check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Julie or Tim

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

Sunset Appreciation at Beach Colony

5 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Florida Panhandle Condo Rental Photos and Description

Sunset Appreciation

The name "Sunset Appreciation" says it all......this west end unit features the most beautiful sunsets Navarre Beach has to offer. Our family-friendly condo, located directly on the beach, is perfect for your tropical getaway. This absolutely adorable 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo is steps away from the sandy white beaches. Your family will enjoy the spacious curved balcony. The kitchen features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The master bedroom has a king size bed, the on-suite bath has a large walk in shower and jacuzzi tub with windows that face the gulf, and the slider opens onto the balcony. One guest room has a queen bed and private bath, and the other has two fulls with access to the main bath. You can relax and feel pampered in this perfect setting!

Navarre Beach is known for its white, silky sands and pristine beauty, and the beach here is quiet, scenic and clean - great for sunbathing, walking, running, making sand castles with the kids, taking quiet evening strolls, and watching the spectacular sunsets. Make this your destination in paradise for your next beach vacation.

More Details
Julie or Tim (Property Manager)
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Sunset Appreciation at Beach Colony
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Great stay with old friends and kids

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at several units in the Beach Colony Navarre Development and this unit was one of my favorites. It is an end facing west unit so you get a great view of the sound and the ocean from the balcony and common areas in the unit. Overall the view could not have been better. The unit is as it looks in the photos. I am kind of a clean freak and always do a wipe down on the appliances and baths when I arrive. I was pleased with the way this turned out. If the units has dirty counters you can bet it is not taken care of. That was NOT the case here. It was very clean. The appliances and amenities are in good shape. The cookware is TFAL and it is NOT non-stick. Not an issue at all but if you are not used to that bring an extra can of PAM. A side note to the owners though about the carpet. The carpets are clean but they are a beige berber. No matter how much you clean or vacuum carpet in the common area it will show as being dirty when it is not because of it frankly being next to a beach. Go back to tile in the common area. I want to say though do NOT let this dissuade a potential guest. These owners have taken good care of this unit. The beds were also very good. The biggest and most important thing to me is whether the beds are good quality and often it is a crap-shoot. Not the case here with this unit, all the mattresses were good quality and very comfortable. I would suggest to the owners maybe think about an upgrade to the sheets. They were hotel quality, but thin. There are TVs in each bedroom with a good cable package. No premium channels but they do have DVD players and you could easily hook up an Apple TV. I was a bit disappointed by the internet speed. But maybe that was a good thing because it forced the kids OFF the electronics for actual real human conversation. I would most certainly stay with Julie and Tim again.God job and please take my suggestions as just something constructive from a guest who would return and WILL recommend you to friends.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. You are correct about the carpet, and it was replaced last week! Thanks again for your honest review and we will certainly forward to the owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wichita Falls, TX
5

Beautiful view, roomy condo!

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious for a large family. We had 7 adults and two children under the age of 3 and had plenty of room. We liked that there were 3 bathrooms to offer more privacy. I don't believe we ever used the indoor table. We were too busy taking advantage of the huge balcony for all of our meals. What a view! If you like a quiet and more laid back beach vacation, Navarre Beach is the place to be!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Concord, AR
5

Loved everything about our stay!

  • 5 of 5

Location was perfect, huge pool a plus. The family had a wonderful time and is still talking about it.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect vacation spot for our family!

  • 5 of 5

We were so impressed! The condo had a great view, rooms were clean, decor was comfortable, kitchen had plenty of accessories, and we loved having a washer/dryer. We took our 4 and 6 year olds and although they enjoyed the pool more, they enjoyed their time at the beach. We drove 10+ hours from Texas and it was worth it! Kids played and adults relaxed. The building management keeps this building in tip top shape. We will be back and are recommending to our friends!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really enjoyed our stay in this unit

  • 5 of 5

The views are incredible and the sunsets even better! Navarre Beach is so pretty, the sand and water are absolutely beautiful! We even saw the dolphins swimming by from the balcony. If you are looking to get away from the more crowded beach areas, Navarre Beach is it.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • When booking through this site, PLEASE USE THE “MESSAGE TO PROPERTY MANAGER” BOX IF YOU WISH TO NOT PURCHASE TRAVEL INSURANCE. WE WILL DELETE THE COST BEFORE PROCESSING YOUR PAYMENT.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida Panhandle Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties