About the property
- Apartment750 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay4 nights
New to the market: Spacious, 1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4
Relax in this open 750 sq. ft., sunny apartment within a historic brownstone. Enjoy it's rich amenities including: a luxury pillow-top queen bed, hypo-allergenic pillows, high-thread count linens, free Wi-Fi, a flat screen TV, fully appointed kitchen, and on-site washer and dryer. Conveniently located in Brooklyn's Stuyvesant Heights historic district. Steps away from restaurants, cafes, art galleries, groceries, and boutique shopping. Minutes away from Prospect Park, museums, movie theaters, and trendy Fort Green, Clinton Hill, Williamsburg, and Downtown Brooklyn. Hop on the A train and you're 20-30 minutes away from all major NYC's vacation, dining, leisure, government, arts, entertainment, and sports attractions. Ideal for weekend getaways, extended layovers, business or group travelers, vacationing families, in-law escape, and short term lodging.
This apartment is absolutely a gem with just about all you will need to enjoy your stay in New York. I have other apartments all within the same area and if you are traveling with a large group, I can accommodate up to 60 adults. Come enjoy a new standard of vacationing in style without breaking your wallet.
For groups of 3 or 4, we added a queen sized futon bed in the living room along with the sofa. Note that the sofa is NOT a pull-out bed.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few days
- Calendar last updated:
- May 21, 2018
What makes this Apartment unique
Spacious, 1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4
Local Services & Businesses
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
We enjoyed the location, close to the A train, nice local restaurants, bars and plenty of deli's. The apartment is basic and could do with a spruce up. Owner not quick to respond to queries, but overall, the apartment met our needs.
Worst VRBO experience ever! ZERO stars
We have rented rooms and apartments across the country and around the world through VRBO and similar sites, and this was by far the worst experience we have ever had.
To begin with, the bathroom reeked of stale urine like the all-too-familiar smell of New York doorways and stairwells. How this could be possible, I'd rather not imagine, but it was extremely unpleasant.
To say the cul-de-sac is quiet is completely inaccurate. I have stayed in NYC many times and while one expects city noise, we were not prepared for the all-out assault from the neighbors across the street. Apparently they are the headquarters for the neighborhood parties and outdoor stoop gatherings. We stayed during 4th of July week and while the holiday block party is a national tradition, this one started with blaring music at 9 am and didn't stop until 3am the following morning. I know that Brooklyn rocks, but this was ridiculous to the extreme.
As a prior reviewer said, there was no hot water in the shower. This in itself is unacceptable but it was the host's response to our complaint about the situation that was most distressing. After 3 days of texting and getting replies but no solution, we had to angrily insist on action. And so, on the 4th while we were out a "handyman" was dispatched to the apartment. Upon returning to the apartment at 11pm, we discovered an unlocked door into the unit! We naturally assumed that meant that someone was inside working on the problem. Imagine our shock upon discovering no one there and a mess of tools strewn on the bathroom floor! We immediately contacted our host and didn't hear anything back until a half hour later after we'd gone to bed when there was a knock on the door. The handyman appeared, clearly drunk. He proceeded to explain repeatedly, as if I didn't speak English, how we could get hot water but only by swapping the loose handle between faucets. A true repair could only be accomplished by turning off the main water supply to the house and that would have to wait until the weekend. In disgust, we finally got him to shut up and leave and we tolerated this unacceptable situation for the remainder of our stay.
The entryway and stairwell to the second-floor apartment are unfinished drywall with no handrail for the stair. This is dangerous and one would assume in violation of whatever building codes are clearly unenforced in NYC.
Bottom line: DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!
Would give zero stars if possible.
Rented the property for 6 nights/7 days, but only managed to stay one night. It was very noisy!!! I was wearing earplugs and noise canceling headphones and the din from the street kept me up all night. Every sound from the upstairs neighbors could be heard in the apartment. I turned on the air conditioner in hopes that some white noise would help, but it had the roar of a freight train. The hot water in the shower didn't work. The oven was sub-par, it required double the time stated to bake dinner. The sofa bed is a futon, most uncomfortable, and the bedding didn't fit. The owner sent internet instructions a week prior to arrival and then changed the internet information. When I contacted the owner about issues, he claimed that it is the responsibility of the renter to make sure that everything worked. Upon leaving the property, I requested a partial refund. The owner refused! I can't recommend any aspect of this property. I don't understand how this property was given five stars by previous occupants. Clearly, this property is horrible if I left after one night without being given a refund.
Comfortable, Great Location
Management was great to work with. Stayed for a week over New Year's and was very happy with the apartment. Warm, mostly quiet, and very close to stores, restaurants, and the A and C subway. The apartment was well furnished with all the basics, and groceries were a short walk or a delivery away. If you're looking for a place to stay in Brooklyn, this is a great choice.
Great place in a cool neighborhood!
We stayed in this apartment for six nights while in the city for a wedding and really enjoyed it. There are great restaurants in the area, a good little supermarket about a block away and the A train is close, although we didn't utilize it - we used Uber most of the time we were there due to the heat and humidity (we're wimps from Seattle!)
The place was comfortable and clean with everything you would need for your stay. I would definitely recommend!
Very comfortable, charming, absolutely LOVED the area, safe and everyone was so nice and accomodating. Very clean and quiet. Very easy to get to subway to manhattan. Charming neighborhood filled with lovely brownstones and friendly people. Prompt refund of security deposit. Improvements: another set of sheets, another stool or two for the breakfast bar would be great! Oh, and appreciated the nice towels : ) Highly recommended!
We do not provide tours of my rental apartments. This is, in part, because they are almost always occupied by other guests. Also, for the privacy and security of our guests, we do not disclose the physical address of the location until you have booked the apartment. Brooklyn is very large borough and it is the responsibility of the guest to ensure that this area is right for them and their needs before booking. If you are unfamiliar with the location, the nearest cross-streets are Bainbridge Street and Lewis Avenue. The apartment is 1 and 1/2 blocks away from the A express and C local subway lines at Utica Avenue, and 15 minutes from Manhattan.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Check-in: 3:00 PM; Check-out: 11:00 AM