Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

10 Min to Ski Shawnee,Private Hot Tub, Gameroom, Walk to Outdoor Pool!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Sofa Bed, 2 Baths,Sleeps 8 adults max, 10 if families w/kids

Situated on a secluded mountainside in the amenity filled Saw Creek Estates, this well maintained Pocono vacation rental home with air conditioning is fully equipped to satisfy all of your vacationing needs! The wrap around deck and screened in porch overlook a wildlife filled, wooded landscape, complete with a gentle flowing stream.

Enjoy the beautiful sunsets relaxing in the outdoor hot tub, snuggling by the fireplace, watching the 48 " TV or barbecuing outside! Hot summer days can be spent relaxing at the shared outdoor swimming pool located only one house away! There are three bedrooms and two bathrooms that offer ample room for family and friends. A sleeper sofa and futon provide additional bedding.

The spacious upstairs bathroom has a two-person Whirlpool Tub and skylight. You will feel like you are at home preparing meals in the fully outfitted kitchen. In our finished basement, kids and adults alike can enjoy even a rainy day. Here you will find a pool table, ping-pong table, foosball table, cable 40 " Flat screen ,TV, VCR. Last, but not least, the outdoor hot tub will be waiting for you at a therapeutic 100+ degrees!

Year-round, the Pocono Mountains and Saw Creek Estates have a great deal to offer. For a nominal fee, you can access the following Saw Creek Estates onsite amenities: indoor/outdoor pools, indoor hot tubs, wading pool, indoor/outdoor tennis courts, basketball courts, two lakes, racquetball courts, health/fitness center, volleyball court, softball field and teen center. Also enjoy access to the 'Top of The World Restaurant' and the onsite ski slope, which is opened on weekends and holidays.

Bushkill is conveniently central to all Pocono Mountain resort area attractions. These include Shawnee Ski Mountain, Shawnee Water Park, Camelback Ski Mountain, Camelbeach Water Park, Bushkill Falls, Resica Falls, Fernwood Resorts, Ceasars Pocono Palace, Bushkill’s Famous Flea market, golfing (Tamiment, Fernwood, Great Bear), Mountain Laurel Performing Arts Center, Winona Falls, Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area, cross country skiing, sledding, ATV trails, hiking, biking, miniature golf, fishing, wildlife viewing, horseback riding, shopping, antiquing, restaurants, cinemas, museums, sightseeing, swimming, boating, sailing, water-skiing, jet skiing, rafting, go-carting, climbing, paintball, zoo, white water rafting, canoeing, kayaking, fishing, snowmobiling and so much more!

With so much to do throughout the year why not contact us today to arrange your next getaway vacation to Bushkill, Pennsylvania? We rent our home by the day, weekend, week or month. As you can see, it will be easy to enjoy yourself at our Four Seasons of Fun vacation rental home. The only difficulty you will find will be leaving! We look forward to sharing our home so that you too can enjoy all that Saw Creek Estates and the Pocono Mountains have to offer!

We are happy to be offering the online book now feature! If your rate quote seems to be incorrect, please email us prior to initiating the 'book now' feature. We do offer small group and last minute discounts which cannot be reflected in the online "book now" function, please email or call for best rate or with questions.

Please note we will not accept a reservation that begins or ends on a Saturday, and we do have a three night minimum requirement for holiday dates.

We will speak with the person making the reservation to verify information such as ages and number of guests. We do adhere to an 8 adult limit with all adults needing to be 23 or over with photo ID verification.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Rebekah
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

Why Rebekah chose Poconos

We love the private setting, while still being close to the communities amenities! Saw Creek has a lot to offer as well as the Bushkill area.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Rebekah: Just wanted to say thank you for the rental of your wonderful home. We had a wonderful time there, it was peaceful and we really enjoyed ourselves. Thank you again. Joan H
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 13

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Q sleeper in livingroom, Futon in gameroom
  • Queen size Beds (3) 3 queens total (1 with twin bunk on top), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleep Sofa in Livingroom and Futon in Basement., Bunk Beds (1) Bunk bed with a Queen on bottom and a Twin on top.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Outdoor Hot Tub, Two Phones with Unlimited Local Service, non wireless INTERNET, Two Cable TV's, Two VCR's, One DVD, 20+ Movies, Toaster, Cooking Utensils, Bed Linens, Pillows and Blankets Provided, Two Queen Beds, A Queen/Twin Bunk Bed, Sleeper Sofa and Futon, Game Room with Pool Table, Foosball Table, Ping Pong Table, Childrens Toys, Board Games, 2 Person Indoor Whirlpool Tub, Shared Pools(Indoor and Outdoor) and Wrap Around Deck with Screened in Dining Area

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

10 Min to Ski Shawnee,Private Hot Tub, Gameroom, Walk to Outdoor Pool!
average rating of 4.8717947 based on 52 reviews
5

Peaceful-Relaxing-Perfect

  • 5 of 5

I just want to say this house laid the ground work for a fantastic vacation for us and our 2 children. The house was very clean and spacious. The house is exactly as advertised. The hot tub was my favorite. The kids enjoyed the downstairs playroom. The peaceful sound from the stream below brings it all together. The house is in a gated safe community with safety patrols so you can feel safe. The owners were beyond gracious, professional, and fast. Like other reviews they treat you like a guest not like a renter. There is so much to do and see around the area. I can't recommend this location enough and we do plan to return in the future. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Peaceful-Relaxing-Perfect

  • 5 of 5

I just want to say this house laid the ground work for a fantastic vacation for us and our 2 children. The house was very clean and spacious. The house is exactly as advertised. The hot tub was my favorite. The kids enjoyed the downstairs playroom. The peaceful sound from the stream below brings it all together. The house is in a gated safe community with safety patrols so you can feel safe. The owners were beyond gracious, professional, and fast. Like other reviews they treat you like a guest not like a renter. There is so much to do and see around the area. I can't recommend this location enough and we do plan to return in the future. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not worth the money.

  • 2 of 5

Very disappointed with the stay. You had to basically bring everything yourself starting from the wood for the fireplace. No phone service in the area, and the home line would not make calls to New York. Would I go back? No. 2 stars only for the cool jacuzzi.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the reply. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time in our home. We are relieved that your dissatisfaction was not with the home or the area but rather with the items that you expected to be included and where not. When we spoke early Saturday morning, after your arrival, you listed your complaints, we did apologize and asked if you had read the paperwork and you admitted that you had not. If you had, none of this would have been a surprise and therefore not a cause for dissatisfaction. We do make our paperwork very clear on which disposable items are not provided, that firewood is not supplied and that cell phone service is spotty along with the recommendation to bring a calling card for long distance calls as we have local call service only. Unfortunately the weekend of your stay the area had very powerful storms which interrupted both cell and internet service and that is not something we have control over. Our paperwork very clearly states that we provide non-wireless internet access. We recommend for guests to bring their own wireless router to plug onto our modem, if they feel they need it, so they have seamless use with their own pass-codes. Again, had you read the paperwork ahead of time, this would not have been a surprise for you and your group. With the additional problem of the storms knocking out the service for a while, it is understandable that it would cause frustration for you and the guests staying with you. We do feel badly that these circumstances affected the enjoyment of your getaway and for that we apologize.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice house for a fun retreat

  • 5 of 5

The host, Rebekah, was very accommodating. The house was nice! The hot tub on the downstairs balcony is a highlight. The downstairs playroom has a pool table and ping pong table and a foosball table, for hours of fun. The fireplace is cozy and the kitchen was easy to use. the bbq grill outside the front door made our cooking taste great, too. The jetted bathtub upstairs is a nice touch. We would totally love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

peaceful stay.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a couple days and luckily the weather was very nice. The property was as described, and very big. We only used needed one room but this could easily accommodate 6 to 8 people. It was clean and organized and the view was very pretty, lots of stars at night as well. There were nice areas nearby, including hiking and waterfalls. The owners were nice and responsive. Would recommend this place to friends and relatives looking for a quiet place to relax.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was very good and the hot tub and the game room made the stay even more enjoyable.

  • 5 of 5

The place was clean and as advertised. Amenities were a lot of fun. The only minor comment is the very strict and specific cleaning requirements. Otherwise, we had a very pleasant stay. Will recommend the property for future rental.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Bushkill Falls
Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area
Shawnee Mountain Ski Area
Fernwood Hotel and Resort
Pub 570
Great Bear Golf Club
Camelback Mountain Resort
Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark
The Big A Grillehouse
Candle Shoppe of the Poconos
Pocono Tree Ventures
Nearest Barpub
2.5 Miles
Top of the World
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Fernwood
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Rt 209
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Top of the World
Nearest Ski
2.5 Miles
Saw Creek Top of the World
Car: recommended

Onsite Amenities, Indoor/outdoor pools, indoor hot tubs, wading pool, indoor/outdoor tennis courts, basketball courts, two lakes, racquetball courts, health/fitness center, volleyball court, softball field, teen center, Top of The World Restaurant, and onsite ski slope, Nearby Activities, Shawnee Ski Mountain, Shawnee Water Park, Camelback Ski Mountain, Camelbeach Water Park, Bushkill Falls, Resica Falls, Fernwood Resorts, Ceasars Pocono Palace, BushkillGÇÖs Famous Flea market, golfing (Tamiment, Fernwood, Great Bear), Mountain Laurel Performing Arts Center, Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area, ATV trails, go-carting, climbing, paintball, zoo, white water rafting, canoeing, snowmobiling and so much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bushkill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Summer
May 29 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$298
Fri,Sat
$995
 
 
Summer
Jun 30 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$398
Fri,Sat
$1,475
 
 
LD Weeeknd
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$995
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,395
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Saw Creek Fee $25
Tax Rate 9.0%

Cancellations: There is a $300 cancellation fee if cancelled after the reservation has been accepted, if the dates of stay are more than 14 days away. If cancelled 13 days or less prior to taking occupancy, all monies (initial and final payment) on account will be forfeited. Failure to return the Lease, Saw Creek Registration form and IDs within the 24 hour time frame will be considered a cancellation and the stated fees will apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties