Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

220 COV ~ 201 W ARCTIC ~ OCEANFRONT ~ 2nd FL ~ 1 LEVEL UNIT ~ 2 POOLS ~ GATED

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

(PLEASE READ THIS ALL THE WAY THROUGH - MANY OF YOUR QUESTIONS WILL BE ANSWERED)

Summer rentals are WEEKLY and run SAT-SAT (JUNE 3 - AUGUST 25)

The rest of the year fluctuates between 2 - 4 night stays, these are firm (please see our rates)

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! JUST (1 BLOCK FROM CENTER STREET)! Where you will find all that FB has to offer. Spectacular (BEACH FRONT) Luxury Condo at the Charleston Ocean front Villas ~ (2nd FLOOR) Unit #220.

This completely renovated - 2016 - (3 BEDROOM ~ 3 FULL BATH), one level, air-conditioned condo, has direct private beach access and fantastic oceanfront views from entire Living area, Master Suite and (PRIVATE COVERED BALCONY).

It's an easy walk (1 BLOCK TO CENTER STREET) where you will find Folly Beach's Commercial district, Fishing Pier, Restaurants and Shops. It is suitable from the smallest children to the elderly. This Villa is only a 15 minute drive to Historic Downtown Charleston. Master bath has a (JACUZZI) tub & separate shower with double sinks.

This Villa (SLEEPS 8). Tile throughout. (FABULOUS NEW KITCHEN) has Large Granite Dining Counter with 4 Stools. Well equipped ~ Even has a 20 Jar Spice Rack. Dining table has 8 comfortable chairs. Condo directly faces Beach/Ocean, allowing for unobstructed views of Folly Beach Fishing Pier to the north and Kiawah Island to the south from the 27 foot private covered balcony.

DIRECT BEACH ACCESS (On Both Sides) ~ GATED ~ 2 PARKING SPACES ~ 2 ELEVATORS ~ 4 STAIRCASES ~ 2 NEW POOLS with LOUNGE CHAIRS ~ 4 OUTDOOR SHOWERS (Not Private).

Some beach chairs, beach equipment & sand toys are provided.

This oceanfront getaway is the perfect place to put your feet up and enjoy the ocean breeze!!

Bedroom 1: KING: (Oceanfront) w Private Bath (2 Sinks, Jacuzzi & Walk-in Shower) 32" LCD Flat Screen TV (Cable) DVD, Ceiling Fan

Bedroom 2: QUEEN: w Private Bath (Tub/Shower Combo)

Bedroom 3: 2 TWINS: w Full Bath ~ Also accessible from Hall (Tub/Shower Combo)

Living: QUEEN SOFA BED: 42" LCD Flat Screen TV (Cable) DVD, Ceiling Fan

**HIGH-SPEED, WIRELESS INTERNET ~ 2 ELEVATORS ~ AC ~ WASHER & DRYER ~ 20 JAR SPICE RACK ~ SORRY, NO PETS ~ NO SMOKING ~ ALL LINENS & TOWELS PROVIDED (EXCEPT BEACH TOWELS).

** 50% DEPOSIT DUE TO RESERVE UNIT. BALANCE WILL BE CHARGED TO CREDIT CARD 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

** YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT THIS UNIT. VERIFICATION OF THIS WILL BE DONE PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

** CHECK-IN (4 PM) CHECK-OUT (10 AM)

More Details

Property Manager
LEAVE AN EMAIL AND WE'LL BE BACK TO YOU SHORTLY. THANK YOU!
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About LEAVE AN EMAIL AND WE'LL BE BACK TO YOU SHORTLY. THANK YOU!

(PLEASE READ THIS ALL THE WAY THROUGH - MANY OF YOUR QUESTIONS WILL BE ANSWERED)

**From (May 23 - August 28, 2015) all rentals are Weekly and run Sat-Sat only - The rest of the year there is a 3 Night Min stay - With the exception of Memorial Weekend & Labor Day Weekend which are 4 Night Min stays.

*Spectacular beach front Luxury Condo at the Charleston Ocean front Villas, Unit #220.

This completely renovated (3 Bedroom/3 full Baths) , one level, air-conditioned condo, with direct private beach access has fantastic oceanfront views from entire living area, Master Suite and covered balcony.

It's an easy walk to Folly Beach's commercial district, fishing pier, restaurants and shops, it is suitable from the smallest children to the elderly. This Villa is only a 15 minute drive to Historic Downtown Charleston. Master bath has a Jacuzzi tub & separate shower with dual sinks.

This Villa (Sleeps 8). Tile throughout. Dining table has 8 comfortable chairs.Condo directly faces beach/ocean, allowing for unobstructed views of Folly Beach Fishing Pier to the north and Kiawah Island to the south from the 27 foot private covered balcony.

Gated community. 2 covered parking spaces, 2 elevators, 3 staircases, and use of 2 new pools with lounge chairs & 2 new outside showers (not private). Some beach chairs, beach equipment & sand toys are provided.

This ocean front getaway is the perfect place to put your feet up and enjoy the ocean breeze!!

Bedroom 1: KING: (Oceanfront) w Full Bath ~ Flat Screen TV/CD/DVD

Bedroom 2: QUEEN: w Full Bath.

Bedroom 3: 2 TWINS: w Full Bath.

Living: QUEEN SOFA BED: 42" LCD Flat Screen TV/CD/DVD

**High-Speed, Wireless Internet ~ AC ~ Washer/Dryer ~ Sorry, No Pets ~ No Smoking ~ All Linens and Towels are provided (Except Beach Towels).

50% DEPOSIT DUE TO RESERVE UNIT FOR PEAK SEASON ADVANCED BOOKINGS (May 23 - August 28). BALANCE WILL BE CHARGED TO CREDIT CARD 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. ALL OTHER RESERVATIONS REQUIRE FULL PAYMENT TO SECURE THE UNIT. **YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT THIS UNIT. VERIFICATION OF THIS WILL BE DONE PRIOR TO ARRIVAL** Check-In (4 PM) Check-Out (10 AM)

Guestbook comments from the manager

Outstanding condo. Well furnished, well equipped, comfortable, great view. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I recommend and would stay in this condo again next time in Folly Beach if available.
Dec 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Charleston Oceanfront Villas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family ...
  • Historic ...
  • Romantic ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom ~ Oceanfront - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    2 Twin Beds - 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals ...
  • library ...
  • marina ...
  • playground ...
  • restaurants ...
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing ...
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • paddle boating ...
  • photography
  • sight seeing ...
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court ...
  • cycling ...
  • fishing
  • golf ...
  • jet skiing ...
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing ...
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis ...
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

220 COV ~ 201 W ARCTIC ~ OCEANFRONT ~ 2nd FL ~ 1 LEVEL UNIT ~ 2 POOLS ~ GATED
average rating of 4.142857 based on 8 reviews
5

Fabulous location!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved being right at ocean's edge!! Unit was clean, spacious; didn't have much in the line of pots and pans but spice rack was exceptional. Although our visit was technically during winter, the unit would get stuffy in the back two bedrooms neither of which had a ceiling fan. Although we didn't use the Jacuzzi, it was a nice perk. We were disappointed that we couldn't use the dvd player as there was no AV cables connecting it to the tv or cable box. The building where this unit is located is very close to Folly Beach Center Street shops and restaurants, very convenient! Over all, we were very pleased with our time there and would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. When we renovated the kitchen last winter we replaced the older pots & pans with a brand new stainless steel Cuisinart set. We will definitely check into that, and replace, if necessary. When this complex was built they did not wire before pouring the concrete ceilings for any ceiling fixtures/fans in the front bedrooms. Unfortunately, It cannot be done now. Leaving the furnace/air-conditioning fan in the “On” position, instead of “Automatic”, will keep the air flowing throughout the condo. We hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not Impressed

  • 2 of 5

This property is in need of renovation. Beds are uncomfortable, and most all items are at cost cutter quality. I have been in other units that are much nicer.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to review your stay. We have made extensive efforts to provide a wonderful, relaxing vacation home. We’re sorry you didn’t enjoy our efforts, as follows: Last winter we did an extensive renovation, including: 1. Completely new, up-dated Kitchen, including new Light fixtures, new Granite Counters & Back Splash, new Cupboards, new bar stools, new Refrigerator. 2. We also replaced many kitchen items, as well as providing new Cuisinart stainless steel pots and pans & a twenty jar spice rack. 3. In addition, we recently provided a new Washer, new Drapes, new beds, bed spreads & pillows. 4. At the same time furniture was either replaced, where necessary, or professionally cleaned.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo in great location!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in unit #220. Everything was just as described and the view is just incredible. The entire rental, check-in, check-out process went so smoothly, I can highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

beautiful condo, fantastic view, perfect setting!!

  • 4 of 5

The property was excellent, with a wonderful view...couldn't have enjoyed Folly Beach more--so much to do and so close to Charleston! However, one bath towel, one hand towel and one washcloth per person for 6 people is completely unacceptable for a week's stay! For the price of the 'quality linen service' there should be more for each person, or don't charge for them! Also, only providing a handful of trash bags and 1 dishwasher pellet was not very helpful for 6 people staying for a full week!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

A really nice place to stay. Beautiful view of the Atlantic, great location close to Folly Beach restaurants, shopping and pier. Quiet and family oriented! would love to book this location again in the future. A clean and well maintained facility that I would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful condo & wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was so nice!! This was our 8th or 9th visit to Folly, but our first time renting this particular unit. I chose this one because of the beautiful upgrades, two couches & chairs in the den. When everyone wants to stretch out in the evening to relax, having that extra seating is a huge plus! The property is very well maintained. Some chairs, umbrellas & beach toys were provided with the unit. We have rented 4th floor units in the past but enjoyed having a 2nd floor unit with shade on the patio this trip. Charleston is a short drive away, we always visit the market & the guys in our crew go fishing. Checkout Redfin Charters if you're looking for a fishing charter or sightseeing cruise. Captain Joel is wonderful!!! He also has yacht rentals. We love Lost Dog Cafe for breakfast, Taco Boy & The Crab Shack for dinners. By far the nicest unit we have stayed in at Charleston Oceanfront Villas. Rental company was great to work with.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties