Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

8606 Sunrise Key Drive

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

4 Night Minimum Required to Secure a Booking.

This nicely appointed and spacious pool home is situated in the lush and beautifully maintained resort of Emerald Island. The community is security gated and sits in 300 acres of natural woodland, it offers guests the use of many facilities. It is a fabulous location from which to explore Orlando as it provides great access to the major theme parks, the Disney World Resort is just a few miles away.

The home comprises of 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms on one level and it can accommodate up to 10 people. Two of these bedrooms are master suites each with their own private ensuite bathroom. All the bedrooms have been comfortably furnished and have a flat screen television so that you can retreat to your own quiet space. One of the twin bedrooms is decorated with a nautical theme which might prove popular with certain members of the family.

The open plan family room has been tastefully furnished and is fully equipped with all the comforts of a modern home. The kitchen featuring a breakfast bar overlooks this room and is fitted with modern appliances and utensils so preparing meals is simple. There are different areas in which to dine, either within the family room area, a separate dining room or alternatively outside by the pool. There is a games room for guests to enjoy which features a pool table, air hockey and darts, together with a PlayStation 3 games console in the home, there is plenty to keep everyone entertained. Guests also benefit from complimentary high speed WiFi which is provided.

Outside the home boasts a lovely south facing pool with a spa and surrounded by a nicely sized pool deck. There is plenty of space around the pool for you and your family to enjoy the lovely Florida climate. Sun loungers and a table and chairs are provided so that you can unwind after a busy day at the theme parks. Staying at this home you have the best of both worlds, private self-catering accommodation with your own pool whilst resort facilities are also available.

More Details

Property Manager
James
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

2.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
8606 Sunrise Key Drive
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews
2

Well kept but dated home

  • 2 of 5

House was average and clean. Paid around 400 for pool heat for the week. Yet pool and spa wouldn't heat up to par. Lowery's was anything but helpful in their attempt to help. Could watch steam from each of the neighbors pools and spas. While ours was chilling to the touch. Won't be renting here again

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you considered the pool was not heating. We called out an independent pool technician on 2 occasions and found the heater to be working OK. However, in accordance with local regulations the heater is switched off at night and may take a little time to warm up in the mornings.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall a very great experience with one notable issue

  • 3 of 5

Loved the house, loved the price, loved the "rec" room, but I won't ever stay anywhere again where I can't control the temperature of the home. The home was FREEZING and in order to change the temp, you had to call maintenance and pay a service charge. It was 85 degrees outside and we were wearing coats and sweaters inside. This particular home was well inside the division and added another 5-10 minutes to your drive, something I hadn't considered as this was my first time staying off Disney property. The home is beautiful and worked very well for our large group.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on this home. We always welcome all feedback from all guest. Sorry to hear the home was too cold for you during your stay from November 12 - 15, 2015. As the home is a rental home the ac is controlled in the home for comfort, set to 75. We have reviewed your booking and found that you had contacted us about your arrival but, no notes concerning the AC in the home. We do not ever charge guest for a visit to the home, so we are not sure why you noted that you would be charged for a maintenance service call. A call to our offices could have confirmed this and or had this sorted for you. Our goal is to make sure our guest are comfortable during their stay and enjoy their vacations. Best Regards, Your Lowery's Team 135034 - CK
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties