Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

213 COV~201 W ARCTIC~OCEANFRONT~2nd FL~1 LEVEL UNIT~2 POOLS

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

(PLEASE READ THIS ALL THE WAY THROUGH - MANY OF YOUR QUESTIONS WILL BE ANSWERED)

Summer rentals are WEEKLY and run SAT-SAT (JUNE 3 - AUGUST 25)

The rest of the year fluctuates between 2 - 4 night stays, these are firm (please see our rates)

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Spectacular (3 BED ~ 3 BATH) Ocean/Beach Front Luxury Condo at the Charleston Ocean Front Villas (201 West Arctic) (2nd FLOOR) #213

(JUST 1 BLOCK FROM CENTER STREET)! Where you will find all that FB has to offer. This updated one level, air-conditioned condo, has (DIRECT PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS) with fantastic oceanfront views from entire Living Area, Master Suite and Covered Balcony. (SLEEPS 10). Tile throughout. Very well equipped Kitchen ~ Even has a 20 Jar Spice Rack. Master bath has (JACUZZI) tub, & a Separate Shower that has 2 seats with optional hand held shower head. Dining table has 8 comfortable chairs, and 2 stools at counter, for extra seating.

Condo directly faces Beach/Ocean, allowing for unobstructed views of Folly Beach Fishing Pier to the north and Kiawah Island to the south from the 27 foot (PRIVATE COVERED BALCONY).

It's an easy walk to Folly Beach's commercial district, fishing pier, restaurants and shops, & is only 8 miles from Historic Downtown Charleston.

A Booster/High chair, some beach chairs, beach umbrellas, & sand equipment, provided.

Enjoy beautiful sunrises and sunsets. An undeniably luxurious and memorable vacation!!!

DIRECT BEACH ACCESS (Both Sides) ~ GATED ~ 2 PARKING SPACES ~ 2 ELEVATORS ~ 4 STAIRCASES ~ 2 NEW POOLS with LOUNGE CHAIRS ~ 4 OUTDOOR SHOWERS (not private).

Bedroom 1: KING: (Oceanfront) w Private Bath (2 Sinks, Jacuzzi & Walk-in 2 seat Shower) 32" LED Flat Screen TV, Ceiling Fan

Bedroom 2: QUEEN: w Private Bath (Tub/Shower Combo)

Bedroom 3: 4 Twins ~ (2) Sets of BUNK BEDS: w Full Bath ~ Also accessible to Hall (Tub/Shower Combo)

Living Room: QUEEN Sofa Bed: (Oceanfront) 42" LED TV (Cable) DVD/CD-AM-FM Stereo, Ceiling Fan

**HIGH-SPEED, WIRELESS INTERNET ~ 2 ELEVATORS ~ AC ~ WASHER & DRYER ~ SORRY, NO PETS ~ NO SMOKING ~ ALL LINENS & TOWELS PROVIDED (EXCEPT BEACH TOWELS).

** 50% DEPOSIT DUE TO RESERVE UNIT. BALANCE WILL BE CHARGED TO CREDIT CARD 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

** YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT THIS UNIT. VERIFICATION OF THIS WILL BE DONE PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

** CHECK-IN (4 PM) CHECK-OUT (10 AM)

More Details

Property Manager
PLEASE EMAIL OWNER AND WE WILL GET BACK TO YOU SHORTLY - THANKS!
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

About PLEASE EMAIL OWNER AND WE WILL GET BACK TO YOU SHORTLY - THANKS!

(PLEASE READ THIS ALL THE WAY THROUGH - MANY OF YOUR QUESTIONS WILL BE ANSWERED)

**From (May 23 - August 28, 2015) all rentals are Weekly and run Sat-Sat only - The rest of the year there is a 3 Night Min stay - With the exception of Memorial Weekend & Labor Day Weekend which are 4 Night Min stays.

**Spectacular (3Bed/3Bath) Ocean/Beach Front Luxury Condo at the Charleston Ocean Front Villas (201 West Arctic) on the 2nd floor, Unit #213.

This completely renovated, one level, air-conditioned condo, has direct private beach access with fantastic oceanfront views from entire Living Area, Master Suite and Covered Balcony. (Sleeps 10). Tile throughout. Master bath has Jacuzzi tub, & a separate shower that has 2 seats with optional hand held shower head. Dining table has 8 comfortable chairs, and 2 stools at counter, for extra seating.

Condo directly faces Beach/Ocean, allowing for unobstructed views of Folly Beach Fishing Pier to the north and Kiawah Island to the south from the 27 foot private covered balcony.

It's an easy walk to Folly Beach's commercial district, fishing pier, restaurants and shops, & is only 8 miles from Historic Downtown Charleston.

A high chair, some beach chairs, beach umbrellas, & sand equipment, provided.

Enjoy beautiful sunrises and sunsets. An undeniably luxurious and memorable vacation!!!

Gated community. 2 covered parking spaces, 2 elevators, 3 staircases, 2 new pools with lounge chairs, & 2 new outside showers (not private).

Bedroom 1: KING: (Oceanfront) w Full Bath ~ 32" LED TV

Bedroom 2: QUEEN: w Full Bath.

Bedroom 3: 4 Twins ~ (2) Sets of BUNK BEDS: w Full Bath.

Living Room: QUEEN Sofa Bed: 42" LED TV/DVD/CD-AM-FM Stereo.

**High-speed, Wireless Internet ~ AC ~ Washer/Dryer ~ Sorry, No Pets ~ No Smoking ~ All Linens and Towels are provided (Except Beach Towels).

50% DEPOSIT DUE TO RESERVE UNIT FOR PEAK SEASON ADVANCED BOOKINGS (May 23 - August 28). BALANCE WILL BE CHARGED TO CREDIT CARD 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. ALL OTHER RESERVATIONS REQUIRE FULL PAYMENT TO SECURE THE UNIT. **YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT THIS UNIT. VERIFICATION OF THIS WILL BE DONE PRIOR TO ARRIVAL** Check-In (4PM) Check-Out (10AM)

Amenities

Charleston Oceanfront Villas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family ...
  • Historic ...
  • Romantic ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair ...
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom ~ Oceanfront - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    4 Beds - 1 twin/ single , 2 Sets of Twin Bunk Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals ...
  • library ...
  • marina ...
  • playground ...
  • restaurants ...
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing ...
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • paddle boating ...
  • photography
  • sight seeing ...
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court ...
  • cycling ...
  • fishing
  • golf ...
  • jet skiing ...
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing ...
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis ...
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

213 COV~201 W ARCTIC~OCEANFRONT~2nd FL~1 LEVEL UNIT~2 POOLS
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a lovely time at this condo! The master bedroom opens up to the balcony and we loved waking up to a perfect view of the ocean! The whole family loved having the pool right off the beach. Great for each member of the family. One block walk to Center Street shops and restaurants was so convenient!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review. We hope you come and stay with us agagin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely stay! Right on the beach with the ocean lapping in the background. Peaceful, restful setting. The condo (#213) is appointed in soothing beach décor, well maintained, clean and very comfortable, from the soft bed to the absorbent towels. Especially loved the 3 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom convenience when spending time with my friends. And the charming little beach town is within a 3 minute walk. Lots of local food and music to enjoy. Try the "painkillers"! And don't forget a walk into the bird sanctuary. We spotted pelicans and sandpipers.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your time on Folly Beach and had a chance to try a Painkiller cocktail from Surf Bar:) Come and visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful beachfront getaway

  • 5 of 5

I was lucky to enjoy one of these beachfront condos for a long weekend in early March. We stayed in #213 and were not disappointed! The 3-bed, 3-bath unit was clean and bright, well stocked and comfortable. The owner provided excellent customer service and amenities. And the best part was the spectacular location overlooking the beach. Dazzling sunrises every morning, the sound of surf and tide... this was the perfect spot for relaxation and renewal. And considering the nightlife in Folly Beach (just a brief walk to 'downtown'), it was quiet and serene. I'd recommend this property and this unit!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We are pleased to hear about your lovely trip. We hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thank you for a great trip!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for providing your beautiful home for our getaway. Even in the winter Folly Beach is warm and beautiful. Your condo was comfortable and clean. Thank you for the experience!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I stayed here for a girls trip! We loved this condo! It was clean, quiet and the location was perfect! We really enjoyed being right on the beach and all of the very best restaurants just walking distance away. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Chester, Ohio
1

Worn condo, view was only thing nice.

  • 1 of 5

Condo was old and run down. Outside grounds were dirty and pool was gross. Noisy neighbors that kept us up at night. Shower head in master was moldy and mildew covered. Air conditioner leaked water onto floor and one of us almost fell. We had to strip beds and put towels in bags but paid a hefty price for cleaning on top of rental price. The new sheets were in outside hall all night which is gross. We will never rent here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to post your review. We were disappointed to see that you did not find our condo as nice as many other guests did. The grounds and pools are monitored and cleaned every day by the HOA, and the grounds are meticulous, even in the height of the summer rental season. The shower head in the master was examined immediately after this review. The only thing that we could think of about the HVAC unit is that when you turn it down to a very low temperature it could freeze up that later would cause water to drip. The unit is only a couple of years old and has been running smoothly during all seasons of the year. Our lease agreement advises that it is the tenant's responsibility to strip sheets and place in laundry bags as provided. We strive to provide the best experience smooth check in and check out procedures and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests. We are sorry that you did not find our rules and the appearance of the condo up to your standards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties