check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner/Manager

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

*New ReModel* LQ/Santa Rosa Cove-Golfers Paradise - 2016/2017 DEALS NOW !!!

7 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

La Quinta House Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms - 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

Your Vacation Home Away from Home is Located in The Private Guard Gated Community of Santa Rosa Cove Country Club on The 11th Fairway of the Mountain Course. This Spacious Condo Boast of Ultimate Privacy, Nestled Close to The Mountains, & On a Peaceful & Serene Cul-De-Sac...

Our Home is Warm & Inviting & is Fun for the Whole Family. It is Delightfully Spacious 1 Level Home with A Private Guesthouse for Added Privacy. This Lovely Home features 2 Very Large Suites with Private Baths, Both Bedroom Suites have King Beds. The Guest House with a Private Patio is Fully Equipped with a Queen Bed, Full Bath and TV. The Main House Has a Large Fireplace in the living room with a 50' High Definition TV and Features a Large Private Patio with Table, Chairs and a Gas Barbeque—But of Most Importance, it offers Exquisite Vistas of the Santa Rosa Mountains and the World Renowned La Quinta Mountain Golf Course on the 11th hole.

Our Home is just a short walk away within the Walled Community--Very Safe with Tight Security and a Friendly, Atmosphere situated within the Historic La Quinta 5 Star Resort Hotel and Spa Properties (now Owned by the Waldorf Astoria). A number of Tennis Courts and a Fitness Center. The Resort also Offers World Famous PGA West Golf, plus you're steps away from the Hotel's Trendy Shops, Tranquil Spa, and Amazing Restaurants.

The 'Exclusive La Quinta Country Club' (just down the street) is one of the Private Courses Played by the Pros during the Bob Hope Chrysler Classic. The Nicklaus Tournament Course was specifically designed by Jack himself in hopes of bringing multiple tournaments and the PGA Qualifying (Q) School to the Desert.'

The Stadium/Tournament Clubhouse has Ernie's Restaurant and Grill and is the Perfect Spot to refresh after your golf round. The Greg Norman Clubhouse is an Australian Themed Clubhouse with Restaurant and Bar. Guests also get to use the Luxurious PGA WEST Fitness Center and Championship Tennis Courts.

Also, you can play on the 2 Golf Courses in the Santa Rosa Cove Community open to the public. Swim in nearby, Luxurious Heated Pools and enjoy your Own Private Community Pool and Jacuzzi within 30 feet of your Residence. There is Hiking & Biking Trails nearby; and for the Kids there is The Living Desert, Water Park, Even a Children's Museum. Also, nearby is the Polo Grounds which is the venue for Coachella Valley Music Festival. And a number of Casinos are nearby, such as Fantasy Springs, which offers not only Gambling but also High Quality Concerts and Entertainment.

Surrounding areas, Indian Wells, Coachella Valley, Palm Springs, Palm Deseret, Joshua Tree, Rancho Mirage...

Keywords: Spacious, Great Location, Exquisite Mountain Views, Fairway Homes

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner/Manager (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Owner/Manager

Local Police Officer...

Owner/Manager purchased this house in 2016

Why Owner/Manager chose California Desert

The La Quinta Resort Is Just So Much Fun For Our Friends & Family...

What makes this house unique

Enjoy All Of The Amentities...

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

*New ReModel* LQ/Santa Rosa Cove-Golfers Paradise - 2016/2017 DEALS NOW !!!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
5

Exceptional Home!!!

  • 5 of 5

If I could give more than 5 stars, I would. We have stayed in this wonderful, clean, quiet, spacious home for the last two years in April, and it has been nothing short of fantastic! Everything went so smoothly during our stay. Owners were easily accessible if anything was needed, the front gate staff was friendly, the wifi/cable worked great, the house was clean and prepped for guests (kitchen/bathroom amenities and all). The house patio opens up onto a beautiful green golf course and the location is a 2 minute (or less) walk from the pool! Fits 6 people perfectly. Feel lucky to have found this house, and couldn't imagine staying elsewhere when in La Quinta.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kansas City
5

Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our month in your nice, clean, home in La Quinta. Great Location and pleasantly wonderful views of the golf course and mountains. Property managers Dennis and James Nella were willing to help with us and very nice men to work with, I liked your quick response to all our questions. We will certainly pass this house on to our friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

This place is great, perfect location, awesome amenities, roomy and clean condo and casita. The golf cart was a blast and the surrounding restaurants were a delight. Would recommend this VRBO rental to anyone's--and thanks to James for being so easy to work with

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Michigan and Kentucky
2

A great location but...

