check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Marlene Lawton

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Christmas Mt. Condo with Mt. Washington Views adjacent to Storyland

21 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Glen Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 BedRms, 2 Full baths,Sleeps 6, First Floor, Mt. Washington view & sunsets

Condo vacationing at it's finest. View Mt. Washington from the living/dining area windows. First level, easy access condo is fully equipped for leisure vacation living. Large living/dining room is bright and airy for relaxing or playing provided games and puzzles and books. Video rentals are available at the bottom of the hill.

Bedrooms are comfortable and roomy for a family of six.

Hike in the White Mountains nearby or on the wooded trails adjacent to Jackson, NH. Walk down the road to visit Storyland Amusement Park with the young ones. Enjoy the nearby rivers, ride the Wildcat Mt. Gondola and the new Zip Rider or the Mountain coasters at Attitash and Cranmore, or Mt. Washington cog railway and the auto road. Enjoy the sledding hill right off the patio. Great for sledding after a day of skiing. Skiing at Wildcat Mt. or Attitash are within 15 minutes. Cranmore Mt. and Black Mt. ski areas are also closeby. Outlet shopping is nearby in North Conway along with many casual and fine restaurants.

Cool off or relax in the hot spas nearby at the Christmas Mtn Club pools, or at Echo Lake State Park, the Attitash water slides, or rent a canoe or kayak for the Saco and Ellis Rivers. Tennis and indoor workouts are also available at the Christmas Mt. Club. Several public golf courses are nearby in Jackson and surrounding towns. Bicycle the country roads on nearby rented bikes.

Enjoy family meals at the large dining table or visit the many restaurants of all varieties in the area. Patio furniture and BBQ equipment are available for outdoor use.

Our condo has something fun for everyone. Rent by the weekend, multi-day or week.

Linens are provided at no extra charge and No Cleaning Fees.

Occupancy of 6 is strictly enforced with overloading fines.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Marlene Lawton (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 21 traveler reviews

Christmas Mt. Condo with Mt. Washington Views adjacent to Storyland
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
5

very clean and organized apartment, we loved it!

  • 5 of 5

I was there with my family for the long weekend. I found that the apartment is very clean and organized! and it has everything you will need for vacation. The owner is very easy to reach and returned our deposit just a few days after our vacation. We all had our great time there! I will definitely rent from her again if I am back to NH. A great place for you and your family to stay for any vacation!!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very pleased

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with this property. The condo was extremely clean and comfortable for our family. Marlene was very organized and very easy to deal with. Our young children enjoyed their accommodations and the activities (puzzles etc.) available to them. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Condo Near StoryLand

  • 4 of 5

This was my family's 3rd trip to StoryLand area but the first time not staying in a hotel. I am pretty confident we will never stay in a hotel again. The space we had for my two children (ages 6 and 3) was perfect, especially on the day we arrived given the heavy rain. They were able to spread out, sit on couches, enjoy bunk beds, play games, and have a great time all around. The proximity to StoryLand is a big bonus as well, especially after a long day at the park. Marlene was very responsive and helpful in the weeks leading up to our arrival and made it a very smooth rental process.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great locaton; amazing view

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed everything about this condo and Marlene was a great and attentive host. The best part is the view of the Presidentials. It was even better than we expected . We will definitely go back again.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, perfect place!

  • 5 of 5

The place was excellent! The owners were prompt to any requests and clarifications, payment and deposits were handle smoothly.

When the hired cleaners forgot to provide new towels, the owners were responsive and fixed it ASAP. Which was awesome!

The place is spacious, plenty of room for rambunctious 2- and 6-year-olds. The place is just north of Storyland by about a minute or two drive. That means no traffic to or from the park! Easy access to the White Mountains National Park, and various other local parks, as well as downtown North Conway.

I would definitely rent it again!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful Labor Day weekend at Christmas Mountain. Marlene was wonderful and responsive, the rental was the perfect size for our 4 person family and we were so close to Storyland!! We couldn't have been happier with our weekend...thank you Marlene!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Adjacent to Storyland Amusement Park

Other Activities: Outlet shopping, Hiking, River activities

Photos

Rates & Availability

Glen Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Special Fall Rate
Aug 26 2016 - Nov 13 2016
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$188
Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
 
 
Winter
Nov 14 2016 - Apr 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 9.0%

2 night minimum at $175 per night Winter, Nov-April, see rates above for Summer, Spring
No Cleaning,or Linens fees.
A Club indoor facility fee of $7 per person per day may be assessed during the Fall, Winter, and Spring seasons. No extra fees in the Summer.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Glen Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedrm - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
  • Large Master Bedroom with Queen bed for 2. Bedroom #2 sleeps 4 with a double single bunk and twin bed. Strict regulations of 6 persons sleeping at condo.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
The convenience to Storyland and the ski resorts and being on the first floor makes this a great condo to rent with small children.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties