check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Property Manager

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Newly Renovated Kiawah-4bd, Private Heated Pool, Close to Beach, Ocean Course

18 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Vanderhorst Plantation House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Newly renovated, spring 2014, home which includes a new kitchen, new ipe pool deck and cable rail, new large sliding glass door, newly renovated bathrooms and tiled laundry room. Our beautiful 4 bedroom home at Kiawah Island has its own private, heated pool. The home is located at 149 Treeduck Court and is the perfect rental for one or more families to come and relax in the beautiful setting of Kiawah Island. The home offers bright, spacious rooms beautifully decorated with new furniture, including a 55' plasma tv and wireless internet service. Situated in a tranquil cul-de-sac in the gated Vanderhorst portion of the island, it is only a short five minute walk to Kiawah Island's pristine ten-mile beach.

The home has hardwood floors throughout. The first floor features three bedrooms (one king, one queen, one twin over full bunk plus one full with trundle) each with ample custom built closet space and their own private full baths. The first floor also features an open floor plan ideal for family and friends gatherings. The kitchen includes a central island, a large laundry/mud room, and access to the screened porch and deck. The large living and dining areas open out to the back deck and pool.

The second floor features the secluded master bedroom and bath. The master bedroom features a king-size bed, tray ceiling, sitting area, walk-in custom closet, a dual vanity sink, and a private deck overlooking the pool.

A beautiful large heated pool is located on a new over-sized ipe deck. Furnishings on the deck include abundant teak furniture for entertaining, dining and lounging poolside. A screened porch overlooks the pool.

The pool is available from March 20th to October 30th. Please inquire about use off-season.

The home has a FOUR STAR rating from a local rental agency. A vacation representative will be available on the island for your convenience.

Keywords: House, Rental, Pool, Kiawah, Home, Vanderhorst, Golf, Ocean Course

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We have been vacationing on Kiawah since 2000. We have tried to make our home a very pleasant and relaxing vacation destination. From the pool, to the large pantry, to new kitchen, to the custom built closets, we have added the features of vacationing that we have enjoyed over the years. Please enjoy our house.

The Owner purchased this house in 2013

Guestbook comments from the manager

We actually stayed in this house 14 years ago! This house has a very warm comfortable feel to it with large windows looking out onto the pool. All our family enjoyed the pool every afternoon after being on the beach. This house has some age to it but the location and pool made it all worth while. We have already booked for next year!
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

5
based on 18 traveler reviews

Newly Renovated Kiawah-4bd, Private Heated Pool, Close to Beach, Ocean Course
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
5

Perfect House with Pool for everyone in the family!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this lovely home for two weeks while friends and family came to visit us! We just love Kiawah! It's a very practical lay-out and having the pool just out back that you can see from the living room and kitchen area is awesome - especially with kids! The pool was heaven for not so perfect weather days at the beach and it's so nice to come back from the beach and take a dip! The laundry room was also great! There are hooks everywhere and it was a treat to have beach and pool towels already provided by the owners - this is so nice and this is the first time I've seen this renting a home!! It's really a short 5 minute bike ride and 10 minute walk to the beach!! And, the house was clean! And so, I would definitely rent this home again! Just fantastic!!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chagrin Falls, OH
5

Wonderful Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this house 3 times and each time it has suited us perfectly. We have 5 people but could easily have room for 2 more. The house is a short bike ride to the beach and the pool right out the back door is the best. Everything is very clean and nicely decorated. A wonderful place to vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Beautiful, Convenient and Well Appointed Home

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a blast at this house over the holidays! It is convenient to the beach, golf, food and it is still secluded behind the second gate. The pool was awesome! The kids (9, 8 & 5) loved riding bikes and swimming in the heated pool! Well worth a little extra $ for the heat! The layout of the house is perfect for a vacation and family time. The wide open first floor living area to kitchen to back deck is very social and entertaining! All the bedrooms have their own full baths. The screened in porch was great and will be better for our summer trip back to this house! There is some wear on the house but the owner said that they are planning some major remodeling this spring. Can't wait to see how it turns out. It was a great value for our money! We got everything and more staying at this lovely home. Thanks! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
New York, NY
5

Our Favorite Family Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have absolutely loved staying at this home during our vacations on Kiawah, and we look forward to going back again soon. I can't say enough good things about our experience in the home. Here are a few highlights:

(1) The location is perfect -- a short, easy walk to the beach and near all the great bike trails, island parks, and Kiawah town center.

(2) The private pool is large and surrounded by a large deck, which is especially helpful for my young nieces.

(3) The home is beautifully and comfortably furnished and the bathrooms were renovated in 2012/13; it feels like home. It's clean and well-equipped. We haven't had any maintenance concerns and the property manager is incredibly responsive.

(4) The home offers a great layout. We use the home for a family vacation, which includes little kids to my older parents. The rooms, each with a full bath, are nicely laid out to give everyone the space they need, but a great open-plan living, dining, kitchen space that allows us to hang out and enjoy meals together.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte
5

Lovely site

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four enjoyed this place and the rest of Kiawah immensely. The pool was heated for us and maintained regularly. The house was clean and neat and it was easy to gather together or spread out as needed. Kitchen was good, porches and deck were beautiful. Felt very private and wonderfully peaceful. A great place to relax or swim or walk or bike or play golf. It was as good as it looked in the photos.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The perfect Kiawah getaway

  • 5 of 5

We were beyond thrilled with this property! The home is beautifully furnished, well equipped for home cooking and BBQs, and has cool AC and quick wireless internet. The layout is perfect for larger families with an open kitchen, large family room, bedrooms well spaced out, many bathrooms, a screened-in porch and huge master bed and bath. The pool is large, clean and private with lovely shade trees. The cul de sac was secluded, so we felt safe letting our three year old ride her trike around. There's even a bobcat who will make an appearance in the wooded property out back, and some resident deer. The owners were very responsive to us when we had questions about childproofing and pool safety. The only thing to point out is that there are stairs leading up to the front door, so people with mobility issues should take note. We are eager to rent this delightful property again! Thank you, thank you, thank you for the ideal Kiawah rental.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Vanderhorst Plantation House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 10 2016 - Dec 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$3,800
 
 
Early Summer 2017
Apr 30 2017 - Jun 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 11 2017
5 night minimum stay
$5,400
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$5,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Manager Fee $175
Damage Protection $75
Tax Rate 12.5%

Except Holidays and Marathon.
Email for quote.
**Payment by Check and eCheck accepted. Credit Cards additional 3.5% fee.
**No Smoking & No Pets.
**Cleaning Fees are included.
**Taxes and Fees are NOT included in quote. Email for exact quote.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Vanderhorst Plantation House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Second Floor - 1 king
    Master First Floor - 1 king
    Kids Bedroom - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , A full bed with trundle and a twin over full bed bunk.
    Master First Floor opens to deck - 1 queen
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin (2), Full Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No Smoking & No Pets

Partner Offers