Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Very Large House - Fireplace, Game Room, WiFi and Jacuzzi Tub

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
15
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

Spacious 3BR 2BA 3 Floor Home

This home is located inside the Amenity Filled Saw Creek Estates. Available for use are: 2 indoor pools, 4 outdoor pools, 2 indoor tennis courts,10 outdoor tennis courts, 2 indoor racquetball courts, fitness center, basketball courts (sometimes indoor), volleyball court, softball field, shuffleboard, horseshoes, jogging trails, ski area (open on weekends and holidays) and 2 lakes - Paddleboats, fishing, & Mill Pond beach area. You can also eat and drink at the famous Top of the World Restaurant.

You are minutes from Shawnee and Camelback Mountain Ski Areas as well as Bushkill Falls, Whitewater rafting, canoeing, kayaking, paintball, horseback riding, hiking, fishing, golfing, miniature golfing, go-carting, ATVing, snowmobiling, snow tubing, Outlet Shopping, Flea Markets and much more.

Living Room: Stone faced fireplace w/ cathedral ceilings, open floor plan, wrap around couch. 42" TV, DVD player, WiFi and a stereo with dual tape deck and 3 CD change. (movie collection)

Game Room Basement: Slate pool table, bar, 55" TV, DVD player, Bluetooth Speaker/Docking station, and a collection of board games, poker chips and cards. A full size fold out sleeper sofa and an extra full size futon mattress.

Extra Info: Screened Porch: table and chairs off kitchen.

Balcony Decks off 2 of the 3 bedrooms - lounge chairs.

Lighted picnic/BBQ area on the side of the house.

Fully equipped kitchen w/ dishwasher, oven, microwave, toaster oven, blender, 'George Foreman Grill'

More Details

Owner
Rob
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2017

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Lower Level - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Cozy balcony deck off the upstairs bedroom. The queen size bed has a memory foam mattress. New Mattresses and box-springs. Large balcony deck off one of the main level bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Very Large House - Fireplace, Game Room, WiFi and Jacuzzi Tub
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 36 reviews
5

The house is everything you get in the discription

  • 5 of 5

A group of friends and I stood in the house over the weekend and we enjoyed it so much. The house was super comfortable and had was equitpted with everything we needed. Basement had a pool table which kept us entertained. House was cleaned and rob was there when we had any question. Deff would stay here again

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Stay!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed our stay here very much!! Everything was a described and we mostly enjoyed uaing the pool table, fire place, and even the amenities passes to the pool. It is also close to many fun activitie! The owner, Rob, was very pleasant and quick to reply to my many questions lol We are definitely looking forward to staying here in the warmer weather. Thank you for everything! :)

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Place To Stay

  • 4 of 5

My family and friends stay at the house and really enjoyed the stay. Listing description was accurate and clean. The owner(Rob) was good with communication replied all the email back within good time. I would definitely recommend this property to my friends.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House, very cozy.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a few days in January, it was the four of us and our dog. The house is about a 15-20 minute drive to Shawnee Mountain. There's a grocery store not too far from the house if you forget to bring anything. The house was very nice and cozy, the pool table in the basement was a big plus. We spent most of the time in the house while my two kids went skiing. It's a great place to stay if you want some peace and quiet. Our family really enjoyed our stay here and hope to come back in the near future.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family weekend experience

  • 4 of 5

House was cozy and fit my families needs. All the amenities described were accurate. House had pretty much everything needed for a great weekend stay. Game room and fireplace got a lot of use. Rob was very accessible and gracious. Community has a lot to offer, was unable to use as it was closed Christmas weekend. Will need to revisit and take advantage of all its perks.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs TLC to the house

  • 3 of 5

The owner was very responsive and attendtive when it came to having questions and problems.

When we rented the home in November there was a bit of a rodent issues and rob was noticed and since it was thanksgivings no one was able to come to the house. The house needs updating like the beds, the bed sheets and pillow cases looks as if they weren't washed. There were stains on thesheet and cases. The jacuzzi tub didn't work too well needs to be updated. The beds were very squeaky and the house did not accommodate 10 people. I would say it would only fit 7 people. The basement and the futon there also had signs of rodents and it wasn't safe to sleep there.

I think it could be cleaned better and needs tlc.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I can assure you that the home does not have a rodent issue. Terminix came and there was evidence that a mouse had gotten into the house. Unfortunately these things can happen in anyone's home, especially up in the mountains. I truly apologize if it was it was an inconvenience. I appreciate that you recognized that we were extremely attentive. We had our handyman come and take care of the seal on the garage door where it was expected it got in and sent our cleaning lady first thing in the morning to take care of any of the concerns. I would like to point out that she was turned away by another adult in the house who told her that he had no idea what she was talking about and said the house was fine. The mattresses and box springs are only a few years old so I'm simply not sure what the issue is.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bushkill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
President's Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,400
Flat fee
 
 
President's Week
Feb 20 2017 - Feb 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Winter
Feb 24 2017 - Mar 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$700
Flat fee
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$385
Fri,Sat
$1,485
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
Flat fee
 
 
Columbus Day
Oct 5 2017 - Oct 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Winter
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years
Dec 30 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$895
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95
Refundable damage deposit $400

DISCOUNT RATES for EXTENDED WEEKEND STAYS!!!!
Additional fees may apply for more than 10 guests.(typically all adults...so please contact us for possible waiver for additional guests for young children)
Please Contact us for Holiday Rates
(Rates are subject to change - Please call and verify)

**Discounts for multiple week or multiple weekend reservations**


21 and over please without parents

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties