check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Property Manager

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Gulf-Side Beautiful Condo with Pool Overlooking the Gulf!

30 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

*** Be sure to take the VIRTUAL TOUR ***

Pristine Sugar Sand of one of the nicest beaches in the World. A must see for the adventurous travelers.

Rated the #1 Beach in the WORLD by Dr. Beach.

Gulf-Side Beach condo that has been lovingly updated. Tile throughout with carpet in the bedroom.

All new furniture and cozy and new for your visit.

Relax in the Pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Watch the dolphins play as you and your loved ones find the relaxation you are seeking.

Keywords: Condo, Gulf-Side, Pools, Bungalow, Flat, Private Beach

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Jamaica Royale has been known to many for years as a quiet sanctuary where life's cares slip away. It's location on the Key is prime and the three pools lets guests have their pick. Amazing fun and a very relaxing spot to unwind.

Reviews

4.6
based on 30 traveler reviews

Gulf-Side Beautiful Condo with Pool Overlooking the Gulf!
average rating of 4.5666666 based on 30 reviews
Jupiter, FL
5

Life's Better at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

This was the second time my husband and I stayed in this condo. We enjoyed our stay both times. The location is great. The condo is just a short walk to the beach, which has many chaise lounge chairs. The development has three pools to choose from, including one really close to the room. The condo is tastefully decorated with a beachy vibe and is clean and quiet. Parking is right outside the door. Scott was responsive to both phone calls and emails. We would stay here again and would recommend the condo to others.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Traverse City,Mi
5

Paradise for three weeks.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at this property for three weeks and it was wonderful. The unit was as described and clean. Also very close to the pool, which was wonderful. We walked the beach every day, and went to the Drum Circle every Sunday evening. The village is near with all the entertainment you could want. Looking forward to next year we rebooked the same unit as soon as we got home. Very happy and excited to return. Thank you Scott and Darla.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Never again

  • 1 of 5

Water would not go down when taking shower. Called Scott. Told him we did not want plumber in unit unless we were there. Told him to have plumber call us before entering. Plumber came in while my purse, i-pad, credit cards, etc were all out.

Vertical blinds fall off when you open, some are taped on.

Mold in bathtub. Mattress OLD. 2-3 inch piece of foam on top of old mattress. 3 chairs at table instead of 4. Patio dirty with

mold. Leather couch so dirty we never sat on it. Terrible smell in unit. They had electric candle on to mask the smell.

Should be advertised as garden villa or apt. "condo" implies unit in a tower. Sewer lid right outside door, very easy to trip on. Screens are tore and 40's original windows do not open.

I absolutely would never stay in this unit again. We wanted to

but manager would not refund our money. Air cond. would not take humidity out of unit.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would be more than happy to talk with anyone about this negative review. We arranged with the guest and the plumber to correct the slow shower drain. We believe the guest told us they would be in the unit during the service call. Nothing was taken during this maintenance call. This would be like a maid fixing up your hotel room while you were out. Then the guest wanted a refund, but wanted to stay the rest of the week for free. Here is what you need to know about the issues raised; there is no mold in the tub and the shower line has been clear of what was put down it; the mattress is not old but has a Tempur-Pedic topper on it (some people like it – if you don’t it can be removed); patio door, screen and window are less that six months old; the smaller windows are older but do open (it’s not good to open the windows and run the air conditioning); there is a trash removal right outside the condo not a sewer lid (this is to make it easy for guest not to keep trash inside); the air conditioning works fine; the place smells good (you don’t have to use the atmosphere scent provided; we don’t know who broke the vertical blinds but they are fixed; the couch is clean; if I missed anything that you want to ask about give me a call. We feel the main issue for this review is found when it says, “We wanted to (stay in the unit again) but manager would not refund our money.” If they wanted to leave we would have given a complete refund. They wanted to stay for free or give us a bad review. P.S. We had to spend around $1900 dollars to repair the condo after these guests left.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful and very comfortable condo - Loved it!

  • 4 of 5

We've been back home now for over a week and we really miss this place. First of all we loved Jamaica Royale. The location, grounds, pools, beach were perfect.

The weather was absolutely wonderful. We also loved being so close to a pool. What a great location this was. We did not have a car however that did not bother us at all. Being close to the beach, we walked on the beach every morning either to the village or towards Captain Curts (restaurant, also close to shopping, grocery store). A 20 minute walk one way and a 30 minute walk the other. Perfect for us. Siesta Key village is very charming and offers a great selection of restaurants, bars, shopping. A must see.

The Condo:

Very comfortable and clean when we arrived. Everything, all equipment worked well. Loved the colours of the furniture and accents. Loved the outside sitting area overlooking the grounds. We used it morning and afternoons after spending the day at the beach. This condo had everything we needed. We appreciated having access to chairs, beach towels, parasol, etc.... The kitchen, although it needs a facelift, is also very well stocked. Living room well furnished as well as the bedroom. The bed was very comfortable. This condo did not have a washer-dryer however not a problem as there are laundry facilities on the resort. All in all, it is a very nice place and we would have no hesitation to refer our friends and family to this condo. The only issue we had was with the water in the tub - it did not drain properly when taking a shower. Since it was not a huge thing, we chose to inform the owner upon our return home.

One last thing. We flew in from Canada. The owner's cleaning staff were to text us the code for the door of the condo once the condo was cleaned however, being in flight, our phone had no service. Upon landing, we did not receive a text and could not reach the owner. It was a bit stressful as the owner did not answer his phone and we had no other contact. We eventually got the code, approx 45 minutes later. All this to say, next time I would ask to have access to the code prior to leaving home. We rent through VRBO all the time and this is the first time we've had a situation such as this. Lesson learned.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so grateful for the guests who stay with us. We are glad you had such a good time at the Beach Condo. We do want future renters to know why we have to wait until one guest leaves before sending the entry code to our next guests. If we send the code too early we have had two sets of guests at the condo at the same time (this did happen and is the reason we now wait to send the code.) Our cleaning staff does send the code as soon as the condo is ready. We don’t know why your phone system did not forward you the message when you landed. I did have a staff member double check to make sure you got into the condo without a wait. You told us you would arrive at the Condo between 7:30 and 8:00. We had the code to you by 7:10. I know you have asked about coming back and booking with us again. We hope this works out and we will see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Very Pleasant Experience

  • 5 of 5

Overall we were thrilled with our one month stay in March 2015. The condo unit is clean and uncluttered, and it is stocked with everything you might need- enough dishes, glasses, silverware, towels, etc. The king sized bed is comfortable, albeit a bit soft. A good sized closet fit our suitcases and clothing, and there is plenty of drawer space in the two bureaus.

The unit is in a single level building so there is no one above or below you. We came to appreciate the location of the unit- not too close to the pools in the complex, but just a short walk to them. It is also far enough off the street so there is no traffic noise. It was a 2 or 3 minute walk down a pleasantly landscaped and paved path to the absolutely gorgeous private beach. Chairs are provided by the complex- they replaced most of them with brand new chairs this month, and they were always available, even during the busiest weeks in March. We also spent a lot of time on the outdoor patio outside our unit, which looks out to a well maintained grassy area. The grass was always cut, and the pools were heated and clean. Parking was easy- right in front of the unit, and access to trash and recycle bins could not be more convenient.

Scott was very responsive to our needs. The glass sliding door needed some attention and he sent someone over to take care of it. He called or stopped by twice to make sure that we had everything we needed, and delivered a brand new microwave. We had no problem with the bathtub- it seemed to drain just fine. We tried putting in a new battery in the clock above the dining room table but it still didn’t work. It probably needs to be replaced..

The only complaint we had, which we talked to him about- was that the cleaner showed up to clean the unit at 3:40 pm, and let us in at 3:59 pm. It seemed unnecessary to have waited that long when the previous tenants were out of the unit by 11 am, and we wondered how much cleaning could have happened in that amount of time.

All in all, staying at this condo exceeded our expectations and we hope to return someday.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Lee's Summit, MO
4

Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5

This condo has generous space for a one bedroom along with nice closet space. It's open concept is an extra benefit as is parking right outside your door, ease of trash disposal and recycling. The unit was clean when we arrived with plenty of bath towels. Bath is small but clean and has plenty of hot water and good pressure. As noted in other comments; more kitchen towels are needed, patio door is hard to work and the tub did drain slow. These are minor issues and should not distract someone from renting. The grounds are well maintained, pools are heated, beach chairs provided and great location. We would recommend this place to friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Siesta Key Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • FROM $79 TO $149 NT or $553 TO $1043 WK
  • US Dollars
  • *** RATES BASED ON 7 NIGHT STAYS * LESS THAN 7 NTS RATES ADJUSTED **
  • FEB 1 - APR 30 $149 NT $1043 WK
  • MAY 1 - MAY 31 $ 99 NT $ 693 WK
  • SUMMER RATES $ 89 NT $ 623 WK
  • JAN 1 - JAN 31 $ 99 NT $ 693 WK
  • **** MORE THAN 2 OCCUPANTS SUBJECT TO ADDITIONAL DAILY CHARGES *****
  • ************** TAXES NOT INCLUDED * * DEPOSIT REQUIRED *************
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Siesta Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
"Pool has view of the Gulf and Sand" "There are three pools available for you enjoyment!"

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties