Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski Out Shuttle Great Family or Friends together Vacation Home

Sleeps21
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 5,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Make your next alpine getaway something special by staying in this remarkable vacation rental home. Our the front window are the famous Breckenridge ski runs. Inside is the comfortable amenity-full atmosphere ready to make your stay supreme.

In Winter use this amazing home-away-from-home as your base to ski/in and ski/out to all 4 peaks just by walking our the front door with your skis a short walk to the trail that joins the lifts. In summer, walk our the back of our home right into the forest with a choice of hiking up to gorgeous water falls or down into town, all along the river.

This spacious 6 bedroom, 6 bathroom home has plenty of space for 21 friends or family to enjoy. Step into the gorgeous living room which is open to the fully equipped kitchen and spacious 10 seat dining room with those ski mountain views out the front window, and your group will be thrilled. Just our the patio door sits the wonderful deck where you, friends and family can enjoy the afternoon sun in the hot tub soaking your worries away or smelling something delicious on the barbecue.

just a few stairs down from the main level is the great room which Boasts a pool table, foosball table, and large flat-screen TV with DVD player, Roku, and instant Netflix streaming, this room will quickly be a favorite hangout.

Later escape to the master bedroom snuggled up the stairs with its King Size bed, armoire with tv, and ensuite bathroom with double-sinks ,sunken tub, and shower.

THE OFFICE LOFT is just a few further stairs up from the main level, where faxes, wireless internet, copying, scanning or calling the office can be dispatched; or just cozying up with a good book on the sleeper-sofa can become bliss.

THE FRONT LOWER LEVEL becomes its own enclave with the fabulous KidZone. In it is pure youth-delight: TV, DVD, game-cube, games, private hang-out space, slumber-party potential with twin-top/bottom-queen bunks, daybed, & trundle. A designated KidZone sign separates it from the Queen bedroom down the hall.

THE REAR LOWER LEVEL has its own entrance from the National Forest, has two deliciously-elegant King Size suites, each with own bath, TV and wonderful quiet privacy.

STATISTICS:

TVs: Eight

Bedrooms: Six

Sleeps: Twenty-one

Bathrooms: Five & one-half

Patios: One

Garage: Two car garage, electric doors.

To Town: 15 minute walk.

BED COUNT

Bedroom # 1 King Bed 2

Bedroom # 2 King Bed 2

Bedroom # 3 King Bed 2

Bedroom # 4 King Bed 2

Bedroom # 5 Queen Bed 2

Bedroom #6 KidZone: 5

Big Room 2

Office Loft 2

Liv Rm Sofas: 2

TOTAL SLEEPING 21

SUMMER OR WINTER, this wonderful Breckenridge vacation home FOR FAMILY & FRIENDS will not disappoint

More Details

Owner
JanDee Gordon
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About JanDee Gordon

We are Jan and Lawrence Gordon.

This home was meant to be our 'family ski home' and we have been a family of skiers since our kids were small which led us to Breckenridge and this home.

We have used it and loved it many times with our children and grandchildren but since everyone is so busy in their own lives, we decided to rent it for other families to enjoy.

JanDee Gordon purchased this house in 2006

Why JanDee Gordon chose Breckenridge Area

The house is beautiful, spacious and in an incredible, ski in/out location in Breckenridge where you can enjoy the view of the mountains. During summer you can walk to town by the river. It's Breath-taking.

What makes this house unique

In a great, peaceful neighborhood nestled in the Pines and Aspens. It has an outdoor hot tub and is in a ski in/out location...

Guestbook comments from the owner

By Melissa Hughes Dennehy (Denver, CO)

I would highly recommend to house if you looking for a place close to town in Breckenridge. We had 12 adults staying in the house comfortable. Each couple had own room and own bathroom. Everything you need is in this house. Hot Tub, full kitchen supplies, gas grill and much more. It was very clean, and you can tell the owners take very good care of their house. The owner's were very responsive to our every need and get about getting back to you right away. We had some minor issue's with the fire alarms and the thermostat in apartment basement didn't work. Overall, it was a GREAT experience! I would stay at this house again.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 8

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Denver International
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I 70
Car: necessary

In the summer you can walk to town by the river- It takes about 20 minutes- or hike up the same trail to gorgeous waterfalls.

Amenities

Warrior's Mark House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 21
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single
  • Bed Count Bedroom # 1 King Bed 2 Bedroom # 2 King Bed 2 Bedroom # 3 King Bed 2 Bedroom # 4 King Bed 2 Bedroom # 5 Queen Bed 2 Bedroom #6 KidZone: 5 Big Room 2 Office Loft 2 Liv Rm Sofas: 2 Total Sleeping 21
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
In the winter you will walk about one block to the Burro Trail that will take you to the Lower Lehman run. To ski back you must be a black run skier and lift up to peak 10 and ski back to Burro Trail. Other skiers can also get back. Or enjoy the snowboarding, cross country, snow shoeing, hiking, rock climbing, sleigh rides, snowmobiling, swimming, tennis, racket ball, yoga, basketball, workouts, concerts, art shows, ice sculptures, and skating rink offered in town. In the Summer, use this luxurious home that backs up to the national forest as you contemplate golf, hiking, running, fishing, river rafting, fishing, horses, tennis, swimming, art shows, Oktoberfest, climbing 6 14000 ft peaks- or just a bbq on the patio. This Exciting & Warm Home is divided into a continuum of levels and suites all centered on the very grand ‘Great Room’ where all can meet before branching off to their own activities - all under the same cozy roof.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
36% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ski Out Shuttle Great Family or Friends together Vacation Home
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 19 reviews
5

GREAT home!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful home! We hosted the guests who stayed overnight as well as others who joined us just for a meal. Bedrooms were grouped and separate to provide some quiet spaces. The common areas allowed us to spend time together in larger numbers. We would definitely recommend this VRBO!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for Family Reunion/Big Group

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful stay! We had 5 familes with kids from age 3 to 13, as well as my mother in her late 70s for a family reunion in Breckenridge. The house was perfect for us. The kids loved the "game room" with a pool table, foosball, games, and big TV for watching movies. The adults loved that there was another big living room (away from the kids) where we could talk, have a glass of wine and enjoy the fire. The kitchen was very well stocked with cooking pots, etc, we cooked for our group of 18-20 every night and did a kid seating (11 kids) and then the adults ate later. The house is on a cul-de-sac which is nice so no traffic and a good ways up so quiet (but you are very close to other houses). We were staying in the summer and loved the easy access to the Burro Trail (hike and mountain bike) down to town. Almost every night a fox would come by which the kids loved and had to remind their grandmother that feeding wildlife is not a good idea! We had a wonderful stay and Jan was easy to work with. If we needed a house this big we would be back for ski season!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property worked out well for our needs. Great location and owner very accommodating.

  • 4 of 5

This home is located close to downtown and is very spacious. We filled the house to capacity and it met our needs just fine. Beds were super comfortable. Everyone commented on the mattresses. The owner was very accommodating to our needs. The home defiantly needs some updating throughout. foosball table in poor shape. It was hard to get warm water in some of the showers. Could use more window coverings in the bedroom located on game room floor and in the game room area itself for people sleeping there. Also something in the main floor livingroom for the windows would of been nice as they get full afternoon sun. All in all we enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We always know what to do when a guest takes the time to tell us. We will be taking care of these items as soon as our bookings let up. Thanks again Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for a group

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our group. It had lots of bedrooms and still felt private with the way it was laid out. The ski on trail was very easy and convenient, however we never did figure out how to ski off. The shuttle was very convenient and ran late enough for us to use this after dinner getting back from town in addition to picking us up conveniently from peak 9.

The house was well stocked and clean when we arrived. There were lots of clean towels, which was great with a big group. It was easy to get into when we arrived, and had a large driveway that accommodated our group's many cars. Our group was all adults and I would say the number of people it's listed for is a bit high, we were comfortable with more like 14-16 people.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Ski trip

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time in your place! We had a few issues when we arrived but were quickly and efficiently taken care of without our vacation being disturbed. Everything we needed was there for us. The beds were ok for a rental but nothing to write home about. The only disappointments were the poorly maintained pool table and foosball table which is being poorly held together by duck tape. In the future if you are going to continue to advertise these as amenities then make sure they are playable. Hot tub was very relaxing and surprisingly the grill worked great. We have been taking Ski trips for 15 yrs now and this was the only place that we would consider staying at again.

Thanks

Ben Michel

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HiBen Thanks for your review. We will immediately take care of the pool table and foosball table. Hopefully we can welcome you again. Regards Jan Gordon
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

As advertised!

  • 5 of 5

The place was as advertised and clean. Plenty of beds and couches to sleep in. The hot tub was a big hit. I would recommend for a larger group.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $450
Damage Deposit $750

Peak Season Cleaning Fee is $550
Peak Seasons are:
Feb 1st - March 4th
march 5th - April 1st
Nov 23rd to Nov 27th
Dec 19th - Dec 26th
Dec 27th - Jan 2nd
Refundable security deposit of $750.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties