check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

mary campbell

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

On the Golf Course in Ironwood, Palm Desert, California

3 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 28 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ironwood Country Club Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

You will love your stay at this charming 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo in a prime location at Ironwood Country Club! The views well sell you on this home! This unit is an end location and has incredible views of the golf course and mountains. Just steps to the association pool and spa. You can walk around this pristine community, or walk to the Living Desert next door. Just 2.5 miles from El Paseo shopping, restaurants, galleries and much more!

You can enjoy views from living room, dining room, kitchen and kitchen nook. Sit on the king size patio and have your morning coffee, lunch, or dinner. Patio includes BBQ, firepit, and electric shade canopy.

Completely furnished with updated furniture (Not your typical desert rental), new carpet in living room and dining room, cul de sac street, Atrium in guest room and master.

Keywords: Golf Course Home, Golf Course View, Vacation Home

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
mary campbell (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About mary campbell

My husband and I purchased this property in 2006. We are from Newport Beach California and we have 3 children ages 19,21,22. I am a Realtor and Kevin my husband is a Landscape designer and contractor. 2 of our kids are at college in san Luis Obispo and our oldest is at home with us and our 3 dogs! We love a casual lifestyle being from the beach and of course views are very important to us.

mary campbell purchased this condo in 2006

Why mary campbell chose Palm Desert

My husband and I purchased this property in the spring of 2006. We were not out to buy that day, but when we saw the location of this unit we had to have it. We purchased it and never really knew what the interior looked like, we didn't notice because we fell in love with the view! Since then we have purchased some new furnishings, it's light and bright and very cheerful. We are from Newport Beach Ca so you will find a bit of beach decor along with some of the desert style. Our kids and their friends love to use the place when its gloomy at home, particularly during Spring Break! A huge destination for OC kids!!!

What makes this condo unique

I love the view, and how beautiful and clear it is all the time. The weather is amazing and shopping is a the best! My friends and I love to do the spa, lunch and shopping routine and meet the guys for cocktails and dinner. Whether I come alone or with friends or family I never want to leave. One of my favorite things to do is lay out by the pool and read all the magazines and books and never get to read. My husband loves to golf here. With 2 gorgeous courses he is always happy here.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My husband and I loved our stay in Ironwood, the place we rented was very nice and tastefully decorated. Definately going back.
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

On the Golf Course in Ironwood, Palm Desert, California
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 4 reviews
Vancouver, BC
5

Great Golf

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable, clean and fully equipped. Good customer service by owner.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Homer, AK
5

Magical place to spend a week

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for us. Absolutely quiet, secure and private even though you are on a golf course. The view, sunsets, and moon were gorgeous. Hearing the great horned owls at night, the hummers during the day, and visiting a variety of trails around the Coachella Valley to see the birds and wildflowers was perfect. The only problem was that the house, patio, spa, pool and view were so nice it was hard to leave to go hiking and shopping. There is a lot left to do for a return trip someday.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego CA
4

Almost excellent!!

  • 4 of 5

We are sad to leave tmrw (1/21/12) as this condo is truly a prize. Wonderful soft colors and comfortable furniture make it a relaxing place to stay. The only problem we experienced was there is no no-step shower. Each bathroom has a tub with shower. This was difficult for my husband who is 85. Hence, the "almost perfect" rating. But would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

El Paseo
The Living Desert / Southern California Zoo & Botanical Gardens
"Great for kids or adults, Also hiking trails in the living desert"
The River
"Great restaurants"
Sullivan's Steakhouse
"Great food and great happy hour"
Pacifica Seafood Restaurant
"Great food and cocktails"
Bristol Farms
Castelli's
"Best Italian food"
Jensen's Finest Foods
"High-end market"
Gardens On El Paseo
"Favorite place to shop"
Cactus Jack's Bar and Grill
"Great steak house"
Mirage (a.k.a. "Bump & Grind") Trail
"My favorite hike. Quick, busy, and close by"

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ironwood Country Club Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Aug 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
28 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
28 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Season
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
28 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning fee $300

$1000 Non refundable deposit due at the time of reservation, balance due 15 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ironwood Country Club Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bath double sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), (1) A small bed (cot Like).
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties