check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dan Steinberg

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Longboat Key Paradise - Luxury Rental

11 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 28 - 30 nights

Overview

Longboat Key House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Large Gated Home on waterway - White Sand Beach only steps away.

Our vacation home is spacious and beautifully furnished with 3 bedrooms and a large loft with sleeper-sofa, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps up to 8 people, Perfect for families or couples. The home has a fully equipped gourmet kitchen with granite countertops and breakfast bar, a large comfortable living room with vaulted high ceilings and large windows, a laundry room, and 3 screened patios with ceiling fans. A pool and spa are just steps away in this private gated development of 6 single family custom homes. We have our own boat dock at the back of the property that can accommodate boats up to 32 feet in length, plus a full service Marina just 10 minutes walk from the house with rentals available year round.

Keywords: Large home, on waterway, steps from beach

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Dan Steinberg (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Dan Steinberg

We love the Sarasota area and Longboat Key in particular. My wife and i have a large family and

all of us love the lifestyle and relaxation that LBK offers.

Dan Steinberg purchased this house in 2005

Why Dan Steinberg chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

We bought this house because it is private, gated, safe, yet has easy access to St. Armand's Circle, Sarasota, and Bradenton, as well. It has a great, heated pool and jacuzzi and our own boat docks for the homeowners in our development. There are only 6 custom homes so it feels like a luxury, yet comfortable place to hang out.

What makes this house unique

We have an access point almost directly across the street to probably the prettiest beach on the island. And since there is no public parking nearby, we walk over and it feels like a private beach.

Reviews

4.7
based on 11 traveler reviews

Longboat Key Paradise - Luxury Rental
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
5

Had a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed this beautiful home. It had everything we needed and is very well taking care of. We appreciated not having to buy paper goods and soaps. The walk to the beach is few minutes and we felt like we were on a gorgeous deserted island! very quiet and pristine. Saw some dolphins and all sorts of wild life. There is construction next door but you could barely hear anything and the builders were very courteous. The manager Jessica responds super quickly to any questions and is wonderful to deal with. We really had a good time and came back home very relaxed! Thank you again Jessica for making our stay very comfortable. Audrey & William

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Home for a Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

I searched many vacation rentals on Longbaot Key before finding this home. It is perfect, much better in person than in photos!! Jessica the manager is onsite and will answer any questions asap. My children played with her kids...lots of fun for them. Plenty of space.. there were 8 of us (3 adults 5 kids). Two boys took pull out sofa in loft area...never complained. 3 Full bathrooms are a BIG plus. Washer/Dryer, Grill and plently of dishes were also a plus. I also appriacted hand soap in every bathroom, toilet tissue/paper towels to get you started and the spice rack. Most places make you clean everything out when you leave. It was nice having salt, sugar, foil, plastic wrap and even some popcorn. Very private, we were the ONLY ones at the pool all week. Kids thought it was geat to swim after dark!! Short walk to beach, which also is very private. Only a few other families there. We fished of the dock area in back of property. Thank you Lori and Dan for sharing your home. Thank you Jessica for all your help. We hope to make it back soon!!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield Missouri
5

Girls Vacation Week

  • 5 of 5

This house fit the our needs perfectly..we loved it! The main floor has the living area, kitchen, laundry, hall bathroom, twin bedroom and large deck(screened). The top floor houses 2 bedrooms(master & Queen) and the loft area(sleeper sofa). There are 2 bathrooms on this level also..one in the Master BR and the other in the hall next to the Queen room. Adults will find the sleeper sofa a thing of torture but in my experience they always are. Really appreciated the DETAILED instructions for turning on the TV's/electronics. There are chairs and umbrellas and a pull cart to take to the beach(pretty worn out but serviceable). There is a home being built next door(very close)..some noise but they didn't seem to be there much the week we stayed. Came home from shopping one day to a concrete truck blocking the drive but he moved fairly quickly. The Ocean was very warm almost hot...we came back to the pool to cool off and sit in the shade..usually had the pool to ourselves. Very quiet neighborhood..felt safe. Air Conditioning worked perfectly...for which we were thankful because it was very hot and HUMID.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not enough compensation for the problems we had

  • 2 of 5

Let me start by saying, the house is beautiful. It is decorated lovely and everything is updated. When we arrived the inside temperature was 78. The manager told us it should cool off. We turned it down and the temperature only went up. It got as high as 86! It seems there has been a problem since the technician was only just out there and was coming out the week were there to quote them a price for a new system. We decided to cook dinner in since it was to hot to get ready and go somewhere. When we went to use the grill both tanks were empty. Now we had to turn the oven on! For 2 1/2 days we dealt with the heat, 3 nights. There was very little towels when we got their but washed towels were delivered two days into our stay. There was little dead ants in the drawers which the do have traps set up in the kitchen. I know the air conditioner is a problem that can happen but we should also have been compensated then for 3 nights. We barely got 1. The pull out couch in the loft is very uncomfortable. You are better off putting the mattress on the ground. The walk to the beach is very short, maybe 8 minutes but the pool is extremely hot so it won't be refreshing to go into. If you want a very quiet beach with maybe 3 families on there then this is the place for you. Again, it was a beautiful home, it was just a shame that we had to encounter such extreme heat in the house.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We've never had a complaint in over 10 years of operating our home as a vacation rental, so this is a new one for us! We want to take the high ground here and will address the points raised because we always want to make our home the best it can be and we want to make our guests happy in any possible way we can. However, we must share the actual FACTS here, because at the time our wonderful neighbor and longtime property manager was at the house solving the AC issue on July 4th (not only a holiday but a Sunday, as well) a member of this group stated that they would post negative comments if not compensated for several days of their one week stay. Facts: The first report from our guests to our property manager of the AC not working 100% properly was on Saturday evening July 3rd. Our manager was able to get an emergency, weekend AC service company out by late in the day, Sunday July 4th (within 24 hours following notice from our guests). The AC issue was minor, it was corrected during that repair visit, and the house cooled properly from that point forward. It was not a 3 day issue, it was a 1 day issue, which we addressed immediately upon notice at the expense of a Sunday, July 4th rate. (Isn't it always the case that problems like this occur on holiday weekends?) In any case, we would always address an HVAC issue immediately. Incorrect to suggest otherwise and simply not true. As to the propane tanks for the BBQ, Jessica (our property manager) offered to run out to the market and get replacement tanks (a 7-10 minute drive) immediately on Sunday when she was informed, but the guests advised her that Monday would be fine. We have not had a complaint about the mattress on the convertible sofa in the loft before this, but duly noted. Convertible sofas are always an 'extra' bed and will never be as comfortable as a regular mattress, no matter what you do. But we will do our best to improve this. As to ant traps in two drawers? It's a beach house in summer. Would you rather have the ants? The guest demanded $563 in writing. We felt under the circumstances, this was unreasonable and explained all of the above to him. We provided $100 off per night for two nights of their stay. We take pride in offering our guests a beautiful home. We are responsive to their needs. Our property manager does a great job and is on-site. People come year after year. We are sorry there was an AC issue but we felt we addressed it quickly and fairly.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home in beautiful Longboat Key. Spacious 3 bedrooms, 3 baths, also an amazing kitchen all beautifully decorated. Walk to the beach across the street. Very private and tranquil with no high rise condo buildings. Pool is right outside the front door and your own private boat slip in the rear. St Armands is a 15 minute drive, with shopping and restaurants all in the area. Perfect weather topped off a perfect vacation.

Thank you Lori and Dan.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Yorkville
5

We had a Wonderful Week!

  • 5 of 5

A heartfelt thank-you for an unforgettable week in your home on Longboat Key.We found everything necessary to be comfortable. It is a beautifully decorated house with a quiet and gorgeous atmosphere. A short walk to the beach every morning, back to the house for lunch and then to the pool for the afternoon. After that, Dry Dock, The Lazy Lobster, Ciao, The Beachhouse and then Kilwins for desert! Next day...Repeat!!

Jessica (property manager) could not have been sweeter! She and her family were very welcoming and helpful. Thank you Dan and Lori for a wonderful vacation! We had a great time! Thank you so much for sharing your home!

Sincerely,

Terri, Dave and Abby Clever

Jake, Elise, Ally and Tori Clever

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

St. Armand's Circle, Shopping, Dining.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Longboat Key House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Season
Jun 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
30 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
In Season Monthly
Jan 1 2017 - May 31 2017
28 night minimum stay
$6,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$4,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 6.5%

Rates subject to change at holidays. $200 cleaning fee for our excellent cleaning crew so that we can
always deliver our home in the best possible condition for our guests enjoyment.
PLEASE CONTACT OWNER FOR SPECIAL DATES AND RATES ******

1/3 deposit. Balance due 60 days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Longboat Key House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers