Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 BEDROOM BEACH FRONT EASY WALK TO BEACH OR RESORT. REMODELED WITH PRI. WIFI

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms , 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6) Saturday to Saturday rentals.

This spacious redecorated 3 bdrm, 2 bath condo in family friendly SunDial East will easily accommodate Six people.The master suite with king size bed, 2nd bedrm has 2 twin beds and 3rd bdrm has a king. In addition this non smoking condo has a full sized living room, dining room, kitchen with housewares, in unit washer and dryer, 4 TV's with cable, VCR, and DVD player, very large lanai that overlooks the courtyard, swimming pool, and the beach and Gulf of Mexico. Our unit O-301 is right around the corner from the elevator and stairs and has covered parking.

All units at SunDial are privately owned. We are located in SunDial East which is adjacent to the SunDial Beach Resort which is Sanibel's premier resort complex and features several amenities; mile long beach front, multiple swimming pools, hot tub, tiki bar, sailboat/kayak rentals/bike rentals, basketball and volleyball courts, outdoor grilling areas, children and teen activities and more. Some of these amenities may require additional fees. OUR CONDO HAS PRIVATE FREE WIFI JUST FOR OUR GUESTS.

Rentals are 7 night minimum and are on a Saturday to Saturday basis. We will consider less then 7 night stays in off season. However, they must start or end on a Saturday..

Keywords: condo,3 bedroom,Gulf View, special rates

More Details

Property Manager
Evans Wells
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2017

Amenities

Sanibel Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

3 BEDROOM BEACH FRONT EASY WALK TO BEACH OR RESORT. REMODELED WITH PRI. WIFI
average rating of 4.8717947 based on 39 reviews
Shaker Heights, OH
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

Lovely, well furnished and relaxing. Our family was very happy. W

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well cared for unit. Very clean and up to date. The few problems we had were immediately acted upon.

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful unit and vacation. Looking forward to a return next year. How can anybody not return to Sanibel?

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great vacation!

  • 4 of 5

Sanibel is our favorite family vacation spot and we go every winter break for a week. This is the first year we did vrbo instead of a hotel and I think we'll be going back to a hotel. The refrigerator broke in the middle of our stay (apparently a preexisting issue) and our food spoiled. We then had the property manager in and out of the condo for 2 days trying to see if it could be repaired or needed to be replaced. It ended up after a new one was to be delivered it started working again. After we left I had to reach out to Evan and try to get reimbursed for the groceries that had spoiled and got only a fraction of the money back. Also after I basically cleaned the condo before we left Evan told me he might not give me back my deposit because the cleaning service said the condo was in very poor shape. So I had to wait weeks for my deposit back after I asked exactly what was in disarray he then agreed to give me my deposit back. All in all we had an awesome week in sanibel but I would not rent from

Me. Wells again.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay at our condo. We try to be very proactive in dealing with any issues that arise and our property manager is very prompt and courteous. Unfortunately, things can happen and we felt that we were very fair in reimbursing you for the perishable items in the fridge. We ordered a new refrigerator and subsequently cancelled the order the day the delivery was scheduled when we were advised that the refrigerator was working. Our cleaning lady has always been quite forthright concerning the condition that the condo is left in. Most of of our guests are repeat visitors who enjoy the flexibility and great space that condos provide; perhaps a hotel is more to your liking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Once Again in Sanibel.......

  • 5 of 5

Again we had a wonderful two weeks in Sanibel.

Everything was perfect, as usual. We stayed in the same condo the last 3 years, just loved all the upgrades that were made. If there were any issues the manager, Jim, is the go to guy, very prompt and addressed any problems their was. Still feels like home, but better.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Clarksville, TN
5

Relaxing and Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Sundial East. It was quiet, well maintained inside and out, and overall has become our favorite beach vacation. The condo was very nice, clean and well supplied. All of the furnishings are newer and well taken care of. There are always a few quirks that you wish were a little different, but I would definitely stay here again. The location was perfect for access to the beach and short travel to the island shops and restaurants. There was lots of things to do on the island and its a short drive to Fort Myers Beach if you wanted to get out and explore. My thanks to the owner for a great stay at Sanibel Island.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful unit very close to beach

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Sanibel. It was our first time there. Our favorite parts were shelling and finding sea creatures in the tide pools during low tide in the evenings. Everything you need is provided. We had 6 people and there was plenty of room. Will definitely stay here again when we come back!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Parasailing, Wildlife Viewing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
Jan 28 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 
 
Summer 2017
Apr 22 2017 - Nov 17 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Fall 2017
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
New Year 2018
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 5 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
January 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Jan 26 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.0%

Check in is 4:00PM on day of arrival
Check out is 10:00AM on day of departure.
Condo will be monitored for occupancy. If number of occupants exceeds the agreed upon number in the leasing agreement you will be asked to leave.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers