check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Palm Desert Resort & CC VRBO 320616

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Luxury Unit on Palm Desert Resort & Cc 9th Hole, Wi-Fi, Hdtv+

20 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4), Palm Desert License #12-00033110

This unit is beautifully situated along the 9th fairway of the Palm Desert Resort and Country Club. Enjoy a short walk to the pool, stroll down the cart path to the tennis courts or walk to the County Club for dinner. Relax on the unit's patio and enjoy the privacy of the extended views of the 9th and 18th fairways with the mountains beyond. Sip your coffee as you watch the ducks take their morning swim or simply sit back and watch the flat-screen HDTV above the living room fireplace. Feel like a swim? The pool is pitching wedge distance from the front door of the unit. This is where you need to be for a relaxing vacation! Be sure to view the video tour of my home linked to this page. City of Palm Desert Permit No. 33110.

Keywords: Condo, Wi-Fi, HDTV, Garage, Fireplace, Washer-dryer, Microwave, quiet Diswasher, Pool, Spa,

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Palm Desert Resort & CC VRBO 320616 (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Palm Desert Resort & CC VRBO 320616

I purchased this unit in August of 2010 and have really enjoyed updating it with new paint, furniture, carpet, flat-screen HDTV, Wi-fi internet access, Blu-ray DVD player, and more. I continue to make upgrades to the property and believe you will enjoy it as much as I do. My guests have come from as close as Los Angeles and San Diego, and from as far away as Washington, New York, Canada, Sweden, and now Germany. It has been fun getting to know my guest and rewarding to have them as returning guests. I greatly appreciate their reviews of my property. Be sure to view the video tour of my home linked to this page. Just click on the video icon above the first picture on this page.

Palm Desert Resort & CC VRBO 320616 purchased this condo in 2010

Why Palm Desert Resort & CC VRBO 320616 chose California Desert

The location of the unit is what sold me on the property. Located on what was the Resort's original Model Home Row, you can't find a better location within the Resort to enjoy a few days of golf, tennis, or just relaxing.

What makes this condo unique

My unit has extended views across both the 9th and 18th fairways, giving one a great sense of privacy to the location. No better location exits within the Resort to enjoy your morning coffee or an adult beverage as you watch the sun set against the mountains in the evening.

Reviews

4.8
based on 20 traveler reviews

Luxury Unit on Palm Desert Resort & Cc 9th Hole, Wi-Fi, Hdtv+
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
Bend, Oregon
5

Elegant condo

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our vacation in this beautiful condo. We have stayed in many condos at The Resorter and this is our favorite. The mountain views were awesome. The sparkling pool was only 50 steps from our front door. The furnishings are very comfortable and feels just like home. We played golf, went to a concert at The McCallum Theater, shopped on El Paseo and had some excellent meals at some of the best restaurants ever. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed Jeff 's condo for the month of January! The unit is centrally located to access numerous golf courses, hiking trails & birding locations. The Resorter Club House is a short walk that provides many evening activities. Probably one of the best equipped ( long or short term ) units that we have had a privlege to rent. We chose the unit for Jeff's advertisement of HDTV, great outdoor grill and WIFI - all of which worked flawlessly during our visit!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Another Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

It was great to be back to this wonderful condo again. This unit is ideally located within the quiet Resorter community with lots of open space and great views of the mountains. This year the weather was unseasonably warm and the shaded patio was still very comfortable to relax on. Jeff’s unit is well situated in the valley with easy access to shopping and nice restaurants. As it is located right on the golf course and with tennis courts close by, there is lots to do to keep active during your stay. If you want a clean, well appointed and relaxing place to stay in the Coachella Valley, we would highly recommend Jeff’s wonderful condo.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frankfurt, Germany
5

This is a great location!

  • 5 of 5

THANK YOU Jeff. My wife and I had a wonderful stay and found the accommodations to be perfect. Lovely decorations and aptly furnished. The condo is in the perfect location to get to any golf course in the area quickly; we love to golf. Serene mountain views from the patio at sunrise and sunset. We found the condo had all the items we needed. The owners communication was exceptional and he made sure we felt welcomed. We highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Cedar Rapids,IA
5

Wonderful time in a great condo

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the unit very much. It was very clean and comfortable. The location was ideal and we enjoyed our stay of two weeks. We have reserved for next year and expanded the amount of time we will be staying there!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

GREAT CONDO !!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this condo. It is situated on the 9th hole of the golf course but far enough away from the course that you will not be bothered by golfers. Didn't play the course but available to play and is very popular.

The owner couldn't have been more responsive. He was extremely helpful in getting settled in the condo and suggestions on where to go and what to do. Have stayed in other places in Palm Springs and this by far was better was better appointed.....the kitchen was well equipped (blender, etc.), expanded cable channels, stereo, Blu-ray, etc.. The unit was very clean decorated very well.

There have been some postings about privacy in the condo due to no drapes in the kitchen and dining room. Not an issue....the owner must have resolved the issue after the posting. Also, postings about not being able to use the garage....it is a tight fit but usable....we had a mid-size SVU.

WE would definitely rent this condo in the future.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Palm Springs International Airport (PSP)
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Palm Desert Resort Clubhouse
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
My unit is on the 9th Fairway
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
10 Freeway
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Palm Desert Resort Clubhouse (on site dinning)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palm Desert Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
$3,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

Rates shown are base rates. Rates vary based on dates requested, number of occupants, and availabiltiy. Specials may apply. Email owner to obtain specific rates for your desired dates. City of Palm Desert 9 percent tax applies to rentals of less than 28 days.

Credit cards are accepted along with other methods of payment, including Paypal. Check with owner for other payment options. A refundable reservation/security deposit of $250 is required to reserve dates with the balance of the total rental amount due 30 days prior to your check-in date. Visa and Mastercard are accepted along with Paypal.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Palm Desert Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both bathrooms are nicely appointed.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Cal-King Bed in the master bedroom. Queen size Beds (1) Queen size bed in the guestroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
42' HDTV over firplace with Verizon high-definition programing. Perfect for sports fans!!!! Like movies? Push one button and you are connected to the Bu-ray player. Plays both Blu-ray disks and standard definition DVDs.

Partner Offers