check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Julie Craig

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

MONTECITO HOME - Pool, Jacuzzi, Bocce Ball

42 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Coast Village House Rental Photos and Description

Luxury 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12).

This is a Tropical Paradise. Upon entering the feeling is spacious, bright, with high ceilings and light colors. First level has living room, with sitting room and t.v. across from the kitchen area. There is seating for six at the bar and a table with six chairs. Up the stairs are three bedrooms all about the same size. 12x12 aprox. and one bedroom has a bathroom with shower. There is also a bathroom with bathtub at the top of the stairs. Bedroom with bathroom overlooks the pool and backyard. The downstairs has a den with laundry room and two bedrooms both about 12x12. There is also a bathroom with a shower. Double doors lead to the outside. Built in trampoline, pool table, ping pong table, dart board, grass area, basketball hoop and bocce ball court.

This house would be perfect for a couple of families together. So much to do in this house you will never want to leave!!

Keywords: Montecito, heated Pool, Jacuzzi, trampoline, ping pong, bocce ball, Child Fence -

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Julie Craig (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Julie Craig

Paul and I bought this house 5 years ago. We were living across the street (after we rebuilt that property) and this came on the market. We spent four years remodeling this house. We then decided that it was a little too small for our large family so we decided to try the vacation rental market. We miss this house but are so happy to see others making memories of their own here.

Julie Craig purchased this house in 2006

What makes this house unique

One of the best features of this home is the location. We are walking distance to Coast Village Road, Butterfly Beach and Vons supermarket. We are minutes to State Street and the Santa Barbara Zoo.

Reviews

4.9
based on 42 traveler reviews

MONTECITO HOME - Pool, Jacuzzi, Bocce Ball
average rating of 4.8809524 based on 42 reviews
5

Amazing space and fantastic fun yard to play

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing home Julie shared with our extended family of 10 for our special weekend to celebrate my son's wedding in Santa Barbara. From the minute we walked in, everything was better than the pictures - bigger, more space, more beautiful with the whole back wall opened to the backyard. We had a fantastic time and even entertained the wedding rehersal party of over 30 for a BBQ dinner and games while adding some lawn games of corn hole, croquet and ladderball and we still had room leftover for table games. The great room connected to the kitchen was a fun hangout with the sofas inside and out and also had the beautiful fireplace roaring right outside the door by the pool and jacuzzi. Kitchen was stocked with tons of cooking pots and platters and silverware, cups and glasses and beds had plenty of linens and towels in the bathrooms. A tad bit short on kitchen towels, no salad tongs or spinner and paper towels, but we brought or bought our own with Von's right around the corner. They really did the place up right with quiet dishwasher, coffee maker, blender, labels on the light switches and all the fun and games right there - everybody loved the in-ground trampoline and had to try it out. Julie was quick to get back to us by phone when we had a question about a key or light switch. We hope to be back soon and enjoy this great house again!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best family vacation home rental

  • 5 of 5

This is wonderful property for family vacations. This home has expansive open living spaces and a well provisioned kitchen with plenty of linens. It is close to the beach and at the end of the day at the beach, there is plenty to do at the home for children of all ages including the pool, hot tub and even a bocce course. The favorite was the outdoor fireplace where everyone could have s'mores after dinner outside. The owners are gracious hosts and are timely in their response to questions and any needs that might arise during your stay. Definitely a great vacation home find.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Altos, CA
5

Theresa

  • 5 of 5

Pictures cannot capture how awesome this home is. With the sliding door (wall) opened, the inside and outside flow together and it is amazing. We have a large family, and the house was so spacious that we all fit very comfortably. We were blessed with perfect weather on our visit. The house is convenient to shopping, the beach, tennis etc.. so traffic was no problem. I personally never wanted to leave the house. I have rented many homes, and in my opinion, this may be the best! Perhaps a coffee grinder was only thing I missed. Thank you , Julie, for providing such a wonderful home away from home. I would love to return.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our family had a wonderful time at this spacious home!The kids loved the trampoline and pool!

  • 5 of 5

The home was so convenient to everything we live to do. The beach was a short walk and shopping was so close.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Montecito Property

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd time staying at this property and once again we had a great time.

This home is perfect for entertaining. The backyard is very large and features a beautiful pool, large outdoor fireplace for socializing, a pool table, bocce ball court and trampoline. There are several areas with tables and chairs and a large covered patio with couches. Fantastic! The inside of this home can handle a large group in the great room on the main floor. Again, plenty of space with the kitchen and great room offering a nice space to mingle.

The description of this property is accurate and the owner is very easy to work with. The home was immaculate upon our arrival and the furnishings are in good condition. We fully expect to return and highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First Class all the way!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful property in a perfect location to access anywhere around Santa Barbara County that you want to visit. Plenty of room and a wonderful backyard for evening conversations by the fire.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Santa Barbara Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Luckys
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Amtrack
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
101
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Butterfly Beach, East Beach
Car: not necessary

Our rental is located about 1.7 miles from Butterfly Beach, The Coral Casino, The Biltmore Hotel and across from Montecito Country Club. We are walking distance to Coast Village Road shops and restaurants. We are right behind the Vons Shopping Center.

We are 5 minutes from the Santa Barbara Zoo and about 5 minutes to downtown Santa Barbara - State St.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Coast Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$800
From
$1,200
Fri,Sat
$4,500
$12,000
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$700
From
$1,200
Fri,Sat
$4,000
$10,000
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$700
From
$1,200
Fri,Sat
$3,500
$10,000
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$900
From
$1,200
Fri,Sat
$5,000
$10,000
 
 
June,July and August
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,500
$25,000
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$700
From
$1,200
Fri,Sat
$4,500
$10,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Set/up Fee $350
Tax Rate 10.0%

Pool Fence installed around pool is $125.00.
Thanksgiving Rate - (5 day minimum) 1,000/per night. Christmas (two weeks) Weekly rate 6,500.00,
10% Bed tax does not apply to guests staying over 30 days.
A 500.00 refundable deposit is due upon booking to hold dates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Coast Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • There are two bathrooms upstairs. One the in master bedroom and one guest bathroom. The other bathroom in downstairs. They all have showers with the exception of guest bath, it is a shower/bath-tub combination.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Baby Cribs (1) Port a crib available upon request. Sleeps 10 in beds but will allow more at a charge of 50.00/per person. Blow up mattresses are available also.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Bocce Ball Court, Trampoline (in ground)

Partner Offers