  • 2 of 5

Loved the neighborhood, location and size of the home. Not a new listing nor a "golfers dream" as it is called until the closed golf course reopens, but the view is lovely. The unit needs to be deep cleaned and better maintained. We cleaned so much ourselves and repaired a few things so we could enjoy our time there. I made the owner and management company aware of all the issues and they were very apologetic and offered a free weekend stay. I declined. I'm sure they will fix things for future renters based on our stay. I'd just like my cleaning fee returned.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Morning all, we are extremely shocked to see this review especially since ALL Of our guests just rave about how clean our house is Kept Up & we even went over their because 1 of their children broke our blinds in the casita & we fixed it ourselves & didn't even charge them for the repair out of their deposit and then even helped tidy up For them for 2 hours. Then we called their family into our private Country Club for platinum access as well. We even went way out of our way to even offer them a FREE Weekend for what they stated being that the customer/guest is always right & to make them extremely happy & hopefully return for years to come. Again, we are extremely disappointed in their cleaning comment & 2 star rating as we take Extreme Pride in our homes. We sure hope this review does not take away from all of our wonderful reviews we have accumulated over the years. On another note, the dunes golf coarse was closed due to overseeing & the mountain was open plus PGA West & Palm Valley CC & Indian Wells CC were all open & their entire family were called into play all (10) different Beautiful Private Coarses as well so again it makes no sense to her comment. Hopefully our regular guests/friends will write us some reviews commenting on their previous stays to clarify the way we keep our home & how we treat our guests, Happy Holidays, The Owners & Management Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Incredible Summer In The La Quinta Resort !!!

  • 5 of 5

We highly recommend this spacious 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom house in the Exciting Santa Rosa Cove/La Quinta Resort, the house has everything you can possibly ask for even a golf cart/bicycles & tons of room for a family of 7, see you next October as well, Bernie from Vancouver Island.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Portland, Oregon
5

Excellent Location with Great Views

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here in March 2014 for about a month--just before it starts to get real hot. This place has an excellent location that backs up to the 11th fairway with a great view of the Santa Rosa mountains. Very quiet, hardly noticed or heard any neighbors. Walking distance--about 1 minute--to the private, locked pool and jacuzzi. We had some of our children--adults--joins us for part of the time and they really enjoyed it. Very spacious bedrooms in the main area and very nice casita for extra privacy. Access to the La Quinta Resort's fine restaurants is walking distance--or perhaps use the golf cart that can be made available with your rental. Other very nice restaurants just 5-10 minutes away--Arnold Palmer Restaurant, Lavender, Figue, La Brasserie, etc... We will probably rent here again--if available. Noticed that next March--2015--is already booked for a month--shows how valued this place is. James--the property manager--was the local contact and responded to our questions in a timely manner. But...most of the rental is fairly self-explanatory with plenty of instructions for your comfort. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Palm Springs
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
La Quinta Resort
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
La Quinta Mountian & Dunes Coarses
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
10
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
LG' Steakhouse
Nearest Ski
88 Miles
Big Bear...
Nearest Point of Interest
Palm Springs Airport
Nearest Point of Interest
The Living Desert and Zoo
Nearest Point of Interest
Fantasy Springs Casino
Nearest Point of Interest
Salton Sea
Nearest Point of Interest
Old Town La Quinta
Nearest Point of Interest
El Paseo
Nearest Point of Interest
PGA West Golf Courses
Nearest Point of Interest
Lake Cahuilla
Nearest Point of Interest
Home to the Coachella Music Festival
Nearest Point of Interest
Hiking Trails
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

La Quinta House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
GREAT "SUMMER" DEALS NOW...
May 3 2016 - Oct 5 2016
2 night minimum stay
$203
$1,103
$3,403
 
 
GREAT OCT/NOV RATES NOW
Oct 6 2016 - Nov 20 2016
4 night minimum stay
$503
$2,209
$6,705
 
 
TERRIFIC DECEMBER PACKAGES
Nov 21 2016 - Dec 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$309
$1,703
$6,305
 
 
XMAS/NEW YEARS PACKAGES !!!
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$403
$2,109
$6,305
 
 
SUPER JANUARY DEALS NOW !!!
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$309
$1,703
$6,705
 
 
GREAT FEB/MARCH PACKAGES
Feb 2 2017 - Apr 10 2017
4 night minimum stay
$509
$2,603
$9,105
 
 
2017 Coachella/Stagecoach Deal
Apr 13 2017 - May 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$703
$3,209
$9,305
 

Additional information about rental rates

Daily Golf Cart Optional $17
Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $205
Daily Bicycle Rentals $7
Cleaning/Resupply Fee' $165
Daily A/C Fee-Mar-Nov.1 $16
Tax Rate 10.0%

$119.00 Weekly Golf Cart/Bicycle Rental Specials...

Cleaning/Utility Fee' - $305-605.00 - Depends On How Long Our Guests Stay...

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

La Quinta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2488 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King Size Beds (2), Queen Size Beds (1), Baby Crib If Requested (1) Sofa or (1) Pillow Top Air Bed If Requested.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers