Tiki Cottage B
Royal Shell Vacations
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Very cute and functional.
The property was very cute and had everything we needed. Stayed 5 days for my birthday end of June.
Also the location is incredible, walking distance to a very quiet beach. But you can drive just a few short minutes to uptown and other public beaches.
Really loved this location and after seeing other accommodations on the island this was the best fit for us. Would definitely recommend.
Has a second rental on the side but it was vacant during our stay. So it could be a good or bad thing? Just be aware that it’s a possibility to have other renters.
Could use a TV in the bedroom just to help unwind at the end of a day.
Give 5 thumbs up.
The house worked ok for our purposes, but wasn't the best rental ever. We had several problems, but since our stay was short, things did not get resolved. First, the positives....AC worked and kept us nice and cool. Kitchen had plenty of dishes and cookware and fridge was cold. Bedding and towels were clean and soft. Bathroom was clean. It was nice to have some beach stuff and a hose outside to wash off. Proximity to the beach was GREAT. The negatives, There was no coffee....which I suppose one should not come to expect, but even in the cheapest of roadside motels, you'll have at least some instant coffee in the room. There was no hair dryer. The clothes washer was SUPER loud and since it was located in the bedroom, we couldn't sleep until the load was finished. Then, the dryer was even louder, but did not work. Would not even spin. I put in a maintenance request, but we did not receive a reply or any indication that it had been received. Overall...the place was sufficient and since it was cheap we still gave it 4 stars despite the problems. Would probably not stay there again as is.
Quaint little cottage in a beautiful setting only a 2 minute walk to a nearly deserted miles long stretch of beach. So many types of wildlife (manatees, dolphins,rays etc.) Great for shelling!
If you want a stress free vacation then this is the place! One week was not enough!!!
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your beach vacation and got to enjoy all of the beautiful wildlife. We hope to see you again in the sun!
We enjoyed this quaint cottage that was secluded. It provided a very cozy atmosphere with nature. It was so close to the beach. Very clean
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and we look forward to seeing you again in the sun!
classic beach cottage steps from beach trail - super clean
The Tiki B was perfect for our visit to Sanibel - I love being close to the beach, close enough to pop over for a sunrise, or sunset and this cottage was perfect. Just two doors down from a private beach trail (we had a parking pass for the small lot there, which was a nice touch, but didn't need it). In the picture, the walk seems a bit longer than it is. In reality, it's super close. Two beach chairs and a cart are included, which was nice. Also, I'm super-picky about cleanliness - the bathroom and kitchen have been tastefully remodeled and are sparkling clean. Dishwasher and washer/dryer very much appreciated and Royal Shell included little packets of cleaner for both, so no need to bring or run to the store. Master bedroom bed was ample and firm, and it was nice for the kids to have a separate but connected room. Tons of closet space. We didn't realize that there was also a Tiki A (our fault, we just missed it in the description). The units share the wall with the kids' room. We were mostly out-and-about though, so it wasn't an issue for us. Over all, highly recommend and would stay there again.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!!
Clean, quiet and comfortable
Loved the location!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!