Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

3774 Paradise: 8 BR / 3 BA house in South Lake Tahoe, Sleeps 18

Bedrooms 8
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 10 nights


About the property

8 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 18

LOCATION, LOCATION,LOCATION!! WALK TO THE LAKE, Ski Run Marina restaurants, shop, boat rentals, water sports, etc.1 mile to Heavenly, and just a hop skip and a jumo from the bus stop! Large home with fenced yard and private hot tub, internet & wifi. Sleeps 20. This home is pet friendly, so your 4 legged friends are also welcome! We also offer seasonal leases through out the year so don't hesitate to ask us for more details. VHR#637

Property Manager
Tahoe Rental Connection - Please Call
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017


Bijou 1 House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • pets considered
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18


1/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
3774 Paradise: 8 BR / 3 BA house in South Lake Tahoe, Sleeps 18
average rating of 1.0 based on 2 reviews


  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival this home was filthy. Socks were dirty after walking around looking at the place. The carpet was disgusting. The house had broken windows, broken furniture and holes in the doors. The kitchen floor was so dirty you could see the dirt buildup and chipped tIle with sharp edge exposed. Bathrooms had old mold stains, showers that dripped water, exposed wires and a dirty tiolet! Windows had what looked like was maggots in them with no locks or screens. Needless to say this place is not acceptable for kids or any adult wanting a vacation. The rental company even acknowledge they knew it needed carpet cleaning but rented it to us anyways. They did work with us but it took 2 days of our vacation worrying our kids weren't in constant danger. The pictures on VRBO are old as there is different furniture. I don't recommended this property for anyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is true, we are aware that this home is a bit dated however our units are always clean prior to our guests arrival. This is an 8 bedroom house sleeping up to 20 guests, so at only around $400/night, we offer very modest pricing to reflect the age and décor of the unit. We were unable to have the carpets cleaned based on availability, and consecutive "back-to-back" bookings through out this busier than average summer season. We offered to send a maintenance person out right away to address the issues we were reported to us, but that offer was declined by the guests, so we sought an alternative solution to see to our guests' needs. We upgraded them immediately once availability allowed, to a Delux unit in addition to providing them with a $700 refund to offset their inconvenience. At Tahoe Rental Connection, we make guest satisfaction our #1 priority. It is disappointing to hear that one of our guests' stays started off on the wrong foot, but we always strive to correct what issues we can, as soon as we can, to ensure that they have enjoy their time here in beautiful Lake Tahoe!
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Below standard for cleanliness

  • 1 of 5

The house was well below what I expected was an acceptable standard for cleanliness. The carpet was crunchy and left our socks brown after walking on it. The kitchen was not fully stocked as advertised, but more like old mismatched dishes and cookware was haphazardly thrown into the cupboards. There was broken furniture, windows with no locks or screens which presented a safety issue, nails laying on the ground and disgusting things in the shed. However, after making these complaints known to the rental company, they did work with us to get us moved to another house as soon as they could. I do not think this house is rentable in its current state.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0






  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties