check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Phil Restivo

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Executive Retreat Centrally Located Near All Ski Resorts And Casinos

33 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tahoe Valley House Rental Photos and Description

Executive Home, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Just Been Completely Remodeled July 2014 and the Home Has Only Been Used by Me and Some Close Friends....... She Has All the Bells and Whistles to Accommodate All Your Needs Including Porta Crib And High Chair With Games for the Entire Family, Wi-Fi If You Need Some Last Minute Computer Work Performed and Right Down the Street One Block is a Forest with Lots of Hills that You Can Sled Ride for Free and We Supply All the Saucers Too!!!

The Home:

2k Sf and is Fully Equipped to Sleep 12 People Very Comfortable with Wi-Fi, Including 4 Good Size Bedrooms that All Have Televisions and a Atari Game in One of Them and They All Have Fresh Linens, 2 Bathrooms with All the Face/Body Towels and a Laundry Room with a Washer and Dryer, Including a Nice Kitchen with All the Pots and Pans, Dishes, Glasses and Everything You Can Imagine for the Chef in the Party All the Way Down to the Napkins, the Living Room is of Good Size and Has a Very Nice Stereo System and a 42 Inch Plasma and an Excellent Massage Chair that Does the Entire Body Better Than Your Professional Along with All new Flat screens in all the bedrooms and bring your X-Box 360 Games to enjoy in the living room on our New Flat Screen Television Just installed!!!

Back Yard:

Good Sized Fenced Yard with Grass and Has a Large Covered Deck with a Gas Grill and Table and Chairs to Seat 6 People and Lawn Chairs Along with A Brand New Hot Tub, There is Enough Room to Park 3 Cars Between the Front of the Home and the Driveway along with boat or camper parking next to the home behind closed gates.

No Smoking is Allowed in the Home Nor Incense or Candles Please...

Little Critters:

Will Possibly Be Excepted with an Additional fee/Security Deposit...

Rent:

$175.00 Per Night for the Winter (Excluding Holidays) 2 Night Min

$175.00 Per Night for the Summer/Spring Season 2 Night Min

$2450.00 for One Week (7 Days) Christmas and New Years rate is $2800.00 (7 days)

$250.00 Per Night for All Other Holidays (3 Day Min)

Cleaning Fee:

$175.00 Cleaning Fee Will Be Added to All Agreements for Normal Cleaning I.E. Pretend Your at Your Best Friends Home when Departing ;^} and $50.00 Per Hour Thereafter Will Be Assessed for Extra Work to Be Performed.

There Are Taxes of 10% and a Non Refundable Security Deposit of $99.00 that is Not Included That must be Paid and only Covers Accidental Damages to the property up to 5K in accidental damages.

PLEASE READ THE NEW CITY RULES FOR ALL OF LAKE TAHOE RENTALS SO YOU ARE AWARE THE CITY IS VERY STRICT TO THE ENTIRE RENTAL COMMUNITY..

Tahoe City Rules For Vacation rental homes:

Effective 10/1/15 The city of tahoe has made the following updates to City Ordinance and these rules shall be enforced thru out the Vacation homes everywhere in Tahoe.

Any short term tenant that rents mentioned property must be A minimum age of 25 years old.

Noise-No excessive or unreasonable noise is permitted at any time.

Trash-No trash shall be left outside of the home or in vehicles for it attracts Bears.

Hot Tubs- No Hot Tubs can be using blowers or making noise between 10pm-7am.

Parking- No renters Shall Park more then the Posted amount of Vehicles (3) on or near home.

Occupancy-The Home may not have more then the Posted amount of People (12) in the home Nor Have any Parties or Weddings at the home.

Enforcement- If the city of Tahoe Enforcement Team issues A citation to the renter for any of the above mentioned items, The fines range from $250-$2,000.00.

When Making A reservation with this home then you agree to the new terms and conditions set forth with the City of S Lake Tahoe and agree to obide by them.

Any Violation that occures that the tenant does not get the fine directly from A Police officer or the city of S Lake Tahoe And the Owner receives the Fine.

The short term tenant agrees to have their credit card on file charged for the fine received by the city and the short term tenant agrees to give up all their charge back rights.

(Sorry that statement is So Harsh but that is how the entire city is doing it now)

Payment:

Credit Cards, Cash and Checks Welcome

I Would Rent it Daily, Weekly, Monthly Also..............

Call Me Anytime..... Phil - I Also Do Trade for Other Properties All Over the World So Please Advise If Interested in Doing a Trade for Your Vacation Home.....

Keywords: Home, Executive Home, Clean, Private, Secure, Safe, New Furniture, Big Screen TV, Wi-Fi, Internet, Telephone, Cable, Bath Tub, Hardwood Floor, Hot Tub,Trade

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Phil Restivo (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Phil Restivo

Hello, My Name is Phil Restivo, Originally From Providence RI and Live In Silicon Valley CA. I am in the Limousine Manufacturing/Limo Service for the last 28 Years. I am A Nice, Very Honest, Very Clean and Detailed (Virgo) Individual, I believe if your looking for A Safe, Clean Home Centrally Located next to Everything, you will be Very Happy with my Home. I look forward to Accommodating you and your Needs :-)

Phil Restivo purchased this house in 1999

Why Phil Restivo chose South Lake Tahoe

I believe S Shore Tahoe is A Very Unique Location and I think I have A Home that is very nice and centrally located next to everything A Skier or someone that enjoys hanging out would appreciate..

What makes this house unique

you will enjoy the cleanliness of the home along with all of the optional things we have to offer for this home has never been in the rental Pool before and I have A very nice home that has lots of Personal touches to it so its very Warm.and has A Hot Tub Too.

Reviews

4.4
based on 33 traveler reviews

Executive Retreat Centrally Located Near All Ski Resorts And Casinos
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 33 reviews
4

Great house to stay

  • 4 of 5

Stay from August 25-28 for my brother's wedding. It was a big house suited for my whole family of 11. The house is equipped with all the things you need from a house and more. There's a seat massager which my family loves and there's also a jacuzzi. The owner Phil is of ready of help anytime during our stay. Overall we had a great weekend! Thanks a bunch!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love Tahoe!

  • 5 of 5

Love the location. Kitchen was well stocked with supplies. Couches and beds all comfortable. Would be happy to stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun with family

  • 5 of 5

Loved the place. Perfect for myself, husband and adult children. Would definitely do it again.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location, but would not stay here again.

  • 2 of 5

I booked this property for a girls weekend from 7/29/16-7/31/16. The location was great, the house is super cute on the outside but there were definitely some issues that are worth mentioning:

-The refrigerator was barely cold, even when we turned it up all the way. We ended up using coolers with ice to keep our drinks/food cold.

-There was one nearly-empty bottle of liquid hand soap in one bathroom - no other soap or bath products in the house. Every other vacation rental I have stayed at has provided shampoo/conditioner/soap, so that was surprising.

-Beds were very uncomfortable - the bed in the master bedroom is about ready to fall apart.

-The keypad front door was very difficult to lock - at one point we were trying to get it to lock for 10 minutes but it was very tricky to latch - we discovered you have to hold the door at just the right angle to make it lock.

-When we were on the back porch, we discovered there were nails lying on the ground (I'm sure glad nobody was barefoot at the time). There was a nail in the driveway as well - it ended up in one of our tires.

All of these things (save the flat tire) were minor inconveniences. I've never left a less-than-stellar review, so I decided to call Phil and talk to him directly before doing so. I regret making that call - he seemed angry that I was bothering him after-the-fact, instead of contacting him for each individual issue... in the middle of our vacation. He acknowledged the front door was indeed tricky at times, but again told me I should have just called him if I was having trouble, and had no answer when I asked why he wouldn't just advise renters about such an issue up-front. He mentioned a discount on my next stay, but when I replied that due to the issues we encountered I probably wouldn't choose to stay there again, he was downright rude. Unfortunately I would not recommend this property to friends/family.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry your stay was less then enjoyable. That is a brand new refrigerator and I have had no complaints before or after your stay, maybe you turned it to low as the house cleaner checked it after your stay and it was all the way down. As far as the nails, I am very sorry for I just had a new fence put up to make the driveway larger for our guest. When you told me there was not enough soap, I asked why you did not call me then so I could have the cleaner bring some immediately. The door is some times tricky and will have that looked at. I am here 100 percent of the time to take care of my guest but when you call after the fact and want a refund to leave me a good review, that does not fall well with me as I have several favorable reviews that clearly speak about what I represent. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with our home as I spend a considerable amount of time accommodating our guest and making sure they are pleased.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

cosy and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

we had a wonderful time while we were there. it is a very cute house with everything you need and feels just like home away from home. the hot tub is also very nice to relax in the backyard. you are also very close to shops and beaches which is also nice would definitely stay again if we came back to tahoe.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you So Much for your review as we look forward to seeing you again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute cabin, nice location, good value!

  • 4 of 5

Nice cabin with lots to offer. I liked the fenced front and backyard great for the kids and if you bring any pets. I would have liked a small door to the front fence. One feature that we looked for was a spa which this place has. Although it ended up having a leak, the owner quickly had someone out there to fix it the same day that we arrived and we were able to use it the next day. Now that's great customer service! I like all of the bedrooms. However the upstairs bedrooms got quite warm/hot. Window/wall AC units would be a nice feature to add. Overall lots of bang for your buck at this home. I could see us coming here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: looking forward to it :-) Thank You
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Tahoe airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
2 places
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
50
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
all over the place
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
heavenly 5 miles and sierra
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
lake tahoe
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tahoe Valley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
thanks giving
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,650
 
 
Christmas break
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
New Years Rate
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,185
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
**Damage Protection Fee $99
cleaning fee $175
Tax Rate 10.0%

**The damage protection fee of $99.00 is good for up to $3.000.00 of accidental damages caused to the home by the tenant and is Not refundable.

Please Understand if you do not comply with the Posted number of occupants (12 people Max) along with (3) Max Vehicles at or around the Property, You may be jeopordising Your vacation stay along with being fined from the Code enforcement team of South Lake Tahoe As there has been major Problems in this city and the Neighbors are turning people in to the enforcement team, the Fines/Penalties are No Joke So Please Think Wisely before you try to bend the Rules..

All other holiday rates are 250.00 per night with 3 day min stay, christmas and new years rates are published and there is a 7 Night min stay but the dates are flexible

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tahoe Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties