Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Smoky Mountain Dreams LIGHT 1 PIGEON FOR 99.00 a night september only Special!

Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

Smoky Mountain Dreams is located in the Alpine Mountain Village Resort, in the heart of Pigeon Forge and just a few minutes from Gatlinburg. The Alpine Mountain Village Resort offers a swimming pool, covered pavillion area, walking trails, beautiful large waterfall, walk along spring-fed brook and more. This professionally decorated cabin is a delight for the whole family. Mom will enjoy the wonderful kitchen with stacked stone island, stainless appliances, and smooth surface cook top. Dad will like sitting in front of the stacked stone gas fireplace, looking at all the interesting “fishing” displays or relaxing on the deck among the Trees. The family can also enjoy a dip in the hot tub or a picnic on the old fashioned front porch. When the day is over, you will enjoy retiring to your king suite on the main floor with Jacuzzi and private bath or to the loft area king suite with bath and also a pool table. You will enjoy the unique “fish net” décor in the loft bedroom!! Make your Smoky Mountain Dreams come true for your next Smoky Mountain vacation. Both of the bedrooms are master suites.

Certain times at night in the distance you can hear the Dollywood Train. Everything is very close by. This cabin is situation at Light 1. Which is the beginning of all the excitement and fun in Pigeon Forge. Although it is in the heart of it all it is very quiet given its wooden setting. The kids can go down to the pool in the resort and 'chill' after a fun day at the parks or in the city. The Smoky Mountain National Park is less than 10 min away. BRING YOUR CAMERA you never know what you will see. Visit our FORUM BOARD for discussions on things to do, places to eat and more! (Under 'Links' at the bottom of this page)

This cabin has a pull out queen size sleeper sofa and has a futon on the loft upstairs. There is plenty of room on the loft for an air mattress as well. You will need to bring your own. There is a pool table and an xbox. Bring your own games or Rent at one of the blockbusters or video stores in town. DVD as well, rent your own movies. This cabin is also 15 min away from the easily accessible Gatlinburg/pigeon forge airport which is used most by private pilots and the Knoxville airport is 45 min. Many restaurants are minutes from the cabin. The new titanic museum is 2 min away Wonderworks is next door to that. Fun Fun Fun or rest and relax its up to you.

Need a bigger cabin, or is this one booked??? Visit our 'Vacation Guys' web site for a large 4-bedroom, 4-bath in the same resort (Treetop Lodge).

**See our WEB SITE for more details and pictures (Scroll down this page to 'Links'). Visit our FORUM BOARD for discussions about Pigeon Forge.



Keywords: Cabin, Chalet, Log Home, Luxury Cabin close to action, yet private and quiet

Alpine Mountain Village Resort

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2017

Why The Owner chose Tennessee

This area is very family oriented with good clean fun. There is so much to do that you never get bored.

What makes this cabin unique

The resort has enough amenities to keep the kids busy while the parents relax. Enjoy the leaves in the fall with your private wooded setting. Play games, included, and have family game night. Sit in front of the fireplace on brisk fall/winter nights and curl up with good book or hot cocoa.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Smoky Mountain Dreams LIGHT 1 PIGEON FOR 99.00 a night september only Special!
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews

Cabin was beautiful.

  • 4 of 5

We loved the cabin and it was everything the info said it was. It was beautiful inside. Everything worked properly. Only bad part was the road going to the cabin. No way to park right at the cabin. We parked on the main road and walked to the cabin. Short walk not a problem. Oh and the tub had not been cleaned because it had what appeared to be dog hair in it. No pets are allowed but something got a bath before leaving before us. But we all loved the cabin, it even had towels for the hot tub at the door. Cookware was sufficient and dishes were pretty. Bring extra tissue paper, garbage bags,but we always do to the cabins. Cabin had lots of windows to see out or you could close the blinds for privacy. Close to town and NOT located on one of the winding mountain roads so access is easy. Over all I would say the cabin is great unless you have a mobility problem, because you will have to walk down the small hill to the cabin.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Smokey Mountain Dreams!!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home away from home,

From the beginning of our family vacation planning we can honestly say the owner of the Smokey Mountain Dreams in Pigeon forge had great customer service. This property was very clean and well maintained, we would recommend this home to our friends and family. When we were there our son was in the Cal Ripken ball experience and what a great experience we had!!

There is so much to do day or night for any age, our family enjoyed the pool on the property as well.

We made most meals, any time we went out, we had great customer service.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I rented this cabin for a quick weekend getaway. Great stay and HIGHLY recommend it to anyone looking for a convenient location in Pigeon Forge! I believe the owner has confused the review below mine with our stay. After arriving, we did find a couple of bugs in some of the bathroom tubs. The winter storm had probably driven these bugs in... but felt I should notify the owners just in case. The owners were quick to respond and very apologetic, generously offering to refund the cleaning fee. Let me be clear, there were no bugs ANYWHERE outside of the tubs.... and the rest of the cabin was spotless.

The review below mine is completely unfair assessment of the cabin. The pool table is your typical/average pool table you would see in most vacation homes. It's no 5 star table... but it doesn't need to be to enjoy a quick game of pool or keep the kids occuppied. We had no issues with it! The driveway is not super steep... but it's the mountains... not sure what was expected. There was SNOW and ICE on the driveway, yet our 2 wheel drive SUV made the climb fairly easily.

If you want a cabin that is close to downtown Pigeon Forge (less than 5 minutes) yet still feels tucked away in the mountains... then this is your place! We enjoyed our stay and hated to leave. Thanks to the owners for opening up your home and allowing us to stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I just re-read that and I did confuse our emails....IM SO SORRY> Thank you for the excellent review we certainly appreciate it. As you can tell we love our cabin and take it personally!!! Look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pilot Mountain, NC

Won't be returning

  • 1 of 5

First off, the driveway can be a pain because you can't turn around in it. For some driver's, this may be challenging due to the grade and a sharp turn at the top. Stink bugs were found in the beds, towels and various other locations in the cabin. You're charged a cleaning fee when booking but it didn't feel like someone cleaned very well. Cobwebs were on the light fixtures and other places. Windows were dirty, etc. etc. First impressions are everything guys. Washing machine / dryer combo needs to be adjusted / leveled. Sounded like the house was being tore down when in operation. The owners left a sarcastic handwritten note for it's customers. They advised that if you attempt to move the pool table, it WILL break and you will be charged for it. More on that "pool table" in a minute. They further requested that you put a sheet over the futon if you plan on using it because they don't like cleaning up "drool". The futon that they want you to protect already has stains and holes on it. We felt like the note was unprofessional and we shouldn't have to cover the furniture with sheets if we wanted to use it. Now, about the pool table. If you're looking forward to enjoying a nice billiards game, you WILL be disappointed! The table is a small, big box store type of unit. Kind of like one of those 200 dollar tables you could by in a big box store. The cloth top has a large rip right in front of one of the pockets. The cue sticks, omg, I have never seen anything like this in my life and I have been in several bars with rough house sticks. These sticks have NO tips! Instead of replacing the tip, it looks like someone put epoxy on it and sanded or grinded it smooth! One stick looked like a dog had been chewing on it for a while. You will be better off using a golf putter than these sticks. They could have spent less than 30 bucks on a couple of new sticks but chose to make do with what they have. The owners could have spent just a little bit of money replacing the cue sticks and repairing the cloth to avoid a negative review and an unhappy customer. Other than the cleanliness, pool table, note about drool and other things mentioned, everything else was okay. There was good communication with the owner during the booking process. Appliances worked well. Cabin is close to the main strip.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: For many of the comments in this review please read all of the reviews when making a decision. We were unaware that this guest was so unhappy with items in the cabin. We would have corrected what we could to make the guest happy. As for the pool table, its located in the loft which is the kids section. No its not a tournament type pool table. Its meant for family fun and together time at the cabin. We love our cabin and our guests and try the best we can to make all happy. Having said that, please tell us if you have an issue so we have the opportunity to correct if possible. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

We had an awesome stay. Cabin was very clean & great central location.

  • 5 of 5

My family had a great experience @ Smoky Mountain Dream. The kids really enjoyed the upstairs loft, especially the pool table. Great open floor plan, very clean, and nicely decorated. We will definitely plan to stay there again. Thanks for a great weekend.

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
East Sparta


  • 3 of 5

Cabin layout with 2 master suites and 2 full baths was great for 2 couples. Also had extra beds in loft for children. Location is especially convenient, yet away from the noise of the parkway. Also enjoyed the wooded privacy of the back porch, and comfortable King beds. Main problem was the driveway and parking:( Very difficult to turn around and one car would always be blocked in by the second car. Also missed having a closet or place to hang coats and clothes. Saw a skunk while driving in one night, and later it left a memorable smell:( LOL!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


lots of go carts in area/ shows/The Great Smoky Mountain National Park/ Cades Coves/ Forbidden Caverns/Dollywood/


Rates & Availability

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
cleaning $75
hot tub $25
Tax Rate 12.5%

Holidays not included in 99.00 a night specials

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message


Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties