Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Luxury condo in the Mountain Village, 5th night free! Black Eagle #4

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Ask us about a night free of lodging for a five night stay or more! (not valid during holiday periods)

Overview: Black Eagle 4 is a luxury condo located in Big Sky's Mountain Village at the Big Sky Resort. This first class, 3400 square foot condo, has ski-in ski-out access to Big Sky Resort via Bear Back poma lift. Black Eagle 4 has three bedrooms, three and a half bathrooms plus a game room! Bedding configuration is queen, queen, two twin beds, daybed with a trundle (twins) in game room, sleeps 8 MAX. Amenities include four TV's, four DVD players, wood burning fireplace, washer and dryer, gas grill, two car garage (two parking spots outside of garage), complimentary wireless, private outdoor hot tub, and ping pong and pool table in game room.

Location: This condo is on the north side of the Black Eagle complex, which, for skiers, means it is just a quick walk across the street to the Black Bear Pomalift. The back of the condo looks out onto a wooded ravine with mountain views giving it a tranquil setting. From the top of the Pomalift, it is just a quick ski down to the main ski base area at Big Sky Resort. In the summer, the Black Eagle condos are conveniently located to hike, mountain bike, take a scenic lift ride, or tram to the top of Lone Peak. Big Sky Resort also has climbing walls, zip lines, Lake Levinsky for paddle boarding and lounging by the lake. These condos are approximately 55 miles to West Yellowstone’s entrance to Yellowstone National Park, and 7 miles to Big Sky’s Meadow Village and Town Center.

Details: Considered one of our luxury properties, Black Eagle 4 doesn’t disappoint. Beautiful interior finishes, stainless steel kitchen appliances, and premium furnishings that are both comfortable and elegantly rustic. On the entry level of the condo are the living and dining areas, all open to the kitchen as well for the most accommodating entertaining set-up. The dining table has up to six chairs, and there are three bar stools at the kitchen counter. The cozy living room has a wood burning fireplace, TV with DVD player, tall scenic windows, and access to the outdoor deck. The deck has outdoor seating for summer barbecues on the gas grill. Please note there is not a bedroom on the entry level of this condo, all members of your party will need to be able to use stairs. Upstairs from the entry level are two bedrooms, one with a queen bed and the other with two twins. These bedrooms share a bathroom in the hall, and on the same level is a small sitting area to catch up on some reading or just to have a separate quiet space to watch TV. Downstairs from the entry level is the master bedroom, which has a queen bed, TV, and in suite bath with jetted tub. Downstairs from that, on the bottom level of the condo is a game room with a large TV, pool table that converts to a ping pong table, small sink and mini fridge, twin daybed with a trundle, and full bathroom. Off of the game room is the patio with the private outdoor hot tub.

More Details

Property Manager
John, Pam or Shannon
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

Amenities

Big Sky Mountain Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury condo in the Mountain Village, 5th night free! Black Eagle #4
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
5

Property was amazing and very clean.

  • 5 of 5

The rental and the views from the rental were fantastic. We couldn't have asked for a better place in Big Sky! Location was great too.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Michigan
2

NOT SKI IN SKI OUT!!!!

  • 2 of 5

Very disappointed in how this was advertised. Headline was/is "Ski in, Ski Out", and nothing to suggest otherwise. Upon arrival it was clear this was not the case. I went back to the VRBO description and found the truth was written a couple paragraphs down. Ski lift is across the road about a football field away, and is a t-bar - something to consider if you yave small children. The lift is also not open all day, just unitl 1pm. Upon arrival I called the rental management company and was told "we agree, this is not ski in, ski out, but we just manage it for the owners once it's booked, so there is nothing we can do." When I asked for the owner's contact information I was told that it could not be provided.

The condo itself is very nice, well equipped, and a short walk to the small villiage at the base of the mountain. However, all this is not enough to overcome the false advertising. We own two Boyne rental properties, both of which are closer to the lifts than this unit, and I would never even suggest they are ski in, ski out. Browsing other listings I found that we could have rented similar quality, true ski in, ski out condos for a similiar price.

We spent a great deal of money getting our family to Big Sky and paid a premium for what we expected would be the conveniences of putting on the skis, hitting the mountain, returning for lunch and then back out again. Unfortunately, we did not get what we were led to believe, and it was a downer for what was otherwise a great family vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great location !

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and comfortable property. Also, very quiet with nice views.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review! I am glad you enjoyed this beautiful condo - we hope to have you back again! - Shannon from RPM
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent accommodations

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed the property

Was a perfect fit for us

Only suggestion would be to have some fans available because it did get warm

Would definitely stay here again

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Property!

  • 5 of 5

We had two families stay. Tons of room. Awesome great room. All the comforts of home. We had so much fun. Loved the hot tub, game room, and patio. Loved the grill too!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties