A most recent development has been the spectacular water feature in the harbour side district.

We certainly intend to return again in 2014

Great for cycling lovers.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morehead, Kentucky
5

Wonderful property and location

  • 5 of 5

Our month long stay at this condo could not have been better. The property is wonderful, the condo is beautiful with a great view. The location is along a marina boardwalk with eateries with bars, live music, etc. There are quite a few to choose from. We would definitely return to this condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
East Stroudsburg, PA
5

So great we bought!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo we rented so much (the amenities, location, view and residents so friendly) that we bought a unit. North Star is a great place, especially the walking distance to several restaurants and shopping. Owners quickly responded to any questions we had. Kitchen had everything you could possibly need to cook, serve and bake! View is the best of both worlds for me- water and city lights!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
East Peoria IL
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This condo was wonderful--nicely furnished; large well-equipped kitchen; very comfortable beds; good location; parking spot was close to the elevator. The owner was very accommodating and easy to reach by e-mail or phone if any questions arose. It certainly was as good as advertised. We will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
West Sussex UK
5

Exceeding all expectations!!

  • 5 of 5

We have recently returned to the UK having spent November at this superbly equipped and furnished condo. The owners have paid great attention to detail and quality.and renters comfort and have always willingly answered any queries. . We have rented in Florida for some years and have never had such a fantastically equipped kitchen and comfortable new beds! The condo is immaculate and spacious, it is difficult for on line pictures to do it justice. The south facing views are expansive and ever changing always with some interest. We particularly appreciated the fact that there are 4 restaurants by the marina within a few minutes walk.. There is fine dining in Fort Myers within short drive or taxi ride. The standard of all facilities in the complex is very high indeed and very clean and secure. What a luxury to be able to book the beautiful little cinema fitted with great comfort in mind. I would confidentaly recommend this delightful condo to anyone looking for peace and tranquillity within easy reach of places of interest and first class shopping. We particularly enjoyed trips to Sanibel and Captiva where we recemmend the Mucky Duck Restaurant on the beach on Captiva. Sanibel is renowned for sea shells.

The islands are a complete contrast to the mainland.

It is possible to hire a boat with a Captain near North Star and visit some of the many islands

For people travelling from the UK the condo is approx 2hr drive from Tampa Int Airport or you could fly to Atlanta and then to SW Florida Int Airport in Fort Myers approx 30min drive from the condo. We will certainly be back again next year!!

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our best renters are those renters who ask a lot of questions about the unit and surrounding areas. It is a treat for us to answer inquiries about what the area has to offer, forward additional pictures, and provide a general landscape of what life is like for a guest. Vacation or holiday time is very precious. When our guests take the time to provide reviews of our place, it helps to set expectations for other potential renters. For example, a day trip to Sanibel Island and Captiva is a lovely idea and is a short boat or car ride away. Also, this feedback only makes us better at understanding the needs of our guests and establish a renting partnership for return visitors early on.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
RSW
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Fort Myers Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
May - October
May 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
30 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
November
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
30 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%

An 11% Florida rental tax is not included in the rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

North Fort Myers Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) This is located in the den but the room is not private.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Unit: The dining room has the ability to seat 8 people. The kitchen is fully equipped. Linens and towels are provided. Clubhouse: 12.5 acre gated community, Tennis courts –Lighted for night play, Beach volleyball court, Putting green, Heated large swimming pool with large sun deck - Some shaded areas too, Jacuzzi pool, Wading pool, Video arcade room, pool tables, card playing room, Concierge, Fitness center, Aerobic and Yoga Center, Men’s and Women’s locker facilities, Men’s and Women’s massage room, Men’s and Women’s steam room, Card room with a bar for entertaining, Billiards room, Catering kitchen for large gatherings, Leather seated theater with surround sound, 3 conference rooms, Library, Common area with Wi-Fi Connection.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties