check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury Condo with 3rd Floor Panoramic View of Pool & Ocean

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Saint Simons Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

We are proud to share this beautiful St. Simons Grand Condominium with our guests! We have three bedrooms, three baths, and new furnishings throughout.

You will enjoy spectacular ocean views from the living room, dining room, kitchen, and master suite. Our condominium is well appointed with large living and dining area, oversized oceanfront furnished balcony, fully equipped kitchen, and three generously sized bedrooms.

Our condominium also features a 42' flat screen high definition TV with internet connection for a Netflix library of over 200 movies including many classics. This library is for your enjoyment and is free to our guests. We also have hardwood floors. beautiful furnishings, and spectacular ocean views.

Bedding includes: 1 king, 2 twins that can become a king, 1 queen, and 1 sleeper sofa.

Community amenities include gated access, wireless internet service, nighttime property patrol, private beach boardwalk, large heated oceanfront swimming pool, hot tub, lagoon with gazebo, and beautifully landscaped grounds.

Keywords: Located On Ocean Blvd

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Bob Cain
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, None
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2016
Call Owner

About Bob Cain

Owners- Vicky & Bob Cain

Bob Cain purchased this condo in 2005

Guestbook comments from the owner

Beautiful Setting!



The condo is beuatiful and the direct view of the ocean is spectacular. Extrememly easy access to the beach makes it a perfect spot to relax and recharge your batteries!
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Luxury Condo with 3rd Floor Panoramic View of Pool & Ocean
average rating of 4.5 based on 17 reviews
5

Grand stay at The Grand

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time during our week on St Simons. The condo was perfect for our group. The location was great. The kitchen had everything we needed. The beach was beautiful and just steps away. The condo was clean and all the floors are hard surface which is perfect for us; my husband has severe allergies so we can't stay where there's carpet. Also, there were numerous restaurants very close by and all the ones we tried were very good. All in all, it was an excellent choice.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Review of VRBO#324643

  • 4 of 5

The Grand is a beautiful complex. Our unit was conveniently located to the pool and the beach. Enjoyed the large balcony especially in the evenings. You do have the sun in the mornings. This unit was ideal for our family of six. We had plenty of room and the granddaughters enjoyed the twin beds and their own bedroom. We liked the security of the complex and the parking underneath.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Braselton, GA
5

Fabulous week at The Grand!

  • 5 of 5

Sadly our week at The Grand has come to an end. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed all that St. Simons had to offer and our accommodations were fabulous! This condo unit is beautifully decorated and has everything you could possibly want or need while away on vacation. It has a kitchen with all of the bells and whistles, a family room that will comfortably seat( 6-10) your entire family, amazing beds in every bedroom, and million $ views. This is the nicest condo unit we have ever stayed in and I guarantee we will be back in this unit next year. Also, the owner is extremely nice and very accommodating. I highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a place to stay on St. Simons Island. Oh and by the way, not only were there no roaches in this condo we never saw a single bug - not that it would have mattered anyway!!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointing...

  • 1 of 5

This is our third visit to the Grand, but first time in this unit.

The Good: Nice upgrades, decorated well, beds were comfortable.

The Bad: Cockroaches. Lots of them. We contacted the owner and he stated that he was aware of roaches in the unit and treatments had been ongoing. Despite a bug service coming the following day we continued to see many roaches throughout the entire condo every day of our vacation.

Hopefully, the owner corrects this situation so other renters don't have to experience these conditions on their family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been renting our condo for several years and have received excellent reviews! This guest, especially the husband, was unreasonable and very difficult to communicate with. Upon arrival, he started complaining and not just about bugs. Finally on the third day and after several calls, I offered to find him another condo at the Grand and refund his money. This didn't satisfy him and after much discussion, I informed him that I would never rent to him again. Regarding the roach issue, the condo association has a contract with a local pest control company. When I was first informed about this problem, they started treatment. That treatment is ongoing . My son was at the condo the week before these guest and saw no roaches. However, I responded to their complaint immediately. The pest control technician recommended two additional actions that I should take. I did as requested, but when the worker showed up , he was refused access to the condo. They did however, allow the cleaning lady that I sent over as courtesy to cleanup after the pest control treatment. I live 5 1/2 hours from St. Simons and have always relied on the companies I contract with to help maintain my condo. But when they are refused access by this guest, it is impossible to take care of issues. I would ask that you see the other 11 reviews of my property and of me.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nicely furnished, very clean, great location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this property. It's a beautiful condo with plenty of room. We really enjoyed the balcony in the afternoons and evenings.

The worst thing was that we couldn't stay longer. I'm looking forward to going back to this condo!!! It's just perfect!!!!

The owner was great...very quick response with my booking. I would certainly recommend this condo to friends and family!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Beach Front Condo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in 2014 and this condo is just perfect. We have 2 small kids and our In-Laws were with us but there was plenty of space for all 6 of us. This condo is finely decorated and makes you feel right at home. The pictures really don’t do it justice. I can’t recommend this condo enough and it definitely made our first family vacation incredibly special!!! Plus, Bob was always helpful when we contacted him. Thanks so much for being willing to share your amazing condo with us.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
St. Simons Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
3.5 Miles
Blackwater Grill
Nearest Beach
We are located on the beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Simons Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Oct 31 2016 - Feb 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,990
$4,020
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$387
$2,460
$5,400
 
 
July 4 th week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,850
 
 
Summer
Jul 9 2017 - Jul 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,465
 
 
End of Summer
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$387
From
$387
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,460
$5,400
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
$495
$3,465
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$387
From
$387
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

Pet Friendly.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Simons Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Granite counter top. His & Her vanity sinks.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Connects to Bedroom 3 and Center Hallway
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 Master with Ocean View ew - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Connects to hall bath
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers