check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Beth Sexworth

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Adorable Bungalow in Gulfport's Marina District - Pet Friendly Fenced Yard

34 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bayview House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Marina District - 1 block from the marina and nature park.

Private home with a fenced backyard. Wood deck, shade trees, patio, patio table & chairs with umbrella, tropical landscaping, small pond, outdoor lighting and an outdoor shower.

Backyard viewable through the glass patio doors as you work in the kitchen. Dining table in separate room seats 6. Leather parsons chairs.

Pass-through bar from kitchen to the living room with leather bar chairs.

Fresh, cool paint colors. Laminate floors throughout, except the bathroom which is tile.

Fully-furnished very workable kitchen with pots/pans/dishes/cooking utensils plus dishwasher. Lots of counter prep space. Under-counter lighting on upper cabinets.

Suitable for families or couples. Central heat and air.

2 bedrooms, each with bed, wall cabinets, ceiling fan and closet. Master bedroom has a wall-mounted TV with cable.

Pull-out sleeper sofa sleeps 2.

High-speed WiFi. Digital cable with music channels. Digital telephone with free long distance calling within the US and Canada!

Stackable full-size washer and dryer inside the house in a separate closet off the kitchen. The house is painted in refreshing seaside colors and neutrals.

Our lovely home is comfortable and generously furnished with movies, pots and pans, dishes, utensils, appliances and cooking gadgets.

One covered parking space and room for a second or third car on the street.

Linens are included - bath and kitchen towels and sheets.

Keypad entry. Key pickup is NOT required.

Private.

Things to Do: The marina and nature park is just a tad over a block away at the end of the street. There are numerous shops and restaurants just under a mile away. Sunbathing, swimming, volleyball and playground equipment are at the beach, along with a covered pavilion that can be reserved for private use. Gulfport is a very active community and there is always something going on, from the twice-monthly Art Walk, to the monthly Green market, the Weekly Tuesday Fresh Market, and other special events. These events include: Gecko Fest, Retro-Rama, SpringFest, 4th of July parade/antique car show/crafts festival/fireworks, sailing regatta, summer concerts, Pink Flamingo Tour of Homes, annual Lighted Boat Parade. Gulfport has excellent restaurants, an exciting night life, a fishing pier, marina with public boat ramp, works by local and national artists and photographers, tennis and shuffleboard courts, a library and a performing arts theater.

Pinellas Bike Trail - easy access from Gulfport!

Location and Local Area Information: Gulfport is a quiet, cozy beachside community established in the early 1900's. It is located on Boca Ciega Bay with views of St Pete Beach to the west and Isla del Sol to the South. Located 30 minutes from Tampa and Tampa International airport or from St Pete Clearwater airport, 10 minutes from downtown St Petersburg & Tropicana Field, 30 minutes from Clearwater, 15 minutes from St Pete Beach,/Pass-A-Grille and 20 minutes from Fort DeSoto Park, 1 mile WALK to Gulfport Beach. Close to Stetson and Eckerd Colleges.

Other useful information:

A car is recommended, as the nearest beach, restaurant and food store are a mile away. The surroundings areas have a lot to offer. The house is not wheelchair accessible. Pets are allowed, generally they must be over 1 year old, housebroken, not extremely large and not aggressive personalities. All pets are subject to prior approval.

We now have Glad To Have You, a guest portal that provides detailed rental logistics prior to your trip. Get all the details such as WiFi passwords, check-in and out info, instructions for AV equipment and nearby activities.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Beth Sexworth (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

The house was SO CUTE so relaxing so clean. Elizabeth was super communicative about anything I reached out to her about - kitchen was so organized, and the backyard was maybe my favorite part. Neighborhood is funky with tons of personality. Totally lovely, miss the house already!
May 2016
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

4.7
based on 34 traveler reviews

Adorable Bungalow in Gulfport's Marina District - Pet Friendly Fenced Yard
average rating of 4.7352943 based on 43 reviews
Jacksonville, FL
5

Charming house close to everything

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was lovely! Very charming with everything you could need. We brought our bikes with baskets and it was perfect for riding down to the strip of bars and restaurants with our chihuahuas in tow. Security deposit was refunded very quickly as well. I would definitely book again!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Do Not Stay

  • 1 of 5

This "nice" bungalow is not as advertised. It is old, smelly with dirty furniture. It is located in an undesirable area. Check out the Pinellas County Crime website before you book your stay. We walked in and walked out. Do not waste your money

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Untrue review. Please see sampling of recent reviews. Some of these are on another air listing site. I have responded to her specific claims at the end. May 2016 – The house and yard were as represented – perfect for our dog to explore. The house was comfy, the neighbors and neighborhood very friendly. It could use a little better lighting, but was just what we needed – quiet, comfortable and tranquil – I would recommend to a small family or couple, again the yard was perfect. May 2016 – The house was SO CUTE so relaxing so clean. Elizabeth was super communicative about anything I reached out to her about – kitchen was so organized, and the backyard was maybe my favorite part. Totally lovely, miss the house already! June 2016 – Harbor Mist is a wonderful cottage with everything you could ever need and then some!!! Stayed here many times in the past and while driving down, I said “the only thing Harbor Mist needs to be perfect is a hammock!” We arrived, looked out at the deck, and there was a hammock! Beth and crew are awesome! Stayed at her properties for years now and can’t imagine staying anywhere else. Gulfport is fun – great restaurants, cool Artwalk, lovely views! Dog friendly house and town and a great dog beach at Fort DeSoto! Thanks for another perfect stay Beth!!! July 2016 – Beth has a great property here and given our early arrival into the Tampa airport she was able to accommodate an early check-in. The house was perfect for my friends and I as we toured the cities of St Petersburg and Tampa. $10 uber to St Pete Beach and equally cheap ride to downtown St Petersburg. The neighborhood was great and the neighbors extremely friendly. The house was spacious enough to sleep everyone comfortably and also allowed us to relax during the day on the couches and table without feeling cramped. Definitely recommend this house. Specific responses to her claims: The house was built in the 50’s and has had been added on to and had various parts remodeled. The house does not smell. Most of the furniture is less than two years old and was purchased new. Floors two years old. Crime is no different than the rest of Pinellas County. They received a refund of their cleaning fee and damage insurance. We always try to work with guests. In fact, when they discovered a conflict with the original dates they booked, they asked IF they would be able to reschedule for another weekend. We said yes and charged no fees of any kind to do so.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Lexington, KY
5

Exactly What We Needed!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Harbor Mist is a wonderful cottage with everything you could ever need and then some!!! Stayed here many times in the past and while driving down, I said "The only thing Harbor Mist needs,to be perfect, is a hammock!" We arrived, looked out at the deck, and there was a hammock!!! Beth and crew are awesome! Stayed at her properties for years now and can't imagine staying anywhere else. Gulfport is fun- great restaurants, cool Artwalk, lovely views! Dog friendly house and town and a great dog beach at Fort DeSoto! Thanks for another perfect stay Beth!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Splashy Ventures/Gulfport Florida Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Coatesville, PA
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the second year at Harbor Mist. As before the house was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The location is convenient to everything in Gulfport. We had a wonderful month!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Splashy Ventures/Gulfport Florida Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Welcome back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Harbor Mist

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We picked this location because it was centrally located to the areas we wanted to spend time in. Gulfport is a very unique town, with lots to do. The restaurant recommendations were spot on. We enjoyed our time in the area and liked being able to come back later in the day and relax at the house. The house was very clean when we arrived. We would recommend to anyone looking for a great location in this part of Florida.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Splashy Ventures/Gulfport Florida Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you Randy! We're just sorry we were on vacation and weren't able to meet you during your stay. Beth
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was nervous because we usually stay in a hotel and hadn't yet done a VRBO. But, we were so pleasantly pleased with everything.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Welcome to the world of renting private accommodations Jeanne! And thank you for choosing Harbor Mist for your first time! Beth
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Activities at the Marina are kayak rentals, sailing (rentals & lessons), windsurfing, fishing, dolphin-watch cruises, hiking at dog friendly Clam Bayou Nature Preserve, biking (with quick access to 40 mile long Pinellas Trail), Stellar sunrises & sunsets. Gulfport is also famous for its bi-monthly Art Walk (First Friday and Third Saturday of every month), Farmer's Market (seasonal) and many other annual events such as the Gheko Festival, Annual Night-time Lighted Christmas Boat Parade and Retro-Rama. Also close by is golfing, horseshoeing, Internet Cafe, Gulfport's Public Library, and fabulous Gulfport restaurants, many of which are located at the water's edge and feature live entertainment. Gulfport is a very active beach community and there is always something going on! Year-round! Twice-monthly Art Walk, weekly Tuesday market, monthly Green Market, and special events. Annual events include sailing regatta, 4th of July Sandcastle Contest, Lighted Boat Parade, Vintage Car Show, Ret

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bayview House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bath/tub shower combination inside plus a very cute outdoor shower!
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Extended stay options available. Please check calendar!

Partner Offers