check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Diane Gajos

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

'It's a Wonderful Life' in New Buffalo

14 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

New Buffalo House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Enjoy a family vacation or a weekend getaway by the beach. Bedford Falls is just one short block from a private association beach. We have all the conveniences of home: central air conditioning, fenced in yard, full modern kitchen, and a rec room--all within minutes of downtown New Buffalo.

Enjoy Sunset Shores Private Association beach, or any of the nearby attractions of Harbor Country - restaurants, antique shops, dining, art galleries, or our marina.

You can also enjoy nearby Michigan City with its shopping and casino or the new Four Winds Casino in New Buffalo. Don't forget about Notre Dame which is a short drive away.

Our home has a bright sunny dining room where your family can gather for meals overlooking a perennial garden and patio with a vine covered arbor--just lovely. We have four spacious bedrooms and provide all the linens and towels. Our kitchen has everything you will need--dishwasher, microwave, stove, refrigerator with ice maker, and all cooking utensils. We have a rec room with games, Foos ball table, ping pong table, and electronic dart board. Fenced in yard is great for the family.

NO SMOKING!

Keywords: 'It's a Wonderful Life' Here at Bedford Falls in New Buffalo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Diane Gajos (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

'It's a Wonderful Life' in New Buffalo
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
Brookfield, IL
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at Bedford Falls this past May. I absolutely loved my three days and two nights! The house was so clean, bright, cozy, and extremely comfortable. Diane and her family have provided everything you could possibly want and/or need. The convenience of being so very close to Lake Michigan is an ideal place to vacation. You can walk or use the bikes that are available in the garage to travel around this quiet, beautiful, restful setting. Diane's house is large with all the comforts of home. The town is so quaint and surrounded by the crisp, clean, cool waters of Lake Michigan. Daine and her family provide maps, booklets that will help you find various places to eat and enjoy homemade meals, brochures on things to see and do, etc. I didn't want to leave Bedford Falls! It is a place where you can just relax and be care-free. The house is filled with furnishings and everything else that will make your stay memorable and most enjoyable. I plan on returning in the very near future. I want to thank Diane and her family for making my time at Bedford Falls one that I will forever and always remember...

Sincerely, Carole R. DiZeo

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2006
  • Stayed: Jun 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
central IL
5

Great place to stay with a group of friends!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this house for my 40th birthday and brought 5 other couples. The house was perfect for a long weekend away with friends. The house is stocked with anything you could possibly need from a crock pot to the chairs to take to the beach. Diane has thought of everything! There was plenty of room for us to all sleep comfortably. We especially enjoyed the backyard patio area to eat and hang out. We loved that we only had to take a short walk to be be able to enjoy Lake Michigan. There are plenty of bikes if you would like to go a little further to the New Buffalo Beach. Definitely check out Oinks for some sweet treats. We also drove 20 minutes north to Warren Dunes and had a wonderful afternoon. The beach and dunes are great! I highly recommend this home for anyone wanting a relaxing getaway, but with plenty of things to see and do near you if you want.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington Heights, IL
5

Perfect fall weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do not do this charming home justice! Everything about the house showed the owner's pride and care in its presentation. The space is bigger than the pictures lead you to believe. We had four couples sharing the home for a birthday weekend, wine-tasting getaway, and there was plenty of space for everyone. The back patio is beautiful, and very private. The house is close to the water, as well as downtown New Buffalo. We would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a vacation rental! We will definitely keep it on our list of favorites!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My Favorite VRBO

  • 5 of 5

I rent a VRBO every year with my family. All 9 of us thought that this was the best house we have rented so far. The house is very well maintained and large. We had no problem with the number of bathrooms or bedrooms for 9 people. In addition to the number of rooms, the size of the common areas was more than adequate. Diane has equipped the house very well. The ping pong and foosball tables are top notch as is the grill. The yard and deck are excellent. There were enough bikes and enough variety in sizes for all of us that wanted to ride. The house is just a short walk from a nice private beach that we enjoyed every day. To top it all off, Diane is extremely helpful and friendly. I wholeheartedly recommend this rental if you want to stay near Lake Michigan.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

IDEAL FOR OUR ANNUAL "GIRLS' BOOKCLUB!

  • 5 of 5

My two daughters feel our "Women Time" is sacred yet since the births of my 3 grand children, 4, 2 and 7 months, we've needed to pay special attention to our expanding needs. This home was IDEAL with loving care spent on every detail for all ages, games, DVDs, all sized bikes and helmets, shadedfenced yard, flowers, generous indoor space and three beaches within minutes walk. Aptly named because the spirit of love, as in the movie, IT'S A BEAUTIFUL LIFE, oozes from every corner, helping us to focus on what really matters, each other. Definitely a repeat kind of place no matter the season!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

it was a wonderful life!

  • 5 of 5

the pictures do not do this home justice! we spent labor day weekend here with three families, ranging in age from 1-83 years old. the house set up was PERFECT! there is so much room and everything you can think of is right there.....somewhere! we were all able to sit around the large dining table for meals, took advantage of the bikes and wagon, and had a great family weekend. diane was great to work with and we do hope to visit again!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Train
1 Miles
amtrak
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-94
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Sunset Shores Association beach

Four Winds Casino, Blue Chip Casino, Notre Dame Football

Photos

Rates & Availability

New Buffalo House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall season
Aug 13 2016 - Oct 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$288
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$288
$2,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

SPRING SEASON- 5-16-16 to 6-24-15 $287.50 per night-min.2 night stay($575/weekend) $1800 per week.
SUMMER SEASON 6-25-16 to 8-5-16 $2300 per week. Saturday to Saturday rental during Summer Season.
FALL RENTAL 8-6-16 to 11-1-16 $287.50 per night-min.2night stay ($575/weekend) $1800 per week.
+ PLUS a $300.00 security deposit/damage fee to cover any cancellations/loss/damages, refunded within 7-10 business days after your departure

Rental rate PLUS a $300.00 security deposit/damage fee to cover any cancellations/loss/damages, which would be refunded within 7-10 business days after your departure. A 50% deposit of the entire cost is required to secure the booking, with the remainder due 30 days prior to arrival. Fees include tax and cleaning fees. Check, VISA or Mastercard accepted.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

New Buffalo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Backpack
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (3) 3 queen beds, Double Beds (1) 1 double bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 convertible sofa/sleeper. plus 2 futons
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers