check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Mike

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Beech Mountain, Banner Elk....The Perfect Couple Summer Getaway....with WIFI

28 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Looking for that perfect summer getaway weekend in the mountains? You've found it! Beech Cabin is on Beech Mountain in Banner Elk NC. Easy access to hiking and biking on Beech and Sugar Mountains. At an elevation of 4,650 feet, the cabin is less than a mile drive to the top of Beech and the ski resort on Beech. Beech Cabin is ideal for a couple looking for that perfect getaway in the Blue Ridge Mountains. This Non Smoking, pet-friendly cabin has many special features such as authentic stone walls, hardwood floors, covered front and back decks and a rushing stream outback. After a day of exploring the mountain scape or sightseeing, you can unwind in the large Jacuzzi tub. With cable lcd tv, wifi, and a full kitchen you can enjoy the comforts of home while tucked away in the perfect cabin on Beech Mountain. The cabin, built in 2006, is very attractive with vaulted cedar wood ceilings and a king size sleigh bed. Enjoy the highlands mountain air on the large front deck or listen to the stream and enjoy the scenic nature on the smaller back deck. Either way, relaxing and unwinding is easy.

The kitchen is fully equipped with stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, and toaster. Or you can prepare those steaks or hamburgers on the gas grill on the covered back deck.

Head up the mountain to the mountain top shops and activity of Beech Mountain, including Fred's Mercantile Store, a personal favorite. Or head down the mountain to quaint shops and great restaurants in downtown Banner Elk, such as Louisiana Purchase New Orleans style restaurant, Stonewalls Steakhouse or Banner Elk Winery. Sugar Mountain is only a few miles away if you prefer the slopes on Sugar.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Mike (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Why Mike chose High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains

We love the mountains and actually rented this unit in 2005 for a Thanksgiving holiday. We found the unit for sale the following year and made an offer promptly. The cabin is on Beech Mountain so its very close to skiing Beech and and a short drive to Sugar Mountain, Grandfather Mountain, and Blowing Rock.

What makes this cabin unique

The property is centrally located. We enjoy the full kitchen and the covered decks, especially the back deck, because you can hear the creek that runs through the property's back yard.

Reviews

4.7
based on 28 traveler reviews

Beech Mountain, Banner Elk....The Perfect Couple Summer Getaway....with WIFI
average rating of 4.678571 based on 28 reviews
5

Perfect match

  • 5 of 5

The little cabin was a great fit for the two nights my boyfriend and I stayed there. Everything was clean and well maintained and we loved that it had a studio floor plan. We brought Out dog and he enjoyed being able to explore a little around the hillside. We will definitely want to stay here again on our next visit to Boone.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Columbia SC / Charleston SC
5

Perfect mountain getaway......great location!!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures are spot on, so there were no surprises! Such a quaint and unquie cabin. We stayed during the recent 2016 Blizzard and had to extend our stay. The cabin was our safe haven, but the local highway did an excellent job keeping the roads plowed. Setting was beautiful with the almost 2 ft of snow! The back deck is a little tight, but we were able to grill out every night. Even with all the snow & ice; you could still hear the creek. We were treated with sighting a large family of deer every morning!! Our furry family member of only 10 lbs enjoyed this the most. A trip we will never forget!!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place for two!

  • 5 of 5

My significant other and I were fortunate enough to find this beautiful cabin on beech mountain and it was perfect. Unfortunately the weather was a little warmer than what we were hoping for but none the less, there is still plenty to do and we had a blast. From hiking the mountains to visiting the local Banner Elk Vineyard we definitely made the best out of our trip. We would agree that the highlight of our trip was hiking the difficult trail leading too the very top of grandfather mountain (**experienced hikers only**), the views from that trail were spectacular and breath taking. Our original intent of visiting was to enjoy a week of winter sports and snow, though due to unseasonable weather we did not get too ski until the very last day. The cabin itself self was really great, we enjoyed coffee in the mornings on the back porch and relaxed in the Jacuzzi at night. We cannot wait until our next visit to beach mountain and we will definitely be staying at this cabin again.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Trevor, Thanks so much for your feedback. The weather was warmer than normal for this time of year for your stay. But it sounds like you made really good use of the warmer temps and explored the incredible hiking and biking trails near the cabin and on Beech, Grandfather and Sugar Mtns. The slopes are open now and we would love to have you comeback. Thanks again for your stay Mike and Missy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Banner Elk

  • 4 of 5

Place was well. Dusty but ok. Only 3 towels for 2 for 5 days. No complaints close to town. Quiet except construction going on across road from cabin.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Herbert, Thanks so much for your response. We are glad that you found Beech Cabin convenient to Beech Mountain and Banner Elk. It is a quiet spot on Beech. Our location is a nice feature of our cabin. With respect to the towels, we offer linens and towels free of charge. If you would have called with questions on the quantity of towels, we would have been happy to give you this info or supply more towels at a cost. With respect to "dust", we never gotten that feedback before. If there was something that you found to not meet your satisfaction, I truly wish you would have just picked up the phone or sent an email and we could have had the cleaning company dust the areas the you found "dusty". Thanks again for choosing Beech Cabin for your get away. Best Mike and Miss
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

quick relax get away

  • 5 of 5

we had an awesome time at this cabin, perfect for couples, we can not wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carlo, So glad that you enjoyed the cabin. Sounds like you had the perfect late summer get away. Beech Mtn is nice in the summer and even better in the fall and winter. Please come see us again. Best Mike and Miss
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
High Point, NC
4

Cute little cabin

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was cute and I found it relaxing. The king sized bed was comfortable and loved being able to hear the creek beside the cabin. The WiFi worked really well which was nice, since we have had problems with that during other stays in the Banner Elk area. The owner did provide information on places to eat and other activities in the area. We were there for the races, so only enjoyed the local restaurants. Only issues I would say I had is there were only 2 towels provided for a 4 night stay for 2 people, so would have been nice to have few more towels. Cleanliness was good but were some dust bunnies under the bed. Overall, I did enjoy my stay and would consider staying there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amber, Thanks for your review, so glad that Beech Cabin met your needs. Come back to the highlands later in the Fall or to hit the slopes this Winter. Best Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Beech Mountain Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
 

Additional information about rental rates

Booking Fee $18
Cleaning Fee $65

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties