check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Mark

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english

Walk to Center of Main Street Deadwood!

15 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Black Hills House Rental Photos and Description

House, 1 Bedroom + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This home is located in the heart of Downtown Deadwood. You are on Upper Main Street so it's only a few blocks to the bustling Main Street area but on the quiet part of Main Street! You are 10 mins. to Spearfish and Sturgis. Mount Rushmore is about 40 mins. away. .

Keywords: Great Home that is Only a Couple Blocks from all the Deadwood Action yet on quiet end of Main Street!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Mark (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 15 traveler reviews

Walk to Center of Main Street Deadwood!
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 15 reviews
5

Love this little cottage

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place to stay. Perfect for a couple for a getaway. Close to downtown. The owner was so helpful and just a phone call away if we needed anything.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago Il
5

perfect

  • 5 of 5

Great location, just perfect to walk to downtown Deadwood. Very clean and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. We had our 2 dogs and it was perfect to go back and forth to Deadwood and check on dogs. Very comfortable for us two adults and our dogs. Bed comfortable, kitchen had everything you need to make dinner and breakfast. A+ to owner, also my vehicle was parked on little driveway next to house off the street, perfect. excellent place to camp out while still being close enough to check out sites.....great time, definitely will do it again for the price. Owner was a phone call away and always returned calls with questions I had. A+ again to owner...Great Time

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Colorado
5

Great base for Black Hills and Badlands

  • 5 of 5

The place is exactly as described. I actually thought it felt a bit bigger than the pictures revealed. The furniture was very nice and the bed was comfortable enough. My wife and I used this place as a base to explore the Black Hills and take a day trip to Badlands. It worked great for that, and it was nice to ditch the car at night and walk down to Deadwood for some drinks. Some of the appliances were not working from a recent storm, but Mark was upfront about it prior to our arrival so we didn't bank on them being usable.

There is no internet at the house but it didn't impact us much. Mark was responsive to questions prior to arrival, and I didn't have any questions during the stay. The place was as explained.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Goshen, IN
2

Not a accurate post

  • 2 of 5

Our stay in July was very disappointing and our expectation was due to the description in the posting. The grass was knee high, tree branches had to be held back to get onto the porch, and you had to be careful on the porch that you do not get splinters. We arrived on Sunday to a house that was left for us without it being cleaned, bedding in a pile on the floor in the basement, and wet towels on top of the dirty bedding. We had to clean the bathroom, kitchen, and living area, wash the bedding and towels, and wash the dishes. The sofa sleeper was broken and could not be folded up resulting in the living room not be able to be used and the mattress in the eating area. The owner told us the cleaning lady was out of town and we were on our own. Stated that the previous renter broke the sofa sleeper. He told us he would get someone to remove the sofa sleeper out of the house ASAP. Cleaning and doing laundry is not not your ideal vacation after driving 20 straight hours to get there. No one came the first day and was told then that someone would be there the next day. We were getting married that day and stated that would not work. Due to not having usable living or eating area we could not have people over on our wedding day. We were promised it then would be removed the following day. Waiting from 3 PM until 7PM for someone to come, but no one showed. No answer from the owner so we went out to eat. On our return people entered the unit without our permission. They were there to finally remove the broken sofa bed, three days too late. The person to remove the sofa told us that he had been there several times to fix the sofa and told the owner it needed to be replaced. We got stuck with the problem because the owner failed to correct the situation. The first three days was spent cleaning, fixing, and waiting for the sofa to be removed so we could use the living area. There is no internet as advertised. You have to steal the internet from the hotel across the street. The owner gave us the password after complaining that there was no internet as advertised. The signal is very weak and not usable 90% of the time. This was a special time for us and was very disappointed that our wedding was interrupted by the owners lack of response, poor planning to get unit ready for our arrival, and condition of the property. The location is ideal, close to downtown Deadwood and other activities in Deadwood. Nice cafe across the street from the house.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to say this guest had other issues not relating to his stay. This post is inaccurate and unfair. As you can see that the rest of the reviews are consistently very good. I wish people would be accurate and not make up things that are not true.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 3
Ft.Wayne,IN
5

Exactly as pictured.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 2 weeks in June. The house is clean and exactly as pictured. The owner is responsive to questions. It is within easy walking distance to downtown Deadwood and a very pretty drive to attractions in the area. Easy drive to Devils Tower in Wyoming. Nice breakfast place across the street but the kitchen has everything you need to cook. W/D a very nice feature. We would definitely stay here again if we would be in the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Wisconsin
5

Great Place & Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Nice cozy clean accommodations. All the amenities cookware, dishwasher, etc. Walking distance to all the casinos and restaurants. Great little cafe across the street. Off street parking right next to the cottage.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Deadwood House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 5 2016 - Aug 3 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
$875
 
 
Sturgis Rally
Aug 4 2016 - Aug 15 2016
5 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Summer
Aug 16 2016 - Aug 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
$875
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Summer
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
$875
 
 
Deadwood Jam
Sep 15 2016 - Sep 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Fall
Sep 19 2016 - Oct 27 2016
2 night minimum stay
$120
$795
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
$875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Tax Rate 9.0%

Pet Deposit $200.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Black Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen Bed(1), Queen Sleep Sofa(1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Massage Salon 2 doors away. Breakfast/Lunch Restaurant across the street!

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties