check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Elizabeth

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, czech

Newly renovated 1BR, Close to Metro, Safe & Quiet Neighborhood

23 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Washington DC Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This lovely one bedroom apartment is located just 3 blocks away from green/yellow metro lines, 10 min ride to National Mall. It can accommodate up to four people.

The apartment features:

- one bedroom with king size bed

- living room with sleeper sofa (queen size)

- bathroom with tub/shower combo

- fully equipped kitchen with seating for two (bar stools)

- free WiFi, cable TV

- washer and dryer

- private off street parking on the parking lot next to the building for $15 per night (please ask about availability - capacity of the parking lot is limited)

This is what our past guests appreciate most:

1. great location (no need for car, grocery store, restaurants and shopping mall within walking distance)

2. clean and well maintained apartment

3. responsiveness - we are happy to accommodate your requests and assist you should you need any help during your stay

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Elizabeth (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, czech

Reviews

4.6
based on 23 traveler reviews

Newly renovated 1BR, Close to Metro, Safe & Quiet Neighborhood
average rating of 4.5652175 based on 23 reviews
5

Excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

This property is in a very nice part of DC and the metro is not far away. There are tons of restaurants and stores nearby for your every need. We had 4 people staying in the apt. and while it was small, it was typical of DC apts. It would have been plenty large had there only been two of us, but we had our very tall 18 yo and our even taller 15 yo sons with us. They slept on the couch bed and found it to be very comfortable.

All in all, we enjoyed this property and would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, Convenient Hip apartment!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four had a great stay in this one bedroom apartment. We felt at home every night we came home from a long day of site seeing D.C. The apartment was clean, newly remodeled and comfortable. Our teen boys were comfortable sleeping on the couch that converts into a bed. We felt very safe inside the apartment, building and out front of the building. It was also a few blocks away from groceries, restaurants, shopping and the Columbia Heights Metro line. The apartment had all the supplies needed to prepare meals and do laundry inside the unit. Note that there is no microwave which wasn't a huge problem, but while traveling is easier to prepare simple meals and reheat leftovers. We haven't stopped talking about how great the apartment was and how much nicer it was to rent this unit instead of a hotel with two beds in one room. We highly recommend staying here and thank the owners for sharing their home with us. The apartment helped make great memories of our visit to the D.C. area.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas
4

Nice stay but a few conveniences missing

  • 4 of 5

Overall the apartment is clean, nice and well appointed. They even allowed us to check in early (1:00) on our arrival date because the apartment was clean and ready. There really was only 1 issue we had during our stay. The internet service is horrible. I tried connecting to the internet everyday during our 4 day trip and every day the signal was either not available or it dropped after being connected for 5-10 minutes. The connection itself was very weak. I'm not sure where this router is located but I'm fairly certain it's not in the apartment. We tried connecting with my laptop, note book and our mobile phones and we had the same experience with each of these technologies. There was one day where I wanted to reserve tickets for the Holocaust Exhibit. I awoke at 5:45am to login and get tickets. I was able to get connected and select tickets but by the time I added them to my shopping cart the signal dropped before I could input my credit card information. I tried repeatedly until the tickets were gone (6:30am). It was very disappointing to tell my family that I couldn't get tickets. This didn't ruin our trip and we would stay at this location again, but it was an inconvenience that could be easily remedied by the owner. I did inform maintenance of the issue and I asked where the router was located and if it could be rebooted but a solution wasn't offered.

The poor internet connection made watching TV or movies from our computer/note book impossible. It would also be nice to have a television in the bedroom. My husband and I slept in the bedroom and the kids were on the sofa bed. While the adults wanted to watch the news in the mornings/evenings the kids always had something different in mind. But I didn't consider this when rating our stay, as we knew this when we booked the location. On the plus side, the sofa bed was larger than expected and very comfortable. My husband and I were going to sleep on it but the kids saw it as an adventure and insisted they sleep there....plus that is where the TV was located!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Nita, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you experienced trouble with the Wi-Fi and didn't call us while you were in the unit. The building has currently upgraded the Wi-Fi networks to high speed internet, so the network you were trying to connect is old and the new network with our unit address is much faster. Again, thank you for coming and staying with us. Jarek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect Location!

  • 4 of 5

We loved this little apartment. It appears exactly as advertised and provided a great place for us to "set up shop" as we explored the city during a recent visit. The apartment was SO beautiful, I wanted to pack up and move in. It is very comfortable and in a great location, only a few blocks from the metro station. We were excited to happen upon many local restaurants that were wonderful just one block opposite of the direction to the metro. The apartment had everything we could possibly have needed. The only warning I'd give is that the upstairs tenants were EXTREMELY loud at odd hours; started around 11pm and went until probably 3 or 4 am - sounded like pounding and moving furniture around for hours. Other than that, however, we loved it and would definitely consider staying here on our next visit.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Felt at Home in DC

  • 4 of 5

We had such a great time in DC and felt right at home in this apartment. My daughter usually hates sleeping on sofa beds but she loved the one in the apartment. We cooked the majority of time we were there, mostly breakfast and dinner and even though there are very cooking Utensils we were able to make due. Recommendations would be a cookie sheet, slotted turner, slotted spoon and measuring cup. We were grateful we brought a bluetooth speaker and I was able to download the sound of a fan to listen to at night, the neighbors above us kept weird hours and were constantly moving things around, we didn't mind during the day but being woke up at 2:30am is a little different. Everything was in walking distance, we were glad that we purchased the parking pass because the street parking close to the apartment is constantly full. We drove to Mount Vernon on Sunday but the rest of the week it stayed parked because we took the Metro everywhere, except on Friday, we decided to rent the Capital bikes located at the Giant food store. The apartment was clean and we were so glad to see that there had been a washer/dryer installed, very convenient! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for a great family vacation spot in our Nation's Capitol!

  • 4 of 5

My daughter, 2 grandkids and I had a great experience in DC, and having this apartment as home base really helped make our trip great. It was close to Metro, with Target, Giant Food, Starbucks and a number of little restaurants within blocks, and in a family neighborhood. It was stocked with just enough for all 4 of us, with coffee and tea pots (YAY), and a few extra kitchen items. The owners were very responsive - came immediately when I had a concern about the stove and made sure it was working correctly. The wireless was a little choppy, but we had some huge storms while we were there and attributed it to that. We took Metro the whole week we were out there, and this location was perfect. It was a "Neighborhood in Transition", which made it more interesting and fun. There were free washers and dryers in the basement, which was also really helpful. The one drawback, when hauling a lot of things or at the end of a long day, is that this apartment is on the third floor, so lots of stairs. But, the exercise probably did us good! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Metro station
Nearest Point of Interest
The Giant Food
Nearest Point of Interest
Frozen Yo
Nearest Point of Interest
Red Rocks Pizza at 1036 Park Rd. NW
Nearest Point of Interest
Sticky Fingers at 1370 Park Rd. NW
Nearest Point of Interest
11th Room
Nearest Point of Interest
Wonderland Ballroom
Nearest Point of Interest
The Heights Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Chipolte
Nearest Point of Interest
FedEx Office Print & Ship Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Starbucks
Nearest Point of Interest
Best Buy Store
Nearest Point of Interest
Target Store
Nearest Point of Interest
Panda Express
Nearest Point of Interest
Five Guys Burger - local burger place
Nearest Point of Interest
Potbelly

Photos

Rates & Availability

Columbia Heights Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Inauguration
Jan 16 2017 - Jan 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$149
$999
$2,999
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $80
Tax Rate 14.5%

Off street parking available for $15/night. Limited capacity - please inquire about availability.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Special Event and Holiday Rates apply.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Washington DC Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties