check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Glenn and Donna

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Two Bedroom Condo - Available Fall 2016

27 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 31 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful 2BR 2BA Condo

Visit the beach in Fall! One of the best times of the year! Contact us now for clean, comfortable accommodations.

Spring and Summer are coming! Don't wait - book your family 2017 beach vacation with us now!

We have completely renovated this unit in January 2014. The walls are a soft buttery sand (think the beach at sunset) and all trim and doors are a crisp cool white. The main floors throughout are beautifully tiled and again simulate the many mottled colors of beach sand! Both bedrooms have new carpets tying everything in wonderfully. Additionally, we have new furniture in the den TV room and dining room. Outstanding! Everything is all nice and fresh - come stay with us!!

This unit is one of the best located units within the Peachtree complex and directly overlooks the intimate poolside facing a private area of magnolia trees, a gazebo and a BBQ. It is located in the newer phase 2 complex (includes an elevator) which consists of just 41 units spread between two 3 story buildings. Why face a parking lot or be close to a noisy road? Not here ... the building is set back from Front Beach Road yet is close enough to be barely two minutes away from the beach sand itself! It's a great location!!

Peachtree is located just a few miles from the newly built premiere plaza of Pier Park - Target, Dillards, Starbucks, JC Penney, the Grande 16 Movie Theatre, Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, the Back Porch, Buffalo's Wild Wing & Sports Bar, Hofbrau Beer Garden, Ron Jon Surf Shop, Longhorn's Steak House, Olive Garden, Borders, Old Navy and many more shops are located there including places for ice cream, smoothies, spa for massages, salon and so on... many additional restaurants and points of interest are also just a short drive away!

Yes! Everything is here for you to enjoy your stay in a pleasant tropical environment, so kick off your sandals, pour a cool one and put your mind in neutral!

Relax and enjoy! It feels like home! You've come to the right place!

The master bedroom has a king bed with a 32 inch flatscreen TV and an attached large private bathroom while the second bedroom has a queen bed and another 32 inch flatscreen TV. There is also a pullout bed sofa (sleeps 2) available in the main room. There is a 48 inch flat screen TV and the unit is equipped with private WiFi internet access. All linens, towels and full kitchenware are included.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Glenn and Donna (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Glenn and Donna

Donna is the good looking one ... wish I was too but it just didn't happen! Just kidding ... Donna is from Columbus Georgia and now resides in Canada after emigrating in 1999. I am a retired air traffic controller who does not like winter. Ever wanted to visit Ontario, Canada? We also run a great peaceful and rural bed and breakfast in beautiful Prince Edward County, Ontario called Magnolia North Bed and Breakfast. Visit us at www.magnolianorthbandb.com

Glenn and Donna purchased this condo in 2005

Why Glenn and Donna chose Florida Panhandle

Donna's folks lived in Panama City Beach and we visited frequently and always enjoyed our stays there so ... we jumped in with both feet and a dollar or two (that's an understatement!) and here we all are!

What makes this condo unique

Peachtree Place is a quiet, friendly and pleasant place to visit without having to wait for elevators and slug your groceries for what seems like miles to get back into your condo. Down to the pool, back for a beer and back down to the pool takes all of two minutes! Gotta love it!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello and welcome to our "Beach Sanctuary"! We hope that you will like it as much as we do. It doesn't get any better than this, so kick off your sandals, pour a cool one and put your mind in neutral! Enjoy!
Apr 2005
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 27 traveler reviews

Beautiful Two Bedroom Condo - Available Fall 2016
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
Portland Tn
5

What a vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

We just got home from our fabulous Panama city beach vacation. We had an awesome time!!! This property was EVERYTHING that it is advertised to be! It was so quiet and so nice and clean. It had all the comforts of home!! It was an easy short stroll to the beach. It was convient to all the attractions we were looking for. This place truely felt like we were close to it all but at a very private oasis. We really enjoyed being able to prepare all our own meals so as to keep the cost down. The pool was great. We had no problem getting our information package. This is such a smooth way to rent a condo. I would recommend this property and these landlords to anyone!!! My 7 year old granddaughter said as we left..I sure am going to miss our home here! She also stated that she hoped everyone else that used our home would take as much care of it as we did so we could come back again next year!!! Thanks for a great vacation!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you *very* much for your kind words! Donna and I are so glad to hear that your vacation was enjoyable and such a hit with your granddaughter too!! That's what a vacation should be, isn't it? Carefree, fun and in a peaceful, clean and quiet place. We would love to see you again and hope that we do .... have a great summer! Thanks again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Abbeville AL
5

Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place - owner's were great to work with. Would stay there again!!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Cecilia! Happy to hear that everyone had a good time at the beach and thank you again for staying with us! We look forward to a repeat visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nicholasville, KY
5

Excellent condo!

  • 5 of 5

Immaculately kept condo with nice, quiet location. Perfect getaway spot for families or those desiring a less crowded Panama City Beach experience. The owners are responsive and wonderful folks to rent from. I would wholeheartedly recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words - we're happy that you had a great vacation and enjoyed the condo and we would love to see you again! Have a great summer!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful, clean, and quite. We always come down for a week in July and usually stay on the beach. This year we decided to stay off the beach and we are so glad we did.The kitchen is stocked with everything you will need. The bedrooms and bathrooms are large.We have a family of 6 and had plenty of room. We absolutely love the front porch that over looks the pool. The deck off the 2 bedrooms was an added bonus.The pictures of the condo and complex do not do it justice. We have come to Panama for years and have always stayed different places trying to find the perfect condo for our family. We have finally found it. The condo feels like home. The owners, Donna and Glenn, are a dream to work with. Very responsive to any questions you may have. They want you to have a great vacation. I wish I would have found this room years ago. We have found our home away from home. If you want to have a great, peacful, and relaxing vacation then pick this room. Thank you Donna and Glenn. You will be hearing from us again.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the excellent and kind review - very much appreciated! be sure and contact us for your next beach vacation!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ohio
5

AWESOME VACATION SPOT!

  • 5 of 5

If you need a great place to stay in Panama City Beach FL rent this condo! It's beautifully furnished, overlooks the pool, is quiet and peaceful and right across the street from the most amazing beach in the world! I would stay here again and again.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Cindy! Glad you and your family had a great time at the beach and thank you for staying with us. Enjoy your summer!! Donna and Glenn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phenix City, Alabama
5

What an amazing, relaxing week on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a relaxing beach vacation in a peaceful location, this is definitely the place! The condo is close to Pier Park and other amenities of the area, but on the quiet end of West Panama City Beach. Glenn and Donna are wonderful to rent from and made the process so easy. They were always available for my many questions via email. The condo itself is immaculate! The decor is wonderful and an added enhancement are the many handpainted switches and outlets throughout the unit. Most importantly, the beds were incredibly comfortable! The pool, which the unit overlooks from the third floor balcony, is clean and well maintained and we spent quite a bit of time relaxing on the balcony in the rocking chairs and Adirondack chairs so graciously provided with the condo. The beach is a very short walk across the street via public access. My family and I will definitely plan to stay here again and I highly recommend it for others! Thanks again Glenn and Donna.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tony! Thanks very much for your kind words - Donna and I are very happy to hear that everyone had a great vacation at Peachtree in our condo and we look forward to seeing you again!! Enjoy your summer too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Panama City Beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 79 and Front Beach Road
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Car: recommended

Peachtree is located just a few miles from the newly built premier plaza of Pier Park - Target, Dillards, Starbucks, JC Penney, the Grande 16 Movie Theatre, Dave and Busters, Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, the Back Porch, Buffalo's Wild Wing & Sports Bar, Hofbrau Beer Garden, Ron Jon Surf Shop, Longhorn's Steak House, Olive Garden, Borders, Old Navy and many more shops are located there including places for ice cream, smoothies, spa for massages, salon and so on...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 20 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$795
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$110
$750
$1,100
 
 
Winter January
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
31 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Winter February
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
28 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Winter March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
31 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 12 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Summer
May 13 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Fall
Aug 12 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$795
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
$750
$1,100
 
 
Winter January
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 31 2018
31 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Winter February
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
28 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Winter March
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
31 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
$750
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
End Of Stay Cleaning Fee $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Minimum rental period in Spring and Summer is one week (Sat to Sat). Minimum rental period in Fall is 3 nights. Minimum rental period in Winter is one month.
WE HAVE AN AGE 25 RESTRICTION FOR RENTALS (NO STUDENT RENTALS) as we sincerely recommend Peachtree for families and winter snowbird visitors!
We can invoice by Paypal (you may use your charge card at no cost) or use "HomeAway Payments"
We may require a picture or scan of your driver's license (front and back) as proof of age and residency and a signed/dated rental agreement. Your reservations are NOT confirmed until we receive these documents.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 990 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Walkin from master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Main Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Each bedroom has a walkout to the rear balcony
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties