check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Water Front Home, with Hot Tub. Spectacular Setting Minutes from Leavenworth

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Leavenworth House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps max of 12

Fall view from the deck at Lake Jolanda Lodge - Leavenworth, Washington State - Vacation Rental on Wenatchee River

Lake Jolanda Lodge up against the Wenatchee River where a small dam forms Lake Jolanda. Just 3.9 miles west of Leavenworth in the gorgeous Tumwater Canyon, next to the Alps Candy Store. The interior of the lodge boasts large waterfront windows, rock fireplace and a true country cabin decor. There is a hot tub off the deck overlooking the water. Deer, Bear, Mountain Goats, Salmon, Otters, Beaver and Eagles have all been seen from this deck. The view anytime of year is spectacular!

Amenities: WiFi Service

Lodge has 2 Propane Fireplaces, Phone, Air Conditioning, 2 Satellite TV's, DVD, Stereo, CD Player, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator w/ Ice Maker, Cooking utensils provided, Linens provided, Washer, Dryer, Private Hot Tub, Gas Grill (BBQ).

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Owner
Ann love
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 29, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Water Front Home, with Hot Tub. Spectacular Setting Minutes from Leavenworth
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
San Diego, California
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at Lake Jolanda Lodge with a group of girls for a weekend getaway, and it was everything we hoped for. The location was ideal, easily accessible, and private, allowing quick access to Leavenworth. The home is very cozy with an authentic lodge feel, and would be a great atmosphere for winter or summer. We made dinner together each night and the lodge was stocked with everything we needed. The backyard and hot tub were perfect for relaxing and feeling very away from it all. Highly recommended to anyone looking for Leavenworth lodging or a nature escape.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location and well stocked

  • 5 of 5

We had a family trip and it was such an amazing cabin. It was so picturesque with the cabin right on the water. We took advantage of the hot tub, well stocked kitchen, bbq, candy store and went into Leavenworth a couple times. The WIFI was slow so I wouldn't suggest it if you have to work, but we were unplugging for the weekend. Such a great getaway for the group and I would suggest it to anyone looking to have a small or large get together.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Lake Jolanda Lodge

  • 4 of 5

Another fantastic stay!! Thoroughly enjoyed all the amenities this rental provides.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

THE TEXANS!!!

  • 5 of 5

Wow! Where do we begin! When we first drove up to the Alps Candy store, we were kind of wondering where the cabin was... just a few steps to the right, down a hill, we experienced awesomeness! The view from the cabin was so beautiful it just made us never want to leave. The water, snow, mountains. We couldn't believe how close we were to the water (merely steps), the hot tub was completely surrounded by snow, but, it was very warm/inviting. The view from every window is nothing but mountains/water... You are close to the road, but, you cannot hear anything inside the house and you can barely hear any passing cars when you are outside. I am a very light sleeper and never heard anything from inside the cabin. It was almost as if two houses had been joined to create one spacious house. There was so much room, the kids basically had their own house and the adults had ours. There are 2 gas fireplaces that are so amazing to sit in front of at night. we would turn off all the lights, sit in front of the fireplace and look at the moon / stars through the massive windows. The cabin is super close to both downtown Leavenworth and Stevens Pass. We had Robert from Leavenworth Shuttle & Taxi service pick us up and take us to the Icicle Ridge Winery / Vineyard. We were able to sit with Karen (one of the 3 blonde daughters) at the winery and were just amazed at the awesome beauty of the place. Everything is within 15 - 20 minutes of this cabin. There is a Safeway grocery store that has everything you need. It is very new / nice. Everyone in town will treat you like family! They will remember your names and make you feel as though you are their family! We cooked breakfast / dinner every night. The ONLY downside, is that there is no baking sheet to bake biscuits... that was literally our only complaint! We didn't even care, though, because we were too busy drinking our coffee while looking out at the mountains / water. They provide all the towels / linens, you DO need to bring your own shampoo / conditioner. OH, we had AMAZING massages at Therapeutic Massage. Would also highly recommend visiting Simply Found boutique, The BUBBLERY (kind of like Lush, but, MUCH MUCH better)... you can create your own scents! We will definitely be going back! We miss it already!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Terri~ Thank you for the great review! So sorry that you were unable to make your biscuits because of the missing cookie sheet! We have replaced it already, so come back anytime & have those biscuits with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Snohomish, WA
4

Leavenworth on the River

  • 4 of 5

This property was very roomy. The lake is actually a river damned up and is not siuitable for swimming or beginner kayaking as the drop down stream leads to deadly whitewater in spring. It is RIGHT on Hwy 2 so there was a lot of traffic noise. The accommodations were clean and cabin like. Overall, it was a great rental.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
26 1

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Pangborn/ Wenatchee
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Leavenworth
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Leavenworth
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Leavenworth Train Stop
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Leavenworth
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Stevens Pass
Car: necessary

Rates & Availability

Leavenworth House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Pre Spring Getaway
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$210
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday/Festival
May 1 2017 - Jan 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$315
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$290
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning $125 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.1%

Single Pet Fee $50
Multiple Pet Fee $75
Refundable Security Deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Leavenworth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • River
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master w/ bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Loft - 2 queen , w/ bath
  • Loft bedroom over looks one of the living rooms & the river.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
The kitchen is stocked with basic cooking materials. If preparing large amounts of food for your meals, plan ahead & pack with you those larger items for Holiday meals with large groups.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers