check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Very Large House - Fireplace, Game Room, WiFi and Jacuzzi Tub

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
15
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

Spacious 3BR 2BA 3 Floor Home

This home is located inside the Amenity Filled Saw Creek Estates. Available for use are: 2 indoor pools, 4 outdoor pools, 2 indoor tennis courts,10 outdoor tennis courts, 2 indoor racquetball courts, fitness center, basketball courts (sometimes indoor), volleyball court, softball field, shuffleboard, horseshoes, jogging trails, ski area (open on weekends and holidays) and 2 lakes - Paddleboats, fishing, & Mill Pond beach area. You can also eat and drink at the famous Top of the World Restaurant.

You are minutes from Shawnee and Camelback Mountain Ski Areas as well as Bushkill Falls, Whitewater rafting, canoeing, kayaking, paintball, horseback riding, hiking, fishing, golfing, miniature golfing, go-carting, ATVing, snowmobiling, snow tubing, Outlet Shopping, Flea Markets and much more.

Living Room: Stone faced fireplace w/ cathedral ceilings, open floor plan, wrap around couch. 42" TV, DVD player, WiFi and a stereo with dual tape deck and 3 CD change. (movie collection)

Game Room Basement: Slate pool table, bar, 55" TV, DVD player, Bluetooth Speaker/Docking station, and a collection of board games, poker chips and cards. A full size fold out sleeper sofa and an extra full size futon mattress.

Extra Info: Screened Porch: table and chairs off kitchen.

Balcony Decks off 2 of the 3 bedrooms - lounge chairs.

Lighted picnic/BBQ area on the side of the house.

Fully equipped kitchen w/ dishwasher, oven, microwave, toaster oven, blender, 'George Foreman Grill'

More Details

Owner
Rob
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Very Large House - Fireplace, Game Room, WiFi and Jacuzzi Tub
average rating of 4.5625 based on 32 reviews
4

Great family weekend experience

  • 4 of 5

House was cozy and fit my families needs. All the amenities described were accurate. House had pretty much everything needed for a great weekend stay. Game room and fireplace got a lot of use. Rob was very accessible and gracious. Community has a lot to offer, was unable to use as it was closed Christmas weekend. Will need to revisit and take advantage of all its perks.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs TLC to the house

  • 3 of 5

The owner was very responsive and attendtive when it came to having questions and problems.

When we rented the home in November there was a bit of a rodent issues and rob was noticed and since it was thanksgivings no one was able to come to the house. The house needs updating like the beds, the bed sheets and pillow cases looks as if they weren't washed. There were stains on thesheet and cases. The jacuzzi tub didn't work too well needs to be updated. The beds were very squeaky and the house did not accommodate 10 people. I would say it would only fit 7 people. The basement and the futon there also had signs of rodents and it wasn't safe to sleep there.

I think it could be cleaned better and needs tlc.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I can assure you that the home does not have a rodent issue. Terminix came and there was evidence that a mouse had gotten into the house. Unfortunately these things can happen in anyone's home, especially up in the mountains. I truly apologize if it was it was an inconvenience. I appreciate that you recognized that we were extremely attentive. We had our handyman come and take care of the seal on the garage door where it was expected it got in and sent our cleaning lady first thing in the morning to take care of any of the concerns. I would like to point out that she was turned away by another adult in the house who told her that he had no idea what she was talking about and said the house was fine. The mattresses and box springs are only a few years old so I'm simply not sure what the issue is.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I enjoyed my stay at this house it's beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was accurately described. The house is in good conditions and clean. It's a beautiful house for friends or families. Best part is the hot tub! The owner was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone trying to rent a nice, big and comfortable house.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was very comfortable and spacious...

  • 5 of 5

Me and my 5 friends enjoyed ourselves...the home was very comfortable and clean and also spacious....we also enjoyed the attractions that was near by...I will be renting this home soon!!!! THANKS ROB

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best !

  • 5 of 5

The house was spacious & comfy . I had an amazing time from the day of my arrival until I left. Rob was a great help with the detail information I never had to call him or bother him for anything but he was always available . House was clean and well taken care of . My friends & I enjoyed staying inside more than the outside activities . We had a great weekend and hope to return soon . AMAZING !

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time and the home was beautiful. The gated community was easy to get in and out of had no problems with anything. We would defiantly come back again to this property.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning $95

DISCOUNT RATES for EXTENDED WEEKEND STAYS!!!!
Additional fees may apply for more than 10 guests.(typically all adults...so please contact us for possible waiver for additional guests for young children)
Please Contact us for Holiday Rates
(Rates are subject to change - Please call and verify)

**Discounts for multiple week or multiple weekend reservations**


21 and over please without parents

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Lower Level - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Cozy balcony deck off the upstairs bedroom. The queen size bed has a memory foam mattress. New Mattresses and box-springs. Large balcony deck off one of the main level bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers