check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Newly renovated 1BR, Close to Metro, Safe & Quiet Neighborhood

26 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights


Northwest Washington Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This lovely one bedroom apartment is located just 3 blocks away from green/yellow metro lines, 10 min ride to National Mall. It can accommodate up to four people.

The apartment features:

- one bedroom with king size bed

- living room with sleeper sofa (queen size)

- bathroom with tub/shower combo

- fully equipped kitchen with seating for two (bar stools)

- free WiFi, cable TV

- washer and dryer

- private off street parking on the parking lot next to the building for $15 per night (please ask about availability - capacity of the parking lot is limited)

This is what our past guests appreciate most:

1. great location (no need for car, grocery store, restaurants and shopping mall within walking distance)

2. clean and well maintained apartment

3. responsiveness - we are happy to accommodate your requests and assist you should you need any help during your stay

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, czech
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2016


based on 26 traveler reviews

Newly renovated 1BR, Close to Metro, Safe & Quiet Neighborhood
average rating of 4.576923 based on 26 reviews

Overall experience was good. convenient location. Quiet and restful.

  • 4 of 5

The experience was enjoyable. The only negative relates to no microwave in unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent location and Excellent owners

  • 5 of 5

Everything as described on The owners went above and beyond with some things we asked. Metro station close, grocery (Giant) and Target very close too and a lot of restaurants. Property was very clean and with all you need. We were 4 (2 adults and 2 kids). It is small but enough to when you are leaving in the morning and returning at night. Highly recommended!! Thanks.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice and clean apartment

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying in your apartment during our stay in DC. The apartment is well equipped, and have ample storage place. Convenient location as well to shop for groceries. The AC unit although very efficient could be a little loud for the ones sleeping in the living room. Overall, a convenient and comfortable place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

This property is in a very nice part of DC and the metro is not far away. There are tons of restaurants and stores nearby for your every need. We had 4 people staying in the apt. and while it was small, it was typical of DC apts. It would have been plenty large had there only been two of us, but we had our very tall 18 yo and our even taller 15 yo sons with us. They slept on the couch bed and found it to be very comfortable.

All in all, we enjoyed this property and would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, Convenient Hip apartment!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four had a great stay in this one bedroom apartment. We felt at home every night we came home from a long day of site seeing D.C. The apartment was clean, newly remodeled and comfortable. Our teen boys were comfortable sleeping on the couch that converts into a bed. We felt very safe inside the apartment, building and out front of the building. It was also a few blocks away from groceries, restaurants, shopping and the Columbia Heights Metro line. The apartment had all the supplies needed to prepare meals and do laundry inside the unit. Note that there is no microwave which wasn't a huge problem, but while traveling is easier to prepare simple meals and reheat leftovers. We haven't stopped talking about how great the apartment was and how much nicer it was to rent this unit instead of a hotel with two beds in one room. We highly recommend staying here and thank the owners for sharing their home with us. The apartment helped make great memories of our visit to the D.C. area.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice stay but a few conveniences missing

  • 4 of 5

Overall the apartment is clean, nice and well appointed. They even allowed us to check in early (1:00) on our arrival date because the apartment was clean and ready. There really was only 1 issue we had during our stay. The internet service is horrible. I tried connecting to the internet everyday during our 4 day trip and every day the signal was either not available or it dropped after being connected for 5-10 minutes. The connection itself was very weak. I'm not sure where this router is located but I'm fairly certain it's not in the apartment. We tried connecting with my laptop, note book and our mobile phones and we had the same experience with each of these technologies. There was one day where I wanted to reserve tickets for the Holocaust Exhibit. I awoke at 5:45am to login and get tickets. I was able to get connected and select tickets but by the time I added them to my shopping cart the signal dropped before I could input my credit card information. I tried repeatedly until the tickets were gone (6:30am). It was very disappointing to tell my family that I couldn't get tickets. This didn't ruin our trip and we would stay at this location again, but it was an inconvenience that could be easily remedied by the owner. I did inform maintenance of the issue and I asked where the router was located and if it could be rebooted but a solution wasn't offered.

The poor internet connection made watching TV or movies from our computer/note book impossible. It would also be nice to have a television in the bedroom. My husband and I slept in the bedroom and the kids were on the sofa bed. While the adults wanted to watch the news in the mornings/evenings the kids always had something different in mind. But I didn't consider this when rating our stay, as we knew this when we booked the location. On the plus side, the sofa bed was larger than expected and very comfortable. My husband and I were going to sleep on it but the kids saw it as an adventure and insisted they sleep that is where the TV was located!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Nita, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you experienced trouble with the Wi-Fi and didn't call us while you were in the unit. The building has currently upgraded the Wi-Fi networks to high speed internet, so the network you were trying to connect is old and the new network with our unit address is much faster. Again, thank you for coming and staying with us. Jarek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Metro station
Nearest Point of Interest
The Giant Food
Nearest Point of Interest
Frozen Yo
Nearest Point of Interest
Red Rocks Pizza at 1036 Park Rd. NW
Nearest Point of Interest
Sticky Fingers at 1370 Park Rd. NW
Nearest Point of Interest
11th Room
Nearest Point of Interest
Wonderland Ballroom
Nearest Point of Interest
The Heights Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
FedEx Office Print & Ship Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Best Buy Store
Nearest Point of Interest
Target Store
Nearest Point of Interest
Panda Express
Nearest Point of Interest
Five Guys Burger - local burger place
Nearest Point of Interest


Rates & Availability

Northwest Washington Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jan 16 2017 - Jan 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $80
Tax Rate 14.5%

Off street parking available for $15/night. Limited capacity - please inquire about availability.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Special Event and Holiday Rates apply.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Northwest Washington Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Partner Offers