check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr


Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

Hidden Jewel on the Beach- Hawaii dream condo w/ A/C in Bedroom,

35 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Haleiwa Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Queen Bedroom w/A/C attached Bath + Convertible bed, 2 Baths (Sleeps 2-4)

Aloha and welcome to this Hidden Jewell in Historic Haleiwa Town on the Beautiful North Shore...Please contact us for available dates.

This beautifully furnished non smoking beachfront condo is perfect for Honeymooners, Anniversaries and family vacations. Your family will have a one bedroom w/a/c in the bedroom you have two baths in the condo. The condo is on the second floor that is located in the only condominium unit in Haleiwa town, your will enjoy a remodeled Kitchen with new cabinets, granite counters & new appliances/ fixtures.

If you want to be beachfront in a peaceful tropical paradise for reasonable rate, look no further because this is truly a Hidden Gem that offers Magnificent Beach and Ocean views from the kitchen, living room, and lanai.

You will find a tastefully decorated condo with a relaxing Hawaiian ambiance with new bamboo floors throughout the condo and two remodeled bathrooms.

Further Details: The new kitchen has beautiful counter tops, new Fridge and Stove, micro wave, toaster blender and is basically fully furnished for your cooking needs, Bed and Bath linens are provided along with Beach towels, beach chairs.

There is a queen sized bed in the bedroom and the bedroom has a/c it has an attached beautiful renovated full bathroom and just down the hallway for your convenience we have a second full bathroom that was also recently renovated. In the living room you will have two sofas and one is a comfortable Queen Sofa sleeper makes it easy to sleep 4 people in this condo. You have a new 37' flat screen TV and a great video Library, I-pod docking station and work or play you can enjoy free WI-FI internet.

Your just feet from the water where you will hear the soothing surf below and watch beautiful sunsets, enjoy you meals and beverages from your own private lanai and yes your in the building closest to the Sandy beautiful beach.

Your condo lies on the cool and breezy shores and from your condo you have a direct view of stunning Blue Ocean and sandy beaches. You will be able to sit back, relax, and take in the beautiful sunsets and panoramic tropical ocean view from the covered lanai, or take a stroll down this stretch of beach that is protected by reefs making it perfect for snorkeling and swimming.

When ever you decide to come if you're looking to relax, unwind and enjoy local life you've found the right place. In the summer months, April-September, you'll enjoy warm, calm waters, perfect for swimming and other water sports. Turtles and other sea animals are often seen sun-bathing year round on our beach. Starting in October-March is our best time for big waves, whale watching and great surf and other water sports.

You are just minutes away from Ali'i Beach Park; home of Baywatch Hawaii and the Triple Crown Surfing contest.

The condo is just 1/2 mile away from the Historic town of Haleiwa where you can find great restaurants, shopping, art galleries, sightseeing, supermarket, Banks, coffee shops and watercraft rentals, deep sea fishing charters and entertainment. Take a nice walk to Haleiwa Boat Harbor, Haleiwa Joe's restaurant, Matsumoto Shave Ice, and Jameson's Restaurant, famous for drinks and dinner at sunset.

For many life time memories, wonderful experiences, peaceful moments and beautiful sights, your stay at Haleiwa Surf Condominium will be a time you will always remember and want to come back to.

Cancellation after a vacation rental confirmation is issued results in forfeiture of any collected money except the guest security deposit and cleaning fee (if Applicable).

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Stu (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english


based on 35 traveler reviews

Hidden Jewel on the Beach- Hawaii dream condo w/ A/C in Bedroom,
average rating of 4.8285713 based on 35 reviews


  • 5 of 5

This is a great condo in THE best location! The condo is exactly as the pictures portray. The condo is clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The beach in front of the condo is great. The snorkeling is good, and there are turtles and even monk seals that rest on the beach. Really, there's no need to ever leave the condo unless you want to go out for a wonderful dinner in town. Haleiwa is a terrific little town. The North Shore of a Oahu is wonderful. I have been to other places in Hawaii, and this is by far my favorite place ever to be. Stu is a diligent owner and very responsive to questions, etc. I will definitely be back. Thanks, Stu, for a wonderful stay and your speedy response to our questions.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nellysford, VA

Just Wonderful

  • 4 of 5

My husband, Larry and I spent a wonderful week in this very nice condo right on the beach. It was quiet, well appointed and had just about anything you needed for the beach. The only drawback I'd say was the sofa which is very typical of sleep sofas. Just not comfortable to sit on for any length of time. Also be aware that if you plan to cook there is very limited storage space. Went to Haliewa Joe's, Uncle Bo's Pu Pu Bar and Grill, and Teddy's Bigger Burger for dinner and weren't disappointed. Portions are huge in Hawaii even the appetizers so order carefully. You might consider sharing. Forget going to a Luau. The food is marginal and the show at Paradise Cove was just ok. Make sure you make time for Pearl Harbor and go in the a.m. The afternoon found windy conditions and we weren't able to actually get out to the memorial itself. Ride the east coast all the way down and back again. The scenery was spectacular. Thank you again to Stu and the homeowners for opening up the condo to us.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5

My partner and I spent one week (March 10-17, 2016) in this lovely beach front condo for our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier. For those who don't want the hustle and bustle of city living, Haleiwa is the place to be. With the Ocean mere feet from the condo and incredible shopping, galleries and restaurants within walking distance, what more could anyone want? The condo provided everything you would need. Some of our favorite places to visit were the Dole Plantation and Uncle Bo's restaurant. Great atmosphere and incredible food/deserts. We even had a visit from a Hawaiian Monk Seal during our stay!!!! I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting the island of Oahu. We will be back!!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect location and a beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Stu for a wonderful stay at your lovely condo last week! My husband, daughter and I had a great time, and your place is exactly as advertised. The beach was never crowded, we loved going in to town, tried the food trucks and restaurants...even hiked to the waterfalls for a swim - paradise.

We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 4 days in August of last year. It was my husband and myself and our two girls, ages 6 and 8. We had an absolute blast. The beach is gorgeous, and the first night we were there my girls swam with sea turtles! We were able to snorkel right off the beach. The condo is extremely well appointed and tastefully decorated. I would say our only complaint, being that we were there in August, was that it was HOT in the condo. The bedroom has air conditioning, but the main area where our daughters were sleeping does not, and they were very warm at night. But no one minded one bit once we took in the spectacular views!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, We love when families are able to enjoy the condo and experience the gorgeous beach and to swim with the sea turtles that hang out in the area to here you had such a great time is just fantastic. To say you had an absolute blast and give us 5 stars in just music to my ears and we are sure having the updated kitchen and 2 bathrooms at fraction of the cost of a hotel room added to your great experience. The fact you gave us 5 stars shows you enjoyed your stay even in this hot El nino year, oh it was so much hotter than normal and as you mentioned the girls really did not mind with viewing the spectacle views we still made a change to rectify the situation. We realized the entire island was not going to get a break due to El Nino year so we added another high powered floor fan in the living room so now we have 2 floor fans and the ceiling fan and guest after you has said it made a big difference. We look forward to your return .... Aloha, Stu
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful Unit

  • 4 of 5

We just returned from a two week stay in this unit. The pictures are's a lovely unit in a beautiful setting. The view is unbeatable; the beach is gorgeous; the condo has nearly every amenity one could ask for. I would venture to say that the pull out bed in the living room is NOT comfortable for two adults though, and the patio chairs definitely need replacing as the legs have rusted and broken off so they don't sit flat. Other than those things, our home away from home was wonderful.We did experience a couple when one of the glass louvres fell out and the other, an internet disconnect. On both occasions, the property manager, Stu, responded to our call and remedied the situations. Also, the groundskeeper did a fantastic job....albeit keeping the leaves swept up was a never-ending task! The grounds are really beautiful and very well maintained.

However, Haliewa Surf is not what it once was. We stayed there about 5 years ago and absolutely loved it; hence, the return trip. While this particular unit was far and away nicer than the first one, the demographics of the development have changed considerably. There are many long term (like permanent) residents rather than primarily vacationers who seem to forget that those around them are, indeed, on vacation. We were awakened the first few nights by the screaming infant next door and then re-awakened in the early morning with parents and small children leaving for school/work. We tried to cover the noise by letting the air conditioner run....only to have a skunk-like smell filter into our bedroom in the early mornings. Also, the once nearly private beach has become a destination stop for many North Shore tour every day there are at least 3 van loads of people arriving to snorkel. So much for the tranquil setting it once was.

It's really a shame that this has become a mixed-use facility. It would be nice if it was one or the other....a vacation rental or an apartment building. The two do not mix well.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha.... We are so happy you enjoyed your 2 weeks stay and it was a pleasure meeting you both and by giving us a 4 star rating shows that overall you enjoyed your stay in the condo and the area around the condo. Please know that we apologies about the patio chairs we could not see the rust from the front of the chairs and were not aware of that issue. They have been replaced with brand new chairs and I would have been more than happy to replaced them when I repaired the louver window that fell out or when I came to inform you that the cable problem was area wide and only for a few hours and not just the condo. I must admit I was completely surprised to hear about the sofa sleeper not being comfortable because we have had numerous other adults stay with no complaints however please understand we value your comments and will check into that and will replace it if necessary. We appreciate that you mentioned the lovely unit, beautiful setting and the unbeatable views, gorgeous beach and this condo was like a home away from home. The 4 star rating and the glowing reports speaks volumes about the condo and the surroundings and please know we do our best to insure all of our visitors have the best vacation possible. Concerning the ratio of long term rentals vs vacation rentals I spoke to a member of the board of Haleiwa surf condo's we have about the same vacation rentals in the complex that we had 5 years ago and most long term owners are retired and very respectful to our guest so this family with children is a rarity. You know the old saying you can't choose your family or neighbors so with that said happy to inform you the renter with the small child will be moving out in 3 months, so when you return you will not have a screaming infant or hear them leave for school and that condo is becoming a vacation rental. The beach in front of the condo is a little haven for our guest to snorkel, relax and swim and most days its pretty much empty as it was the day I came to fix the window. I think we counted 5 people on the beach that day and that is the case about every week day. Your are correct the beach about 300 yards away from the condo (Haleiwa Ali'i Beach Park) at times do drop people off to snorkel or swim and some do take the long walk and enjoy the beach yet its normally only for a few hours if that. I'm so happy you agree with the other 30 plus reviews that this is a wonderful place to spend your vacation. Aloha, Stu
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Beautiful 45 minute drive North from Honolulu and Airport.

Other Activities: Shelling, Wildlife Viewing, Boating, Shopping, Kayaking


Rates & Availability

Haleiwa Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.96%

Master card, visa, discover, Amex by phone or Paypal

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Haleiwa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Both Bathrooms have been recently remodeled with Travertine tile in the showers and floors.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom has Queen bed with new Mattress, you have Air conditioning in the bedroom, ceiling fan and TV. You have an attached remodeled bathroom with travertine tile in shower and bathroom.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Beachfront. Lanai. The kitchen is complete with pots/pans & cutlery for preparing meals. Bed sheets, pillows and pillow cases, bath and kitchen towels and Beach Towels are provided. Washer/Dryer: shared, only a dollar per machine.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties