check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

NOT DAMAGED BY WILDFIRES!! Romantic Cabin!! Hear Shaped Tub!!! Book Today!!!

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights


Sevierville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)


Thank you for taking the time to view our rental.

You can get an INSTANT RATE QUOTE and even BOOK IT NOW securely online through the VRBO-Homeaway reservation system. I keep my calendar updated and my rates are adjusted to reflect the season.

If your looking for a romantic cabin Beary Cozy is a great choice for you.

Beary Cozy is conveniently located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge in the Sky Harbor area. This location puts you within a 15 minute drive from either city, the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and most area attractions including Dollywood, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smoky's, the Arts and Crafts community plus hundreds of restaurants and shopping outlets.

Beary Cozy Cabin is a perfect romantic getaway conveniently located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

This cabin is perfect for couples looking for romance or small families looking for a beautifully furnished PET FRIENDLY* cabin located within minutes to everything, yet far enough from the hustle and bustle to enjoy the peacefulness and serenity of the GREAT SMOKY MOUNTAINS.

This cabin has cable TV, Wi Fi Internet Access, a Hot Tub, Heart Shaped Whirlpool Tub and two, private decks.

Beary Cozy has private wooded views during Spring and Summer. Fall is like an artist canvas, full of brilliant colors. Winter brings distant mountain range view and is a great time to snuggle up and settle in by the fireplace. Any Time is a Great Time to escape to BEARY COZY CABIN.

*Pets are restricted to NON CARPETED AREAS ONLY. Must be crated when owner is away. Must clean up after pet, inside and outside. Outside area is mountainous and hilly. There is limited area to walk your pet. A leash is strongly recommended for walking through the neighborhood.

The cabin has 1100 sq. ft. on two levels. There is a king sized bed in the master bedroom located on the lower level and a queen sized bed in the great room. There is no sleeper sofa.


MAIN LEVEL: Living Area with stacked stone, gas fireplace, queen log bed, Pool Table. Fully equipped kitchen. 1/2 bath. Covered deck with hot tub, gas grill and dining table.

LOWER LEVEL: Master bedroom with heart shaped whirlpool tub, Sitting area. TV, full bath with standard tub/shower combo. Stack washer and dryer. Covered porch with swing and rockers.

VIEW: Winter-Distant mountain range views. Summer-Private and wooded.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Randall Crum
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, I can respond via email in my languages
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016

About Randall Crum

I fell in love with this cabin two years ago and was thrilled when I had the opportunity to acquire it. It is so convenient, private and peaceful.

Randall Crum purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Randall Crum chose Tennessee

I have 9 other cabins in this community because of its location. It is THE BEST LOCATION in the entire area. All of my properties are within 15 minutes or less from Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, The National Park most of the area attractions and shopping yet they are far enough from the hustle and bustle to experience the peacefulness of the mountains.

The roads leading to Beary Cozy are paved all the way. They are typical Tennessee mountain roads. They wind, twist, get narrow in spots and steep in others. Under normal driving conditions a 4WD is not necessary to reach this cabin. A 4WD and or chains is recommended but not required in the Winter months. We notify our guest of inclement weather that may affect our guest stay in advance.

What makes this cabin unique

RELAXATION. Nature. Seeing wildlife. Looking up at the starry nights.

Guestbook comments from the owner

TAKEN FROM THE GUEST BOOK IN THE CABIN: What a wonderful experience. I don’t believe I have ever stayed at a place that was as beautiful and clean as this cabin. This was a wonderful trip and I want to thank Mr. Crum for giving me and my boyfriend the opportunity to stay here. I look forward to future visits.
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 14


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(119 traveler reviews)

NOT DAMAGED BY WILDFIRES!! Romantic Cabin!! Hear Shaped Tub!!! Book Today!!!
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 133 reviews

Tennessee Getaway

  • 4 of 5

We recently stayed in Beary Cozy Cabin and had a wonderful time. The cabin was nice and clean. Everything was as we had expected it to be. If ever in this area again, we would definitely stay here. Right now I am just hoping the forest fires will not destroy it. I would definitely recommend this property to others.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Donna, Thank you for your kind words and concerns about the forest fires. Fortunately, Beary Cozy Cabin was spared as was the community so it will be there waiting for you when you want to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

I was very pleased with the Beary Cozy cabin. We stayed for 4 nights and everything was beautiful the pictures do not do the cabin justice. The hot tub and the Jacuzzi tub worked perfectly. It is in a perfect location, between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge only 10-15 min to get to either one. I will definitely be coming back and staying in this cabin or one of the others offered with them.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kayla, I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Beary Cozy Cabin. I hope that you will visit again. Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We absolutely loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a wonderful 3 nights here. The cabin was great. We relaxed. Enjoyed the quiet, the wilderness. It is great fun driving up the steep streets to get there. All amenities were there. I would recommend a full week here we will be back for sure to do and see so much more.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mark, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your visit to Beary Cozy. I do hope that you will come and stay a while longer the next time. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morristown, TN


  • 1 of 5

Where to start on this gem. The lone star is for location and water pressure, both of which were good. The rest of the cabin is unbelievably bad. It looks beautiful from the pictures, and it is beautiful inside, but that is where the facade ends. And it is a facade.

I am taking these in order of happening, please bear with me and read the whole thing to the end. It is worth it. The first let down is sitting on the couch and the recliner. The couch is a BRICK and the recliner is so cheap anybody weighing close to 200 would break it. Ok, I can get over that. Next thing is the toilet paper. It is sandpaper. Bring your own. Breakfast was next. As it has been noted several times, the pots and pans are disgusting. Neither one of the two toasters worked. Bring your own. So we moved to dinner on the grill. How bad could that be? BAD. The element was so bad it flamed. There was no way to reduce the flame without the grill going out. That has been noted several times in other reviews. The DVD players did not work and the TV remotes were missing--both of them.

Could it get worse? Yes it could and did. The Shower. My boyfriend took a shower first, and when I went to take mine, it was half full of water. We called the maintenance man (again for like the 3rd time), and when he showed up and looked at the drain, his words were "I have never seen anything like this before." "The entire drainage guts are out of this shower." He fixed the drainage issue, and the toaster (we did not check), the DVD players (yes, those didn't work either), the ice maker, and changed out the element in that horrible, nasty, grill.

BUT now the downstairs bathroom smells like sewer when you turn the fan on. My guess is he fixed it by dropping the pipe to the sewer with no trap.

That was the last straw for me. We left a day early and a penny wiser.

I have decided he pays for his good reviews. There is NO way anybody who has tried to use his "amenities" could give this cabin more than 2 stars.

As a safety hazard note, he is missing a no slip strip on his stairs (which lean backwards so watch it), and the other two are so worn they don't work. In the rain it is an issue.


  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I sincerely regret when a guest has a less than great experience at my cabin. Unfortunately this guest did not. I can state that the guest called and reported these issues to my maintenance person. He went to the cabin and repaired everything the guest had reported. I cannot stress enough that I do not offer any incentive for guests to write either a positive or negative review. What you read is what was submitted by the guest through the VRBO system and I have no control whatsoever on what is said. I would like to point out that in the history of this rental cabin, this is the ONLY 1 star review that it has ever received. It has, however, received 80 5 star reviews, 28 4 star reviews, 5 3 star reviews and 2 2 star reviews. We are not perfect and this cabin is not the nicest one in the area but it is reasonably priced and from all indications, clean. I hope that this guest has a better experience the next time they rent a cabin in the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful cabin!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this cabin. It was large and had all of the amenities that we were looking for. Close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg; very peaceful and relaxing!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Barbara, Thank you for staying at Beary Cozy Cabin. I hope that you will visit again sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful view but upkeep could be better

  • 3 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Beary cozy cabin. The only complaints we have are that the fireplace wouldn't work the entire time. We called maintenance and they said it was shut off due to debris. Also, the pots and pans under the sink were just thrown everywhere and there were what looked to be cockroaches/small bugs when we would move appliances. It's understandable because we were in the middle of the mountains, but it's very unpleasant to see them run across the counter when you move things. Also, you can barely even cook hotdogs on the grill.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
McGee Tyson Knoxville
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Several in Gatlinburg
Nearest Golf
6.5 Miles
Gatlinburg Country Club (Public)
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
US 441
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Several in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Dolllywood, Dollywood's Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smoky'S, Ober Gatlinburg Ski and Amusement Park, Titantic Exhibit, Christmas Place, Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Forbidden Caverns, Live Music, Live Magic, Live Christian Themed Shows, Numerous Outlet Malls, Harrah'S Casino-Cherokee, University of Tennessee

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Christmas Lights
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
Christmas/New Years Holiday
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
After Holidays
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
Ski Season I
Jan 13 2017 - Feb 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
Presidents-Valentines Holiday
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Ski Season II
Feb 16 2017 - Mar 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
Early Spring
Mar 5 2017 - Apr 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
Spring Break
Apr 9 2017 - Apr 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 30 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 29 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
Summer 2
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer II
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
Fall Colors
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Fall
Nov 5 2017 - Nov 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
Winter Fest
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
Christmas Holiday
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 6 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Hot tub/Laundry $60 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are plus 7% State Sales Tax, 3% Sevier County Hospitality Tax and are included in your rate quote.

$100.00 damage deposit is refundable and will be returned within 5-7 days after departure provided there is no excessive clean up, damages or missing items.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - Located off the living area
  • There is a 1/2 bath on the main floor and a full bath with a tub/shower combination on the bedroom level. There is a heart shaped two person Jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers