Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sunset Seranade at Emerald Surf

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Sunset Seranade

Wow! What an awesome view from the balcony in this lovely fourth floor 2 bedroom, 2 bath gulf front condominium. Located directly on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico in the 5-story Emerald Surf Condominium, this cozy, nicely furnished condo is perfect for that family getaway you've been dreaming about. Enjoy the recent upgrades of a new master tile walk-in shower, new paint, and new glass top oven in the kitchen. This unit sleeps 6, with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Private west end balcony offers wonderful views and gorgeous sunsets. Relax and stroll down the boardwalk to the beautiful white sandy beach and emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. You are just minutes away from great restaurants where dining is truly a unique beach experience, and just a short drive to golfing, shopping, movies, fishing, diving, great entertainment, everything being at the beach has to offer. Create long lasting friendships while staying in this condo. Great rates are now being offered with weekly and daily rentals. Also have another condo available for rental at Emerald Surf on the same floor, and the one right below it. WiFi provided free with condo!!!

Property Manager
Julie or Tim
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017


Pensacola Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Sunset Seranade at Emerald Surf
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews

Beautiful condo. Very clean. Awesome views . Nice breeze in master bedroom with huge shower.

  • 5 of 5

Emerald surf is a beautiful place! Well kept with great grilling area and pool . Easy assess to beach which is not crowded at all. Very clean condo and beautiful views.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mostly good with one annoying problem

  • 3 of 5

Overall this unit was nice and we enjoyed our time there. However, the shower off the master bedroom apparently had its faucet installed incorrectly, and it had two temperature settings: HOT and HELLFIRE. I called the office of BeachRentalsAtNavarre, and they told me that they had the same complaint a couple of weeks earlier, but their maintenance person said there was no problem, so too bad. They finally said they'd "look into it" to get me off the phone, and I never heard anything again. We had to all use the other bathroom to shower, because after a day at the beach the last thing you want is a HOT shower. So, although generally nice, if you need two showers for your group, avoid this unit. If you want to rent from someone who actually cares about fixing problems, avoid BeachRentalsAtNavarre.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had previously had the water temperature in the master shower checked and were advised that it was within industry standards. Following this guests call, we contacted the installer of the new tile shower and the water temperature problem was resolved. We are very sorry the contractor wasn't able to address the problem as quickly as we would have liked. The owner has spent a great deal of money in updating her condo with a new tile shower in the master, new paint on the walls, and new glass top stove in the kitchen. We care very much about our rentals and do all possible to address concerns as quickly as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

We love the smaller complex where this unit is located !!!

  • 5 of 5

Away from the high rises, the beach is not so crowded, but you aren’t that far from restaurants and grocery stores. The view from the living room floor to ceiling window is wonderful!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Bright and sunny unit with great ocean views & gorgeous sunsets!!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious & open floor plan with charming décor. Enjoyed our morning coffee & breakfast on balcony and were entertained by the playful dolphin pods on their morning cruise. In the evenings, we sat on the balcony to enjoy the breathtaking sunset.

My family and I found the unit to be well furnished, well maintained and clean. Bedrooms were large with comfortable beds and good linens for both bedrooms. A short walk to the beach to enjoy the sugar white sand and amazing emerald color the ocean.... a slice of heaven! Seafood was excellent at Peg Leg Pete's at Pensacola Beach.

We were very comfortable and look forward to returning to this bright and airy unit.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sunset serenade

  • 2 of 5

Needs lots of attention! Crack in bathtub, which I now see was there in 2013! No stopper in bathtub. No table on balcony for coffee, went to Walmart and purchases cheap bedside table myself the first night I was here. The washer in unit malfunctioned and motor ran all night. I thought it would never release the door to allow me to retrieve my clothes. Overall condition is very rundown and dated. Utensils in kitchen have broken handles, etc. the lock on front door was very loose and would not lock so my husband tightened with a screwdriver to assure our belongings were secure. We will not be back to this unit

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Sunset Seranade at Emerald Surf

  • 5 of 5

We had so much fun here and can’t wait to come back to Navarre Beach. The reservation process was so easy and with no key to pick up that made getting there and starting our vacation even easier!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability


  • When booking through this site, instead of Beach Rentals at Navarre, PLEASE USE THE “MESSAGE TO PROPERTY MANAGER” BOX IF YOU WISH TO PURCHASE TRAVEL INSURANCE. Travel Insurance cost 6.95% of your total receipt . For questions in regard to the coverage offered by CSA, please call 866-999-4018 (Refer to product number G-330).
Contact Manager