check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Joseph Verdaguer

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, Catalan

Big 8 Bdrs air-con Mansion near Barcelona, Games room & free WiFi

13 Reviews
Sleeps32
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms9
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sils Villa Rental Photos and Description

8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms (5 en suite), air-conditioned, Sleeps 32

This charming property of the 11th century fully restored by the owners and far away from the mass tourism can comfortably accommodate up to 32 people. Even though it is set in the midst of the countryside, the Villa can be reached easily by the national road II-A2 and the highway AP-7 from France and Barcelona.

The property is located 4km from the town of Sils, where there are plenty of services you may need (supermarkets, medical centre, train station…) and is only 15 min away from the golden beaches of the Costa Brava. Moreover, all the attractive towns of the region like Girona, Figueres or Barcelona are easy to reach.

The main house is located within private and enclosed grounds of 6600m2 with a pleasant bathing area, a huge conservatory, a fenced pool of 6x12m as well as sun loungers all around…perfection to get some tan and refresh yourself.

The surroundings, also belonging to the property (220 000m2) are made up of forests, cultivated fields as well as little fenced pond…only you and nature!

The main house, suitable for large groups, has 8 air-conditioning bedrooms, 9 bathrooms (5 are en suite), 2 cosy sitting rooms, 1 fully equipped kitchens and 1 large dining room.

Moreover, there is a big screen conservatory adjoining the main house, with a fully equipped summer kitchen, a barbecue and a second dining room for up to 32 people as well as a babyfoot . The games room with 2 PS3 racing simulators, the pool table and the sound system will surely entertain your evenings !

The thick stone walls of this typical catalan mansion keep a cool atmosphere in the summer and a cosy one in the winter. Nevertheless air-conditioning and heating are spread out throughout the Villa.

The private enclosed grounds also offer plenty of outdoor games for the kids like a ping pong table, tree huts, hammocks, a playground and an orchard with many fruit trees.

Technical support is available 24/7 in case of any problem or emergency you might have during your holiday.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Joseph Verdaguer (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, Catalan

About Joseph Verdaguer

After our own experiences travelling and staying in holiday Villas all across Europe, it was very apparent that when dealing with guests coming from abroad, most Villas lacked many things, small details that in the end made our experience less than it could have been. Those home comforts that are the difference between just a GOOD holiday and a GREAT holiday.

From that experience we decided to dedicate our lives to providing outstanding holidays for people from all over the world. So since that moment our company was founded. Maria Àngels and Joseph Verdaguer, set up the company in 2001 with the mission to offer high class Catalan Villas around the Costa Brava, Barcelona ,Spain. We bought, restored and renovated 3 large properties and turned them into High Standard Villas that cater for all needs and for all ages.

For the past 12 years we have been renting our high standard large Villas to a worldwide clientele. Each year making more and more improvements, based on the feedback from our visitors. Yes, we encourage our guests to tell us what they think and then strive to make the appropriate changes. Always using internal personnel to ensure the quality and the standard that we strive to supply. The result has been a success, thanks to the tireless work of our multidisciplinary and flexible team of 13 people, dedicated exclusively to satisfy our guests requirements and to keep the properties in tip top condition.

Joseph Verdaguer purchased this villa in 1998

Why Joseph Verdaguer chose La Selva

Our main objective is to turn your Costa Brava holiday fantasies into a reality, in large Villas that you could never imagine exist and always at fantastic prices. In order to do this we are committed to give our guests what we expect for ourselves at home, the convenience, the comfort, the security etc. When you come to stay in one of our high standard holiday country houses, you will see that every fine detail has been taken care of for you and you will want for nothing. There is no stress and if there is something extra that you need i.e. Car Hire, daily Fresh Meals, Excursions etc we can give you all the information you need. Staying in one of our houses really is a STRESS-FREE HOLIDAY!

What makes our organization different from others that offer big Villas for rent, in the Costa Brava Barcelona region ?

We only rent our properties out, after our team of experts has checked them and approved that they meet the high standards our guests should expect .

We are a family run business and we do not work through rental agencies. The result is that we can rent out our High Standard big Villas at lower prices, provide more detailed information and give that more personal touch to our clients. This results in accuracy, efficiency and happy guests and in effect, happy hosts!

We only specialize in Villas in the Costa Brava , Spain, taking advantage of its breathtaking landscape, amazing golden beaches and how close we are to the Cosmopolitan city of Barcelona.

What makes this villa unique

What can you expect when you contact Masies Serra Magra for information and also when you come to stay in one of our properties for large groups ?

Firstly we will talk to you in-depth and find out what kind of holiday house you are looking for in the Costa Brava. We have years of experience in matching people with their dream Villa. Whether you are a large group having a family reunion, a group of friends celebrating a special occasion, a company team bonding holiday or even a wedding, we have a selection of Big High Standard Villas tailored to your requirements and always in your budget.

Secondly, all our properties have a caretaker who is on call 24 hours day, in case of emergency or because of plumbing, electrical or other problems. A phone number of a contact person belonging to our staff is provided with a brochure called “Useful Information for your Holiday” all our clients receive when booking our villas. In this brochure, which is updated before guests arrival, we have prepared extensive information that includes the nearest supermarkets, open markets, health centers, car rental companies, airlines that fly to Barcelona and Girona airports, the last one is just 10 minutes by car from any of our villas.

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Big 8 Bdrs air-con Mansion near Barcelona, Games room & free WiFi
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
5

Clean and well-equipped villa with rustic-feeling

  • 5 of 5

Big property with lots of space, set in a lovely and tranquil spot with buckets of charm and great facilities. The main house has a rustic-feeling and is perfectly-functional and well-equipped. Beds are very comfortable and linen/ furnishings all clean. The maintenance staff is always available for all queries . Excellent nearby supermarkets (especially Mercadona in Santa Coloma de Farners).

It is a good place, just 50 min from Barcelona, to start your visit to Girona and the beautiful Costa Brava. Our children have enjoyed the pool, the games, specially the racing simulators, the table tennis....

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Mariage en famille inoubliable

  • 5 of 5

Mon mari Gérard et moi-même nous sommes mariés en Espagne, dans le mas La Belladona, et le moins qu'on puisse dire, c'est que c'était une célébration en famille inoubliable !

La maison, l’extérieur et les environs sont très jolis. Nous remercions le personnel du propiétaire Joseph pour leur efficacité à organiser tous les services de notre mariage ... Quant aux plats servis, le moins qu'on puisse dire des dames cuisinières Katja et Saray, c'est qu’elles sont superbes.

Tout a été impeccable, du cadre, au service, à l'ambiance générale.

Nous sommes convaincus de ne nous marier qu'une seule fois mais si c'était à refaire, nous opterions sans hésiter sur cette Villa !

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

RAVIS DU SÉJOUR

  • 5 of 5

Grande mas en pierres correspondant aux attentes et même plus ! L’extérieur et l’aire de bain absolument fantastiques. La maison est idéale pour familles avec enfants. Les chambres sont très grandes, propres et confortables. Sommes ravis à tous points de vue. A noter le service très efficace de l’équipe de maintenance du propriétaire. Nous avons été absolument ravis de notre séjour, grands et petits (notamment pour les jeux) ont trouvé à s'occuper.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WELL EQUIPPED VILLA , EXCELLENT SERVICE

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at Villa La Belladona after a stay in Barcelona and were greeted by the owners Joseph and Maria Angels. The country home was exactly how it is portrayed on the website and even more. There was 16 of us travelling and the accomodation was perfectly set up for us to each couple to have at least his own bedroom.The country home was equipped with everything you could need to make your stay enjoyable. The large veranda next to the main house is amazing ! It has all you need, summer kitchen, lunch room, games room, ...

The maid, Carmen, was extremely flexible in the arrangements of the meals we asked for during all our stay.

Furthermore the good service provided by the maintenance staff during all our stay and at any time was a most for a beautiful villa like La Belladona.

It is a great location to see all of Costa Brava and the surrounding area of Barcelona with most destinations within an hour.We hope to return in summer. We highly recommend this property to anyone looking for an exceptional holiday villa and helpful, friendly owners available at any time.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful experience

Our late April weekly holiday at La Belladona for a family reunion was fabulous! The villa was beautiful, comfortable, spacious and well-located . La Belladona was perfect for the 3 generations, my 80 year old parents, as well as the 20 year old grandchildren, as it was situated near to Barcelona and to the Costa Brava region. The owners were always responsive to our special requests ( meals cooked at the house or activities in the area ) and we found their staff very helpful and accommodating for our large group.

We highly recommend it to other families or groups of friends travelling that corner of Spain!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing holiday

  • 5 of 5

Amazing holiday in the mid April with our group of 18 adults and 6 children, great location with very good connections to the charming Costa Brava and Barcelona as well. Everything in the house you could wish for. Beautiful furnishings and plenty of space for everybody to feel relaxed and not on top of each other. All very comfortable, nothing forgotten about....we didn't want to leave!

The owner and his maintenance staff were always on hand when you need them, very helpful with all problems or requests. We strongly recommend that property for large groups.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Sant Feliu de Guíxols
Girona-Costa Brava Airport (GRO)
Tossa de Mar
Lloret de Mar
Nearest Airport
12 Kilometres
Girona (GRO) 12 km, Barcelona (BCN) 90 km
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Sils
Nearest Ferry
72 Kilometres
Barcelona port, Palamos Port
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
PGA Catalunya Resort Caldes de Malavella
Nearest Train
4 Kilometres
In Sils with direct trains to Barcelona downtown
Nearest Motorway
7 Kilometres
Highway AP 7
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Sils
Nearest Ski
119 Kilometres
Pyrenees La Molina, Font Romeu
Nearest Beach
15 Kilometres
Santa Cristina Lloret de Mar Blanes
Car: necessary

Located 15 minutes from some of Spain's finest beaches in the Costa Brava region, you will have the opportunity to sunbath in pleasant coves and swim in the delightful waters of the Mediterranean Sea.

Visit Medieval cities such as Pals, Peratallada, Besalu and Girona, with Europe's largest open nave Gothic Cathedral, it's well preserved pre-inquisition Jewish Quarter, and world renowned Summer Religious Music Festival Castellfollit de la Roca and the Olot volcanic region are also worthwhile day trips. The Greek and Roman ruins of Empuries inspire one to contemplate the rich history of the many civilizations that have occupied the area over the millenia. Just an hour southwards by car lies the world-class city of Barcelona, known for it's chic Tapas Bars, it's 'Modernist' architecture and Gaudi's famed 'Sagrada Familia' temple.

Other Activities: In the facilities of a nearby resort just 4 km from the villa we offer our clients special discounted prices on the following services:

• Rental of spacious and well maintained tennis and paddle courts.

• Tennis and paddle training courses in English

• Full relaxation spa services such as thermal baths, massage, skin beauty treatments, and gym.

Golf: Caldes de Malavella PGA Catalunya Resort's internationally known courses are the ultimate Spanish golfing experience.

Two courses - the Stadium and Tour Course - are architectural masterpieces of golf with fairways bordered by dense, mature forests, ever-present water and far-reaching views.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sils Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SEPTEMBER
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
From
$1,010
Fri,Sat
$3,232
 
Notes: Rates are based on 24 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
OCTOBER
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
From
$1,010
Fri,Sat
$2,918
 
Notes: Rates are based on 24 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
LOW SEASON
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
From
$814
Fri,Sat
$3,030
 
Notes: Rates are based on 24 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years Eve
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
From
$936
Fri,Sat,Sun
$4,489
 
 
Low season
Jan 4 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
From
$870
Fri,Sat
$3,143
 
Notes: Rates are based on 24 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
From
$926
Fri,Sat
$3,367
 
Notes: Rates are based on 24 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
From
$1,038
Fri,Sat
$3,591
 
Notes: Rates are based on 24 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
June
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
From
$1,122
Fri,Sat
$4,040
 
Notes: Rates are based on 24 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 15 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,724
 
 
July
Jul 16 2017 - Jul 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$6,397
 
 
July/August
Jul 31 2017 - Aug 19 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$6,566
 
 
August
Aug 20 2017 - Aug 31 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$5,724
 
 
September
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
From
$1,122
Fri,Sat
$4,040
 
Notes: Rates are based on 24 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
October
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
From
$1,038
Fri,Sat
$3,591
 
Notes: Rates are based on 24 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
Low season
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
From
$870
Fri,Sat
$3,143
 
Notes: Rates are based on 24 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $39

Booking Notes:
Before finalising your reservation, we would ask you to read and familiarise yourself with the Holiday Booking Conditions. A rental contract will be signed by both parties to formalise the booking.
Standard booking conditions: Price with all inclusive, no hidden charges. Price incl energy costs, towels, linen and final cleaning. First down payment of 20%. Final payment one month before guests' arrival.

Changeover Day:
From May till September changeover day is on Saturday. In the rest of the year changeover day is flexible.

There is a security depòsit of 400€, paid by cash at check-in, refundable by bank transfer one day after check-out if no damages found.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sils Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 675 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Rural ...
  • Town ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm System
  • Bottled Water
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Grey Water System
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Scanner
  • Secure Parking
  • Security System
  • Solar Hot Water
  • Solar Panels
  • Sunbed
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Tank
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 32 people
Bathrooms:
  • 9 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , handicapped accessible
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , handicapped accessible en suite
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , en suite
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower , en suite
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , shower , en suite
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 9 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 10 - toilet
  • All bathrooms have a shower, a toilet and a sink. 5 bathrooms on the ground floor and 4 bathrooms on the first floor. 5 are en suite bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 32
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , en-suite bath, handicapped accessable en-suite bath
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , en-suite bath, handicapped accessable en-suite bath
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , en suite bath
    Bedroom 7 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , en-suite bath
    Bedroom 8 - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , en suite bath
  • 8 bedrooms in total accomodating 32 people. 4 bedrooms on the ground floor and 4 bedrooms on the first floor.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Child's Swing
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • Shed
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • 1 bicycles
  • 15 garden chairs
  • 12 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Housekeeper
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Jacuzzi, Hydro massage, fitness room, sauna and massage are located in the facilities of an hotel resort just 4 km from the villa . Furthermore it offers the following services , Rental of well maintained tennis and paddle courts Tennis coaching courses in English.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties