Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

MTN VIEWS!! Very private setting* large open deck

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This beautiful home with the most awesome views of Whiteside Mountain and the surrounding valley is located near the end of Bowery Road, just 3 miles from downtown Highlands. With Whiteside Cove in the foreground, the main living area looks out on the cliff-face of Whiteside Mounain, tree-covered Blackrock Mountain and a panorama of mountains and valleys stretching towards a distant horizon. Outside, a large deck (with the same views) is equipped for grilling, alfresco dining, or simply relaxing in this serene and private setting. The living room features a huge stone fireplace, and separate woodstove and is furnished, as is the rest of the house with comfortable family antiques. While views of Whiteside are prominent throughout the house, other rooms such as the 'Tree Room' upstairs, also offer varied perspectives in the surrounding woods. This three bedroom, two bath home offers central heating and air conditioning (although the air conditioning is rearely needed at Hollingswood's elevation). Also privided is wireless internet, long distance calling, Cable TV and CD/DVD player. The kitchen is well equipped and shares the remarkable view. Well constructed contemporary design featuring Cypress paneling, and numerous windows which allow the outside to be invited inside. This home is nestled amidst lush greenery on million year old mountains with views of some of the highest peaks in the Eastern US. Mst. BR- King, BR#2-Queen, BR #3- 2 Twins


Property Manager
Jeannie and Tucker Chambers
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

Map

Amenities

Highlands House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
MTN VIEWS!! Very private setting* large open deck
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
1

Good view, tired house

  • 1 of 5

Drab interior, poorly kept and not quite clean.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry Hollingswood wasn't to your expectations, but glad you were able to find another home. (and we look forward to seeing you again when you return)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful House & Spectacular Views*Very Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

This mountain view house is stunning and well appointed. Books on the area helped me identify the gorgeous blooming plants on the property and in the little garden. Hiking info helped me identify the fabulous mountains I was seeing and planning my hiking day. Very comfortable with family touches that made me feel at home. The "tree room" bedroom has a stunning sunrise view. I recommend it. The kitchen had more that what I needed for preparing scrumptious meals which we ate outside on the large deck. The house is paneled with cypress wood with a stone fireplace and pine floors. Beautiful. At night, the large windows and expanses of glass made the stars part of my evening ritual. Bet Hollingswood is beautiful in the snow. Will come again.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees