check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner Rita Turner

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english, german, danish

Cape Town Atlantic Seaboard spacious luxury apartments very centrally located

11 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Sea Point Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Historic Manor House, 2 Bedrooms + Other, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Our luxury self-catering apartment is set in an historic manor house near Sea Point in Cape Town, 10 minutes from the beaches of Camps Bay and Clifton, the V& A Waterfront and the city centre.This gracious, four star turn-of-the-century establishment lies just off the hustle and bustle of Sea Point’s Main Road in one of the quiet suburban streets of Fresnaye, in Cape Town. The house interior is contemporary with a distinct Scandinavian feel to the furnishings.

The Apartment has a modern kitchen and bathrooms, cable television, pay-card telephones, broadband access. The apartment includes: 2 large bedrooms – sleeping 4, 2 bathrooms, one en suite, lounge, private balcony, and a large fully-equipped kitchen.

Location Fresnaye on the Atlantic Seaboard: Barry Hall lies in a quiet, suburban street just off trendy Sea Point’s Main Road, in Fresnaye – a fashionable suburb set on the slopes of Lion’s Head.

Fresnaye has easy access to the city, Camps Bay/Clifton beaches and V & A Waterfront.

less than 5 minutes walk to the Beachfront Promenade

and 10 minutes drive to the City, and Camps Bay.

Shops are within easy walking distance.

Attractions Close by: Coffee bar next door, Restaurants and take aways on Sea Point’s Main Road, Olympic size swimming pools on Sea Point’s beach front, Sea Point’s promenade –the length of Sea Point’s beach front, Woolworths for quality, pre-prepared food, Checkers – large, supermarket, New York Bagel, the best deli in town, Hertz car hire, Medical centre

10 minutes away: City centre - bohemian Long Street, fashionable Kloof Street, St Georges, V&A Waterfront, Topless bus ride from V&A Waterfront, Cape Spirit City Walk through the City Bowl, Camps Bay & Clifton, Bo Kaap, the historic Cape Malay quarter, and local cuisine, Table Mountain cableway

Day trips: Robben Island, Boulders beach and the local penguin colony, Historic Simonstown, Constantia Wine Route, Durbanville Wine Route, Darling - wild flowers, Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens, Cape Point Nature Reserve

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner Rita Turner (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english, german, danish

Guestbook comments from the manager



Have had a wonderful month , to think that before I went to Cape Town I was worried where I would stay, I need not have worried, for it could not have been better than Barry Hall . Many thanks.
Nov 2008
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.9
based on 11 traveler reviews

Cape Town Atlantic Seaboard spacious luxury apartments very centrally located
average rating of 4.909091 based on 14 reviews
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We were absolutely delighted by the accommodation at Barry Hall. All you need is there, it's clean, homey and in a perfect location. Rita is a fantastic and very helpful host. Surely we will be back soon.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, it makes hosting different nationalities so special. We hope to see you back again soon. Best regards Rita Turner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Felt just like home

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Barry Hall was most delightful. The location is terrific if you prefer(like us)to be away from the hustle & bustle of downtown but just a short cab or bus ride from all the action. Rita, the owner, was extremely helpful always available. Being within walking distance of several good restaurants & the beach was an added bonus. We would recommend Barry Hall to everyone & would definitely stay there again.

Bill & Dee Frazier

Denver, Colorado

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming, comfortable and convenient

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a delightful stay at Barry Hall. It is close to restaurants, shopping for any essentials, and transportation. The owner did everything possible to make our stay easy - from arranging airport transportation to personally greeting us at 11 p.m. and checking in regularly to ensure all was going well. The apartment itself is spacious and well furnished with recently updated bathrooms. The surroundings are attractive and comfortable for walking around. The building itself has one, two, and three bedroom apartments to suit parties of various sizes. We loved our stay and would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great location, wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough good things about Barry Hall. It is centrally located with great views. We were in apartment 3 with our 2 grown daughters. The apartment was very spacious and comfortable, and the beds were comfortably firm. It is a great value too!

Barry Hall is exactly as the listing describes. It is very clean, well maintained. Rita and the daily! housekeeper were very helpful but were in the background unless you needed them. We walked to dinner in the neighborhood twice, and found that Barry Hall was a great location for getting to the waterfront as well as to other sights near Cape Town.

I would very highly recommend Barry Hall to anyone, especially my friends and relatives.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for all the compliments paid to us at Barry Hall, it makes it for a great reward at the end of our summer season, thank you so much.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Western Massachusetts, USA
5

A comfortable, quiet base of operation and retreat for a stay in Cape Town

  • 5 of 5

Attractive building is on a quiet street in a quiet suburban neighborhood with adequate parking either on the property behind an electronically-operated gate or on the street. Set back from street, fronted by a secure gated entry and surrounded by nice gardens. 2nd floor apartment was spacious, full of light, and tastefully decorated, with a well-equipped kitchen. Rooms are expertly serviced daily; very helpful owner. Very near the wonderful waterfront Sea Point promenade; coffee & breakfast spot very close by; easy walking distance to 2 supermarkets, several banks, shops, lunch spots, etc. Walk to La Perla or La Mouette for good dinners. A perfect base for exploring the greater Cape Town area.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Washington, DC
5

Family from Washington, DC

  • 5 of 5

We loved our 10 days at Barry Hall. The location of the apartment is ideal. It is convenient to coffee shops, food shops and the lovely trail along the waterfront. We regularly jogged to Green Point Park - which is beautiful and well worth a visit. We will definitely contact Rita again when we next visit Cape Town.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

V&A Waterfront
"No visit to Cape Town is complete without a visit to the V &A Waterfront"
Table Mountain Cableway
"always a favorite for any visitor to Cape Town"
Camps Bay Beach
City Sightseeing Tour
Long Street
Clifton Beaches
"Clifton beaches are known for their beauty, bikiny clad vistors and wind free location .Loca..."
Nearest Airport
21 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Nearest Train
4 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
25 Metres
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres

Barry Hall has 4 Large Apartments and a garden cottage located in Fresnaye on the Atlantic Seaboard, 10 minutes from the City and 10 minutes from the beaches of Camps Bay and Clifton.

The historic Manor House with its modern Scandinavian interior is suitable for travellers, corporate guests, families and anyone appreciating lots of space combined with friendly daily service

. The apartments are fully equipped and includes all modern facilities incl internet connection, and has a cosy courtyard garden, including a barbecue facility.

Other Activities: golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sea Point Apartment Rental Rates

Notes

  • from 1430-1900 per night
  • Please contact owner regarding additional rental units.
  • rental per apartment from R 1430 -1900 a night
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sea Point Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 378 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1st bathroom en suite to main bedroom, has large shower, hand basin and toilet 2nd bathroom, includes the original Victorian bath, has a seperate shower, heated towel rails, hand basin and toilet Crib: available on request
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • • 1st bedroom – large room with, king-size bed, and a beautiful en suite bathroom with a walk in shower, hand basin and toilet, 2nd bedroom has own bathroom with Victorian bath, seperate shower, basin , toilet not en suite
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Housekeeper
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Facilities include free Off-street parking behind electronic gates for 4 cars, Apartment serviced 5 days a week, Laundry service at a nominal cost, Breakfast/coffee bar next door, Barbecue and garden furniture in back garden, Woolworths just 5 minutes’ away, Free Internet access, DSTV/Satellite TV, ask us for beach towels if needed, no need to pack your own All other linens provided. 3 large public pools on beachfront less than 5 min walk , as well as beachfront promenade

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties