Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

220 COV ~ 201 W ARCTIC ~ OCEANFRONT ~ 2nd FL ~ 1 LEVEL UNIT ~ 2 POOLS ~ GATED

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

(PLEASE READ THIS ALL THE WAY THROUGH - MANY OF YOUR QUESTIONS WILL BE ANSWERED)

Summer rentals are WEEKLY and run SAT-SAT (JUNE 3 - AUGUST 25)

The rest of the year fluctuates between 2 - 4 night stays, these are firm (please see our rates)

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! JUST (1 BLOCK FROM CENTER STREET)! Where you will find all that FB has to offer. Spectacular (BEACH FRONT) Luxury Condo at the Charleston Ocean front Villas ~ (2nd FLOOR) Unit #220.

This completely renovated - 2016 - (3 BEDROOM ~ 3 FULL BATH), one level, air-conditioned condo, has direct private beach access and fantastic oceanfront views from entire Living area, Master Suite and (PRIVATE COVERED BALCONY).

It's an easy walk (1 BLOCK TO CENTER STREET) where you will find Folly Beach's Commercial district, Fishing Pier, Restaurants and Shops. It is suitable from the smallest children to the elderly. This Villa is only a 15 minute drive to Historic Downtown Charleston. Master bath has a (JACUZZI) tub & separate shower with double sinks.

This Villa (SLEEPS 8). Tile throughout. (FABULOUS NEW KITCHEN) has Large Granite Dining Counter with 4 Stools. Well equipped ~ Even has a 20 Jar Spice Rack. Dining table has 8 comfortable chairs. Condo directly faces Beach/Ocean, allowing for unobstructed views of Folly Beach Fishing Pier to the north and Kiawah Island to the south from the 27 foot private covered balcony.

DIRECT BEACH ACCESS (On Both Sides) ~ GATED ~ 2 PARKING SPACES ~ 2 ELEVATORS ~ 4 STAIRCASES ~ 2 NEW POOLS with LOUNGE CHAIRS ~ 4 OUTDOOR SHOWERS (Not Private).

Some beach chairs, beach equipment & sand toys are provided.

This oceanfront getaway is the perfect place to put your feet up and enjoy the ocean breeze!!

Bedroom 1: KING: (Oceanfront) w Private Bath (2 Sinks, Jacuzzi & Walk-in Shower) 32" LCD Flat Screen TV (Cable) DVD, Ceiling Fan

Bedroom 2: QUEEN: w Private Bath (Tub/Shower Combo)

Bedroom 3: 2 TWINS: w Full Bath ~ Also accessible from Hall (Tub/Shower Combo)

Living: QUEEN SOFA BED: 42" LCD Flat Screen TV (Cable) DVD, Ceiling Fan

**HIGH-SPEED, WIRELESS INTERNET ~ 2 ELEVATORS ~ AC ~ WASHER & DRYER ~ 20 JAR SPICE RACK ~ SORRY, NO PETS ~ NO SMOKING ~ ALL LINENS & TOWELS PROVIDED (EXCEPT BEACH TOWELS).

** 50% DEPOSIT DUE TO RESERVE UNIT. BALANCE WILL BE CHARGED TO CREDIT CARD 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

** YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT THIS UNIT. VERIFICATION OF THIS WILL BE DONE PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

** CHECK-IN (4 PM) CHECK-OUT (10 AM)

More Details

Property Manager
LEAVE AN EMAIL AND WE'LL BE BACK TO YOU SHORTLY. THANK YOU!
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
July 28, 2017

About LEAVE AN EMAIL AND WE'LL BE BACK TO YOU SHORTLY. THANK YOU!

(PLEASE READ THIS ALL THE WAY THROUGH - MANY OF YOUR QUESTIONS WILL BE ANSWERED)

**From (May 23 - August 28, 2015) all rentals are Weekly and run Sat-Sat only - The rest of the year there is a 3 Night Min stay - With the exception of Memorial Weekend & Labor Day Weekend which are 4 Night Min stays.

*Spectacular beach front Luxury Condo at the Charleston Ocean front Villas, Unit #220.

This completely renovated (3 Bedroom/3 full Baths) , one level, air-conditioned condo, with direct private beach access has fantastic oceanfront views from entire living area, Master Suite and covered balcony.

It's an easy walk to Folly Beach's commercial district, fishing pier, restaurants and shops, it is suitable from the smallest children to the elderly. This Villa is only a 15 minute drive to Historic Downtown Charleston. Master bath has a Jacuzzi tub & separate shower with dual sinks.

This Villa (Sleeps 8). Tile throughout. Dining table has 8 comfortable chairs.Condo directly faces beach/ocean, allowing for unobstructed views of Folly Beach Fishing Pier to the north and Kiawah Island to the south from the 27 foot private covered balcony.

Gated community. 2 covered parking spaces, 2 elevators, 3 staircases, and use of 2 new pools with lounge chairs & 2 new outside showers (not private). Some beach chairs, beach equipment & sand toys are provided.

This ocean front getaway is the perfect place to put your feet up and enjoy the ocean breeze!!

Bedroom 1: KING: (Oceanfront) w Full Bath ~ Flat Screen TV/CD/DVD

Bedroom 2: QUEEN: w Full Bath.

Bedroom 3: 2 TWINS: w Full Bath.

Living: QUEEN SOFA BED: 42" LCD Flat Screen TV/CD/DVD

**High-Speed, Wireless Internet ~ AC ~ Washer/Dryer ~ Sorry, No Pets ~ No Smoking ~ All Linens and Towels are provided (Except Beach Towels).

50% DEPOSIT DUE TO RESERVE UNIT FOR PEAK SEASON ADVANCED BOOKINGS (May 23 - August 28). BALANCE WILL BE CHARGED TO CREDIT CARD 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. ALL OTHER RESERVATIONS REQUIRE FULL PAYMENT TO SECURE THE UNIT. **YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT THIS UNIT. VERIFICATION OF THIS WILL BE DONE PRIOR TO ARRIVAL** Check-In (4 PM) Check-Out (10 AM)

Guestbook comments from the manager

Outstanding condo. Well furnished, well equipped, comfortable, great view. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I recommend and would stay in this condo again next time in Folly Beach if available.
Dec 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Charleston Oceanfront Villas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family ...
  • Historic ...
  • Romantic ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom ~ Oceanfront - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    2 Twin Beds - 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals ...
  • library ...
  • marina ...
  • playground ...
  • restaurants ...
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing ...
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • paddle boating ...
  • photography
  • sight seeing ...
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court ...
  • cycling ...
  • fishing
  • golf ...
  • jet skiing ...
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing ...
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis ...
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
220 COV ~ 201 W ARCTIC ~ OCEANFRONT ~ 2nd FL ~ 1 LEVEL UNIT ~ 2 POOLS ~ GATED
average rating of 4.111111 based on 10 reviews
4

Overall impression is very nice. We had everything we needed from kitchen utensils to soap to towels

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay! This is a great place to come to the beach. We only had two issues come up in the room an that was we really couldn't get any tv channels on those rainy times an well the jacuzzi tub in the master , I wouldn't try to sell that feature it hardly had any jet power. Little disappointing. But other than that we really loved the place an the area.

I would recommend this place to my friends!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis
4

Amazing view and a wonderfully quaint little Beach Town

  • 4 of 5

For starters, we would most definitely stay in the 220COV Condo again and return to Folly Beach (hopefully sooner than later) as we very much enjoyed this little and quaint Beach Town. We especially enjoyed the very short walk to all of the Folly Beach Restaurants and Shops. We were also 20 minutes outside of Charleston, which allowed us to access two full days of Site seeing and activities in Charleston.

This was our first visit to Folly Beach. We stayed in the 220 Charleston Oceanfront Villa’s unit. The view was absolutely amazing and we especially enjoyed our shaded Balcony. Having access to Swimming Pools was also an absolute plus. The grounds, Pool and overall complex was clean and very well maintained for having some age to it.

The 3 Bedroom Condi comfortably facilitated our group of 8, the Washer and Dryer was great to have as it is always nice to go home with all clean clothes, there were more than ample Kitchen Appliances, Pots and Pans, Cooking Utensils, Spices and overall Utensils. We brought our own Can Opener, which was a good thing as the Can Opener provided would not open up our Can goods.

Our 220COV Unit was clean upon arrival and we would stay in this Unit again. The two large Blue Couches (could use a cleaning) and two sitting Chairs in the living were very nice to have with a Party of 8. The Comcast Wifi in the Unit was high speed Comcast, so we were very pleased with that. If you have very young Children, you may want to bring a DVD Player and Movies because the Comcast Service only gets Basic Channels at best and there was not a proper cable provided to connect the DVD Player.

There was only one Towel, one Hand Towel and one Washcloth per person provided as stated in previous reviews, which prepared us to bring our own additional Towels and Wash clothes. Not a big deal since we were prepared in advance from the previous reviews. Bring extra Towels and Washcloths.

We would stay in this Unit and this complex again. We would recommend this Unit and complex to our friends and family and overall, we had a GREAT TIME at the Charleston Oveanfront Villa’s in Unit # 220.

The Mullins Family

Indianapolis, Indiana

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fabulous location!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved being right at ocean's edge!! Unit was clean, spacious; didn't have much in the line of pots and pans but spice rack was exceptional. Although our visit was technically during winter, the unit would get stuffy in the back two bedrooms neither of which had a ceiling fan. Although we didn't use the Jacuzzi, it was a nice perk. We were disappointed that we couldn't use the dvd player as there was no AV cables connecting it to the tv or cable box. The building where this unit is located is very close to Folly Beach Center Street shops and restaurants, very convenient! Over all, we were very pleased with our time there and would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. When we renovated the kitchen last winter we replaced the older pots & pans with a brand new stainless steel Cuisinart set. We will definitely check into that, and replace, if necessary. When this complex was built they did not wire before pouring the concrete ceilings for any ceiling fixtures/fans in the front bedrooms. Unfortunately, It cannot be done now. Leaving the furnace/air-conditioning fan in the “On” position, instead of “Automatic”, will keep the air flowing throughout the condo. We hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not Impressed

  • 2 of 5

This property is in need of renovation. Beds are uncomfortable, and most all items are at cost cutter quality. I have been in other units that are much nicer.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to review your stay. We have made extensive efforts to provide a wonderful, relaxing vacation home. We’re sorry you didn’t enjoy our efforts, as follows: Last winter we did an extensive renovation, including: 1. Completely new, up-dated Kitchen, including new Light fixtures, new Granite Counters & Back Splash, new Cupboards, new bar stools, new Refrigerator. 2. We also replaced many kitchen items, as well as providing new Cuisinart stainless steel pots and pans & a twenty jar spice rack. 3. In addition, we recently provided a new Washer, new Drapes, new beds, bed spreads & pillows. 4. At the same time furniture was either replaced, where necessary, or professionally cleaned.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great condo in great location!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in unit #220. Everything was just as described and the view is just incredible. The entire rental, check-in, check-out process went so smoothly, I can highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

beautiful condo, fantastic view, perfect setting!!

  • 4 of 5

The property was excellent, with a wonderful view...couldn't have enjoyed Folly Beach more--so much to do and so close to Charleston! However, one bath towel, one hand towel and one washcloth per person for 6 people is completely unacceptable for a week's stay! For the price of the 'quality linen service' there should be more for each person, or don't charge for them! Also, only providing a handful of trash bags and 1 dishwasher pellet was not very helpful for 6 people staying for a full week!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties