check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Beth Schultz

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Water Front Condo on Mississippi River - Near Downtown Mpls.

23 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minneapolis Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Small, quiet condominium complex on the Mississippi River. Balcony and deck overlooking river. Beautiful sunsets! 5 minutes from downtown Minneapolis, 5 parks with in walking distance, and 5 minutes from any major highway. (Cleaning Fee Included Price Of Stay)

Keywords: Beautiful private sunsets on the Mississippi river, full kitchen, living room with deck, family room lower level with walk out patio, 3 large bedrooms, and 2 large bathroom one with washer and dryer.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Beth Schultz (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Beth Schultz

I grew up on the St. Croix River, and found nothing better than a view of the river and enjoying all the activities that come along with the river.

Beth Schultz purchased this condo in 2010

What makes this condo unique

Close to anything and everything you could want ... Restaurants, bars, parks, and 5 minutes from downtown Minneapolis. Also plenty of privacy and beauty of the Mississippi river.


based on 23 traveler reviews

Water Front Condo on Mississippi River - Near Downtown Mpls.
average rating of 4.3913045 based on 23 reviews

Steer Clear - Poorly Maintained Residence, Owner Uses Security Deposit for Repairs

  • 1 of 5

I am the owner of a small business and a couple of my staff members and I were coming to Minneapolis for an expo. To save a little cash, I decided to use VRBO and happened upon this residence, which seemed like a fair deal and it WOULD have saved us about $10/person/night versus a hotel in the area. With three people, it should have been a decent savings. Great idea, right?'s the rest of the story.

We're not picky people and we just needed a place to stay. So, I didn't complain about the view, which overlooks not just the river but also a noisy concrete plant. It's obviously not in the description and you can't see it in the pictures, for obvious marketing reasons. I didn't complain about the front door appearing to have been spray painted by an amateur. Or, the several malfunctioning latches, locks and handles that are sticking, jammed, or falling off. Or, the broken blender. Or, the grill being out of gas.

Then, the wind apparently blew the screen door open and broke the automatic shutting mechanism bracket away from the door. Keep in mind, AUTOMATIC shutting mechanism! First, I'm not certain this happened during our stay. As aforementioned, there were several things related to the doors which were broken, jammed or malfunctioning. Second, the owner accused us of not properly latching the door, which allowed the wind to blow the door open and break this bracket. Now, I'm an engineer and I consider myself a pretty reasonable person. If I or any one of my staff broke something from mishandling or aggressive behavior, of course I would expect to take responsibility for it. That said, if the door was properly maintained, the AUTO shutting and latching mechanisms would have ensured the wind could not blow the door open. So, regardless of when the door broke, it has nothing to do with the user and I was quite surprised to learn how easy it is for an owner to hold your deposit. Take a couple pics of broken stuff and voilà.

I was as polite about the condition of the property and this situation as possible. I really don't have the time to be chasing silly garbage like this. Buyers should be wary of this property and owner. Whether intentionally or by ignorance, I believe this owner to be pushing the responsibility of maintenance on to her customers. I have filed a complaint with VRBO and am awaiting their response. The hotline seems to go to a call center abroad, so I'm guessing that'll go no where.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to the renters review past stay on 4-16-2016 through 4-18-2016. On 4-18-2016 my neighbor who lives next door called my cell phone to explain she couldn't get past my door as it blew wide open due to strong winds, and rain. The time was around 6:30 pm as she was going to a meeting that evening. She said it finally blew back shut though due to strong winds it pulled the chain latch out of the metal door. The chain allows the door to only open so far though it does have to be properly shut as the latch isn't on a mechanism. The condo was built in 1987 and the outside door is original. I sent guest pictures of broken outside door along with my neighbors phone number to verify that it happened Monday the 18th during his stay. Accidents happen and their is no way you could miss the broken door as the chain hung loosely unconnected from outside door. The repair was $125.00 of that $125.00 was the service call and repair of door. The repair consisted of re drilling new holes on outside door to re attach chain to door. The only other issue was the patio door which prior guests admitted to breaking and since has been repaired. I try to have everything in order when guests arrive though some incidents take longer to repair. You can see by all my reviews that I have kept my place in immaculate condition. All repairs are due to accidents from vrbo guests, and as I said accidents do happen as I don't believe any are intentionally that is why I charge damage deposit. I'm very sorry that Nathan feels he shouldn't have to pay for repair, but clearly it happened during his stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Fantastic Condo

  • 5 of 5

We were in Minneapolis for the USA Cup soccer tournament. We enjoyed every minute spent at the condo. We used the deck every morning with coffee and every night for the sunsets. I would definitely recommend Beth's condo to anyone who asked. It was so spacious and clean.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I stayed here for my bday/ bachelorette party last weekend. This place is huge and has tons of room. The pictures do not do it justice. Very clean and great parking. I would give this location 10 stars if possible. For my next trip to MPLS I would love to stay here again. Thanks so much Beth!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5

This lovely condo on the river had everything this group of 5 women could ask for. Easy to drive to downtown or Uptown, and right in the heart of "Nordeast." Within walking distance of two restaurants (more if you really like to walk), and right on the edge of the river - in fact, you can walk right down to the little beach at the edge. Owner was very accessible and promptly repaired a sliding screen door when asked. Parking for 2 cars. Would highly recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Condo on the Water

  • 5 of 5

Overall, a very nice location. Near Downtown, yet far enough away. Located right on the water with plenty of space. The location was within walking distance to a couple of restaurants and bars, in addition to a terrific coffee shop. Ample kitchen and lovely outside seating areas. My only issue would be the limited channel selection on the DirectTV (no ESPN) but that is just my preference. Thanks for the hospitality! Hopefully we will return in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

very nice, relaxing and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

This property has a good location, great view, and kept up well. Just buy your groceries and you will feel like it's home. Good amenities and great parking. This is a great location that is close to the city but without the hassles involved with staying in it, like parking and basic shopping needs.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Mall of America
Target Field
Lake Calhoun
Minnehaha Park and Falls
Walker Art Center
First Avenue
Hell's Kitchen
Loring Park
Stella's Fish Cafe
Target Center
Hennepin Avenue
Chino Latino
Minneapolis Convention Center
Bryant Lake Bowl and Theater
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Manny's Steakhouse
Guthrie Theater
Dunn Bros--Grand Avenue
Mill Ruins Park
Muddy Waters Bar & Eatery
Sushi Tango
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Minneapolis International Airport (MSP)
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
Dusty's, Tony Jaros, 1029, Yacht club, and Elsie'
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Ferry International
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Columbus Public Golf Course
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Northstar Train Riverdale, Coon Rapids, MN
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 94, 35, and 694
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Sample Room, Pyscho Susie, and Ete
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Afton Ski Area
Car: recommended

Enjoy boat rides on the Mississippi River just 1 mile south on Marshall along the river front, Free water ski show every Thursday night at 7pm. along the Mississippi River on the West side of the Broadway Bridge. Peddle pub 2 doors North of 1820 Marshall.


Rates & Availability

Minneapolis Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 7.77%

Holidays are subject higher rates. Rates are subject to change until confirmed, check in 11:00 am and check out 11:00am. Cancellation must be done with in two days ahead of scheduled stay for a full refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Minneapolis Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Full bath and shower, with washer and dryer.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) {1} Queen.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties