Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sunset Appreciation at Beach Colony

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Sunset Appreciation

The name "Sunset Appreciation" says it all......this west end unit features the most beautiful sunsets Navarre Beach has to offer. Our family-friendly condo, located directly on the beach, is perfect for your tropical getaway. This absolutely adorable 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo is steps away from the sandy white beaches. Your family will enjoy the spacious curved balcony. The kitchen features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The master bedroom has a king size bed, the on-suite bath has a large walk in shower and jacuzzi tub with windows that face the gulf, and the slider opens onto the balcony. One guest room has a queen bed and private bath, and the other has two fulls with access to the main bath. You can relax and feel pampered in this perfect setting!

Navarre Beach is known for its white, silky sands and pristine beauty, and the beach here is quiet, scenic and clean - great for sunbathing, walking, running, making sand castles with the kids, taking quiet evening strolls, and watching the spectacular sunsets. Make this your destination in paradise for your next beach vacation.

More Details

Property Manager
Julie or Tim
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017

Amenities

Navarre Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Sunset Appreciation at Beach Colony
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
3

So much to do, so little time...

  • 3 of 5

Very nice curb appeal. Very nice gulf view. Great view of the sound side too! Nice condo. Spacious. I loved the bed. Soft. Those that liked a firmer mattress weren't as pleased. The deck was marvelous as was the pool side experience.

On the down side, only found one designated parking space vs the two we expected but guests parked on the top area of parking garage with no problem.

I went through six knifes to find one that would cut my grilled french bread. We had too use two of the biggest pots for our seafood boil. Need one huge pot. The fry pan sticks bad, even pam wouldnt help. Need an egg frying pan. Would prefer beach friendly floor and glass topped tables in livingroom, but all in all it met our needs and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. A new stock pot, set of knives, and red cooper fry pan were purchased this week. We hope you will be back for your next beach trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

It was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

It is a beautiful condo. It is very big for the price. Our only complaint was the weather.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your unit. Please come back to see us again, and hopefully Mother Nature will be more cooperative.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely condo with nice layout and beautiful views. Covered parking is a major plus!

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This condo was nicely decorated with new carpeting. It was very quiet, comfortable, & roomy. Beautiful views in every room.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great stay with old friends and kids

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at several units in the Beach Colony Navarre Development and this unit was one of my favorites. It is an end facing west unit so you get a great view of the sound and the ocean from the balcony and common areas in the unit. Overall the view could not have been better. The unit is as it looks in the photos. I am kind of a clean freak and always do a wipe down on the appliances and baths when I arrive. I was pleased with the way this turned out. If the units has dirty counters you can bet it is not taken care of. That was NOT the case here. It was very clean. The appliances and amenities are in good shape. The cookware is TFAL and it is NOT non-stick. Not an issue at all but if you are not used to that bring an extra can of PAM. A side note to the owners though about the carpet. The carpets are clean but they are a beige berber. No matter how much you clean or vacuum carpet in the common area it will show as being dirty when it is not because of it frankly being next to a beach. Go back to tile in the common area. I want to say though do NOT let this dissuade a potential guest. These owners have taken good care of this unit. The beds were also very good. The biggest and most important thing to me is whether the beds are good quality and often it is a crap-shoot. Not the case here with this unit, all the mattresses were good quality and very comfortable. I would suggest to the owners maybe think about an upgrade to the sheets. They were hotel quality, but thin. There are TVs in each bedroom with a good cable package. No premium channels but they do have DVD players and you could easily hook up an Apple TV. I was a bit disappointed by the internet speed. But maybe that was a good thing because it forced the kids OFF the electronics for actual real human conversation. I would most certainly stay with Julie and Tim again.God job and please take my suggestions as just something constructive from a guest who would return and WILL recommend you to friends.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. You are correct about the carpet, and it was replaced last week! Thanks again for your honest review and we will certainly forward to the owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Wichita Falls, TX
5

Beautiful view, roomy condo!

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious for a large family. We had 7 adults and two children under the age of 3 and had plenty of room. We liked that there were 3 bathrooms to offer more privacy. I don't believe we ever used the indoor table. We were too busy taking advantage of the huge balcony for all of our meals. What a view! If you like a quiet and more laid back beach vacation, Navarre Beach is the place to be!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Concord, AR
5

Loved everything about our stay!

  • 5 of 5

Location was perfect, huge pool a plus. The family had a wonderful time and is still talking about it.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • When booking through this site, instead of Beach Rentals at Navarre, PLEASE USE THE “MESSAGE TO PROPERTY MANAGER” BOX IF YOU WISH TO PURCHASE TRAVEL INSURANCE. Travel Insurance cost 6.95% of your total receipt . For questions in regard to the coverage offered by CSA, please call 866-999-4018 (Refer to product number G-330).
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties