check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Last Minute Get Away starting at $150 Per Night!!

62 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


West Arlington House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-13)

Comfortable, Completely remodeled home has 3 bedrooms 2 baths, Kitchen with stainless appliances, 2 dining areas, open floor plan in main house. detached house in back is a BIG room has 1/2 bath, would be great for kids, entertaining, or another bedroom- Back house is available for an additional charge. great for family reunions, college/high school reunions, linens and towels provided, washer/dryer provided, central heat and air, blow up beds provided to accommodate more people. Great location!!

Keywords: House, 1 Story, Central Location, Close to Cowboy Stadium, Six Flags, Rangers, Shopping, Hawaiian Falls, Outlet Malls,

  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Melissa (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Melissa

We live in Oklahoma but, LOVE Texas!! This home is in a great location to see and do everything in the DFW area!!

Melissa purchased this house in 2010

Why Melissa chose Arlington

This home is centrally located to many of the most popular destinations on the Dallas Fort Worth area. Great location, Awesome house for entertaining.

What makes this house unique

Location, Location, Location!!! It is also new and updated through out...Clean, peaceful.


based on 62 traveler reviews

Last Minute Get Away starting at $150 Per Night!!
average rating of 4.096774 based on 62 reviews

Great Girl Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time and will recommend this property to others. It was very close to good eating and entertainment.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!! Hope to see you all again soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beautiful house for small groups/families

  • 5 of 5

Our group stayed at this rental house for 3 nights and loved it! There was plenty of room for all! One couple stayed in the king sized bed with large attached bathroom and absolutely loved it! The kitchen was open concept and so accommodated our needs. Pictures of listing were accurate and the new carpet was such a blessing! Price was great and critical for our needs. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

beautiful home great location

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The house was spacious. It was full of things we needed, even household supplies. It is very nicely decorated. The owner and management team were responsive when needed. Great location, 15mins from airport, and stadium. Five to ten mins from regular mall and an outlet mall. The only thing i did not like is that we basically had to clean the whole house after our stay but we were charged a cleaning fee. There was a full list of cleaning tasks that had to be done to avoid being charged additional fees. Other than that, i would recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property was ok. Hard to get in and out, house locate on major road. House itself has a lot of room.

  • 1 of 5

Property owner was not responsive and did not give instructions on how to check in or when the house will be ready.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I use the VRBO dashboard to send all information to my guest. I am very sorry you had issues with it. The dashboard provides the address, key box location and code. My contract and VRBO listing list the check in and out times. I am so sorry this was a frustration for you. Per your message to me your stay was a positive one outside of the check in. Thank you .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Poorly managed

  • 1 of 5

We rented this location with Jennifer S. (Previous review) and had lots of problems with the home. While my complaints are the same as hers I would like to add a few things. We checked in late saturday and spent the next two days out at amusement parks all day, we noticed quite a few small problems during this time but it wasnt until staying in Tuesday that we discovered we couldn't wash clothes because the dryer wasn't working, the dishwasher didn't work and we investigated the smell in the back house, the dryer was fixed 3 days later on our last day there after 2 trips to the laundromat. We complained to the owner about the back house being mildewed and rotting, and that we wouldn't be using it, and hadnt used it so far anyways. So during a visit from property manager to bring linens the owner had her take the keys to the back house and lock it. The owner stated to us she would refund our money for the back house. She later gave excuses as to why she couldn't refund us immediately (although when renting payment is due immediately) and now says she will not be giving us anything since we gave a bad review, that's just plain unethical. I don't believe she was ever actually going to refund anything. Not that I would change my review in any way but at least I could then say BUT the owner tried her best to make it right. As of right now we paid for a house we didnt even have the keys to and the owner refuses to refund, and picked a house with a washer and dryer on purpose but could only use it for one day. We will definitely not be staying here again and would not recommend it to anyone else. A lot of our complaints can be found in reviews from over one and two years ago. Lesson learned, do your research.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You call did not bother to call us about any of your issues until more than half way thru your stay. I asked that the key be left in the key box when you were not home and that was not done. I never asked for you all to meet anyone, just to please leave the key for access. There issue is on the exterior of the home not inside the back house. which is being addressed. Had you all contacted us in a timely manner and left the key everything would have been addressed. I am sorry you all had a bad experience and wish you would have contacted us within 24 hours of check in.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unimpressed not worth the money. Needs major work to home.

  • 1 of 5

Back house: Smell in the back house. Checked in late so didn't have time to inspect the area. We later noticed 2 sides of home rotting & molding. Blankets had rips. We would not let our teenagers stay in back home. Furniture was ripped.

Main house: Dryer didn't work. Wall vent was clogged & was taped on with scotch tape. Had to rewash towels in home, they were mildewed from being put up wet. Cleaning lady said she reported dryer, owner claims it was not reported. We reported on 2nd day of being there; was fixed on our last day. After we went to the laundry mat. Guest bedroom had ripped linens, they were replaced the next day, but couldn't wash them. Not enough silverware for our family of 10 although it sleeps 13. We had to rewash all dishes, counters were dirty & dishwasher doesn't work. No big skillets & pans were rusted. Fire ants in/out home causing multiple bites on children. Owner sprayed outdoors not inside since we were out. That's property managers responsibility to let workers in. The outside is rotting in many places. Doorknob to the back door is broken. Carpet needs stretched. Carpets frayed exposing tack strip which we stepped on alot. Trash under our beds from previous tenant's. Sofa sleeper didn't work & loveseat back is broken. Wicker on dining room chairs are falling apart. Shower curtain in main bathroom was orange at bottom from not being cleaned. Master shower leaks at bottom of door during shower causing water to go everywhere. Toilet in main bathroom would not fill up by itself; however owner fixed it our last day. Contract to home states 4 TVs however listing shows 2. Master bed has broken slats underneath causing bed to sink in. Rat nest in laundry room drawer. Broke down truck in drive way filled with previous tenant's trash & smelled. Owner stated yard was fenced & wasn't. We have 2 year old twins & we're worried about being on a busy street. Yard had empty water bottles in grass & cigarette butts all over. We have taken many pictures of the home as proof of what it really looks like. Advertised pictures are very misleading. Home needs major tlc & upkeep. Most of above were reported but list went on & on. Property manager isn't doing a good job keeping up with routine maintenance.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, once again I am very sorry your stay was not all you hoped it would be. You were very rude to my manager who was out of town herself and she tried to explain that to you. I also did not have my normal cleaning/make ready person. Had I known there were issues upon check in we would have been able to address your concerns quick. Your check in was Sat and I was not notified of issues until after 7pm on Tues. I never asked you to meet anyone at my home, I simply asked you to leave the key in the key box so my contractors could have access to the house. You neglected to do so. My pest control guy was at the house by 12pm the next day. He could only treat the areas he could get to since you did not leave the key. He offered to drive 45 minutes back that evening but, you did not respond to my text until after 7:30pm. He could not get back to the house until after your check out. He confirmed there are NO MICE OR RATE INFESTATIONS IN THE HOUSE. I have my paperwork to prove this. My cleaning lady picked up and delivered new sheets, I do not want anyone sleeping on anything that has a tear in it. Neither cleaning lady knew about the couch back being broken or the lock being broken, since you did not contact me until more than half way thru your stay I am assuming you all caused the damage. The pull out bed works it is just very hard to get out. The couches are both 12 months old. I have contacted Rooms to go to bring me new ones under my warranty. The trash in the truck is unacceptable however, I cannot prove who put it there. Truck is being moved. it is not broken down. It belongs to my manager. The silverware is confirmed in the house was just placed in the wrong drawers and not together. The dishwasher worked for my cleaning lady Saturday after you checked out so I am not sure why it was not working for you all. My toilet had a cheap flusher on it that was not one that we put in there so not sure who broke it and tried to fix it, it has been fixed again, and the dryer just needed a new vent, both were fixed as soon as we could get access before your check out. I am looking into my management and cleaning people more closely this next week when I am down there replacing the carpets that was ordered before your vacation and I am getting bids to fix the areas that have issues on the back of the house exterior. I wish you would not have waited until more than half way thru your stay to inform us of your issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Spring Creek Barbeque
Dallas Cowboys AT&T Stadium
Rangers Ballpark in Arlington
Six Flags Over Texas
Dallas Cowboys AT&T Stadium
Six Flags Hurricane Harbor
Mellow Mushroom
Campisi's Restaurant
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Car: necessary

8 miles from Cowboys Super Bowl Stadium Stadium, Texas Rangers Baseball Park, Hurricane Harbor, Six Flags Over Texas, 30 Minutes to Bass Pro Shops, DFW Airport, 40 Minutes to Texas Motor Speedway and Cabellas', Approx 25-30 minutes to the Ft. Worth Stock Yards area, Will Rogers Coliseum, Casa Manana Theater, Bass Hall & Sundance Square, and TCU. Approx 30 Minutes to Dallas Downtown Area, Sixth Floor Museum, American Airlines Center,


Rates & Availability

West Arlington House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Transaction Fee $20
Tax Rate 15.0%

Rates can change at anytime. Peak holidays & events will most likely have increased rates. Number of people in your party can increase rates as well. No refunds for bookings cancelled within 45 days of check in. Cancellations 45+ days out will incure a $500 cancellation fee plus any credit card fees that have been charged. Traveler protection agreement is non refundable. If a reservation is cancelled within 45 days the guest has 12 months to use that credit towards another stay in the home. Transaction fee is to cover the credit card fees associated with the payments.Text with questions 918-406-3329 Thanks!! ** Back house is furnished and is available for an additional fee contact direct or email for rate. * Terms can change and terms on this portion of the listing superceed any other documents.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


West Arlington House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - Back House
  • 2.5
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Full Size Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
    Detached/Back House - 5 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1/2 Bath- Twin Beds are Blow up beds-
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Baby play pen used as a crib (1), 1 Queen size hide a bed in living room. Blow up beds available for use as well. TV in Master bedroom only
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties