check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Joanne Dion

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Pool/Oceanview - Low CAD $$ Makes This Great Deal!! Spring Break Special!

9 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

West Vancouver House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Bayridge Avenue is a 5000 sq ft, 5 Bedroom Contemporary Craftsman home situated in beautiful West Vancouver only 2 blocks from the ocean and 10 minutes from downtown Vancouver. This property has a pool, hottub and steam room and a gas BBQ. The front of the house has 3 levels of decks which have a southern view overlooking the ocean and Vancouver Island in the distance. The kitchen has an island and three bar stools with honed granite throughout the kitchen and is complete with a pantry. It also has 2 ovens. The large dining room has a solid cherry dining table with seating for 12. The floor to ceiling stone granite wraparound fireplace is the focal point of the dining/living room. The master bedroom comes complete with a walkin closet, rain shower, claw tub and a private deck. The backyard has a playground for children with two swings, a tube slide and a full deck with toys included

Keywords: Vacation Rental, Vacation Rental Property

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Joanne Dion (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 9 traveler reviews

Pool/Oceanview - Low CAD $$ Makes This Great Deal!! Spring Break Special!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
5

Beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

The home was beautiful and very comfortable. There were 8 senior ladies and it accommodated us being able to spend most of our time visiting and playing games. There were plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for us to rest and get ready for our day. Joanne was quick in answering questions we had. We all loved the view and location. It was truly an amazing trip!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Walnut Creek, CA
5

Great Location, Beautiful Views of Vancouver Bay and Pleasant interaction with owner

  • 5 of 5

We had a family reunion of sorts in Vancouver over the 2015 Christmas holiday with our family, both of our son’s families, one from California and one from Arizona, joining us to spend eight days with us and immediate family who reside in Vancouver.

We investigated various properties for short term rental and eventually concluded that the Dion’s Bayridge property was the most central for the activities we had planned and that it could also accommodate our families comfortably (including grandchildren all under the age of 10).

We had a terrific time at the Dion home. Joanne had the home beautifully decorated, inside and out, for Christmas which immediately put everyone in festive mood. Our grandkids were especially excited when we first arrived at the Bayridge property.

The location was very central for us as it was close to our relatives in West and North Vancouver and all the activities (snow days at Cyprus, the Holiday of Lights train at Stanley Park, beachcombing, shopping, and a Canucks hockey game) we had planned.

There is no question that staying at Bayridge contributed to our family having a great 2015 Christmas holiday. I would wholeheartedly recommend the Dion’s Bayridge home not only for the physical property but also the professional manner in which Joanne and her husband handled the rental process before, during, and after our stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review Dale. It was a pleasure having your family at our home and your holidays so special. We'd love to have you back any time!! Joanne and Matt
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great for family gatherings

  • 4 of 5

We had a great family reunion at this property and the pool and hot tub was a bit hit with all the kids.

Stunning views from every room and the photos don't do it justice...

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Marvelous Mansion

  • 5 of 5

Our family of ten, with three girls under ten and four grandparents over 65, just completed our week's vacay at this wonderful home. It has everything. And if it doesn't, the owners will quickly provide as they did with a blender. The views are spectacular. The bedrooms are comfortable. The trampoline a nice benefit to tire out the kids. The kitchen is completely outfitted with all that a chef could possibly need including the blender that came in three hours! As rentals go, this is the high quality level.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Peters, MO
5

Unbelievable home and location

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Vancouver and the location of this home (West Vancouver) is ideal for sightseeing or just relaxing. The house is absolutely beautiful and the views of the bay and the mountains are just amazing. You can get to Grouse Mountain, the suspension bridge, Stanley Park and downtown Vancouver in 15 to 30 minutes. We have vacationed a lot of places and this is one of the top ones for sure. We had 2 families including 5 kids and everyone loved the house and the location!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Massachusetts, USA
5

Cant ask for more!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at Bayridge for our annual family reunion. The house is spacious enough to accommodate our extended family, with lots of places for smaller groups (young kids, teens, young adults, parents, etc.) to talk, play games, watch TV, swim, nap, etc. The kitchen is well equipped whether you want to cook in or bring home take-out. Even with multiple cooks, we were not tripping over each other. The views are lovely and with the pool, this makes a relaxing retreat. But it is also conveniently located for outings--nearby to Lighthouse Park, the West Vancouver shopping districts, Grouse Mountain, Capilano Bridge, or a bit further to Stanley Park, Granville Island, Whistler, and so many other sights. The landlords are very easy to work with, responsive, reasonable, and leave helpful instructions for all of the idiosyncrasies that come with any home.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Vancouver House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Break
Mar 11 2017 - Mar 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,789
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$4,546
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $341
Refundable damage deposit $758

For filming or Production - Daily rate is $2500 CAD

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

West Vancouver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private Toilet
    Bathroom 1 (Master) - toilet , tub , shower , Private Toilet, double sink, claw tub, rain shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Powder Room, private toilet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Onsuite bathroom
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Private Toilet, Steam Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Convertible Beds - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom #1 - Floor 1 Bedroom #2 - Floor 2 Bedroom #3 - Floor 3 Bedroom #4 - Floor 3 Bedroom #5 - Floor 3
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties