Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sugar Retreat- just a walkway away from the slopes and chair lift

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8), 3 queen beds/ 2 twin beds

Beautifully decorated rustic condo with Stone Fireplace and huge window with 180 degree of Grandfather mountain.

3 minute walk down private nature trail to get to the slopes of Sugar Mountain.

Nature trail has bridge crossing beautiful mountain stream which can be heard from the condo.

Property has outdoor balcony / deck overlooking Grandfather Mountain. Spectacular views. Ice skating rink, tennis court, and golf course within walking distance. Several mountain trails nearby.

Keywords: condo, sugar mountain, ski condo,

More Details

Owner
Shara Livingston
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

About Shara Livingston

Bruce and Bonnie Jackson are the owners of this property. They live in Wilmington, NC. We purchased this property because it had been completely renovated and our grand children could walk to the ski slope without having to walk on the main street. Also after having purchased this property we realized we could watch the grandchildren ice skate from out living room window. This is such a bonus. We hope you will enjoy this place as much as we have.

Shara Livingston purchased this condo in 2007

Why Shara Livingston chose Banner Elk

We chose this property because of it's close proximity to multiple activities. We love the Sugar Mountain community and you are so close to everything. The mountains are dear to our heart and we have always loved to spend time there. Our children and grandchildren have grown up knowing this as part of their home. I hope you will feel the same way once you have visited us.

What makes this condo unique

Skiing, snowboarding, ice skating, snow tubing, tennis, golf, shopping, hiking, Kayaking, rafting, and fishing.

Amenities

Banner Elk Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Loft - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sugar Retreat- just a walkway away from the slopes and chair lift
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
5

Great weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely home for a weekend getaway from the city! Location is is central to a number of attractions and destinations in the area. The house itself was equipped with all the necessities plus some nice extras (like board games!). Great stay, we’ll be back next time!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy y'all were able to enjoy an awesome escape from the city! We loved having y'all stay with us! And I am glad you found everything you needed and were able to enjoy the board games too! Can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place short walk to ski slope!

  • 5 of 5

No complaints, we look forward to staying here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

l

  • 5 of 5

The place worked great for our family. The children had a ball sleeping and playing in the loft.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! I am so glad everyone had such a good time too! The loft is a lot of fun for everyone- especially the kids! Please stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good place to stay and the owner was very helpful

  • 4 of 5

I would recommend the house. Wifi would be a nice addition to the property.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was almost everything we had expected.

  • 4 of 5

The steps to loft are more like a ladder than a staircase, and the opening to the attic in the loft was scary. The bed frame in the upstairs bedroom over the living room is apparently broken and creaked so loudly it woke my husband and me up every time he moved! Basically, he and I couldn't sleep, which is of course a problem. Hope that will be repaired. The kitchen, living room, deck, bathrooms, and other bedrooms were fine. Thanks. Despite the problems mentioned above, it was really nice. If we could be sure those issues would be addressed, we would go back. Lovely place!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback and we will address those issues right away! So glad you were able to enjoy your stay despite these things! Please stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice time.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the house. My kids enjoyed that they could walk to Sugar Mountain. The house is clean and with enough space for our family. We would stay again in this house.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! I am glad you enjoyed the benefit of being so close to the slopes! It really does make it easier when skiing for a day to come back to the condo and take a break. Hope to have you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Tennis courts during the summer and ice skating and tubing available during the winter!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

This is rental rate only. Taxes, cleaning fee, and refundable deposit are additional. Taxes are broken down in this manner: NC sales tax 7.5%, occupancy tax for Sugar Mountain 6%.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.