check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Alan Beauregard

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

Beautiful Mountain Cabin short drive the the Park.

17 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Yellowstone Cabin Rental Photos and Description

BEAUTIFUL 2BR 2BA CABIN short drive to Park. (mt-cabins.com)

Mountain View Cabin is situated on a beautiful 20-acre property nestled in the majestic mountains of Montana.Sleeps 8-10 people. This cabin is a perfect location for visting Yellowstone Park & fly fishing. The Madison River is one mile away as the crow flies - a short 2 mile drive - and several lakes are close by.

Location: Nestled between several mountain ranges, rising up as high as 11,000 ft., the main cabin offers stunning views from the wraparound deck. Relax in the hammock or one of the deck chairs as you drink in the peaceful sights and sounds of nature. Since both cabins are situated on a 20 acre property there is plenty of privacy. The nearest neighbor cabin is about a quarter mile away. Wildlife frequent the area, making it a perfect location for photographers and nature lovers. The most common animals to be seen are moose, elk, mule deer, pronghorn antelope, rabbits, bald eagles and coyotes.

Fishing and activities: These cabins are located in the midst of exceptional fly fishing country. The #1 rated blue ribbon trout fishing river, the Madison, is only one mile away as the crow flies - a short 2 mile drive. If you prefer lakes, you can choose from six different ones, ranging from 2 to 10 miles away: Hebgen Lake, Henry’s Lake, Quake Lake, Cliff Lake, Wade Lake and Conklin Lake. Each one is unique and offers breathtaking scenery. There are local places to rent boats, kayaks and canoes, buy fishing gear, sign up for guided fishing trips, or just ask some advice from the experts. There are also 4 restaurants within 5 miles of our cabins and there are numerous hiking, mountain biking, and horse trails only a short walk or drive away.

Yellowstone National Park. You’ll enjoy fishing its rivers and lakes or touring the park’s magnificent scenery. Yellowstone Park is world famous for its geysers, wildlife, waterfalls, and its unique mix of a wide variety of beautiful geothermal features; from mud pots and mud volcanoes to incredible hot spring terraces. You can swim in the Firehole River or soak in natural hot spring pools. There

are several visitor centers with wonderful displays and movies explaining where all this beauty came from. Yellowstone Park and the hundreds of miles surrounding it are definitely a must see.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Alan Beauregard (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was our first trip to the Yellowstone area. Now we know why our son and daughter-in-law recommended it so highly. The cabin was very cozy with spectacular views and numerous chances to see the pronghorn antelope and enjoy the star filled night sky. We appreciated Rocky's helpful information about the area and his company to cheer on the "Saints."
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 18

Reviews

4.6
based on 17 traveler reviews

Beautiful Mountain Cabin short drive the the Park.
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 35 reviews
Three Rivers, MI
5

Beautiful cabin-great views

  • 5 of 5

We just got home from Montana. We stayed in the cabin for 7 nights - it was perfect. Yeah, we drove a lot, but found anywhere you stay you will drive if you want to see everything. It is beautiful, with great views of the mountains. We have two teenage girls and they loved it too. We were approx 30 minutes from Yellowstone, which was good for us. When we left the park this was the perfect place to return too. No tourists, and very quiet. We felt it was perfect and we loved the area. We would highly recommend this.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 4
3

Cool cabin, but lack of attention to detail needs improvement.

  • 3 of 5

First the good:

The cabin was in a cool location (remote) out in the mountains. Took about 30 mins to get to the closest town of any size, West Yellowstone. Awesome views and a rustic feel. Had Wifi and a few basic cable channels. The furniture was mostly nice and very comfortable. Kitchen was fully stocked with cooking utensils etc. Owner was quick to reply with any questions/concerns.

Now the bad:

As someone who works in a safety-related profession I was surprised by the absence of any smoke detectors. There are brackets for them mounted but no detector. This is a basic safety issue and really is unacceptable for a rental property to not have functioning detectors. When we arrived there was a strong odor (like curry or something) in the main cabin. No lights in the kitchen worked. We tried breakers, changing bulbs, etc. with no luck. The dishwasher was stuffed full of dirty dishes. The back screen door appeared to have been broken into, with part of the screen pulled away from the door; not a comforting feeling when you're out in the woods. The sheets were rough (not expecting 5000 thread-count sheets but something in the ballpark of a 3-Star hotel should be standard).

I wanted to love this place but sadly it is in need of some repairs and attention to detail. I feel like 3 stars is generous considering the nightly rate with all associated fees was expensive. I would not stay at this cabin again unless some improvements were made.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to say we are sorry that we had a breaker go out at the cabin. We did have someone out there with in the hour to fix it. This guest must have missed the new low profile smoke detectors and only saw the old brackets. The dish wash turned its self off with the bad breaker. Now about the screen door the previse guest had contacted us to let us know one of there kids had put there foot through the screen door. this was a back to back rental so we did not have time to replace the screen. Not sure what to say about the sheets there new every year. This is are first complaint ever about sheets.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
2

Would have been a better review but...

  • 2 of 5

The cabin was nice and well stocked with towels and kitchen utensils. I liked the rural location and the proximity to lakes and river. I did NOT, however, enjoy the mice droppings that greeted us every morning both upstairs and downstairs. The mice grew bolder by the day and made everyone sleep uneasy. In short, the mice issue killed my review of this place.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the mouse sometimes if the doors are left open a tiny little field mouse will find there way in lets remember it is Montana everyone has a mouse from time to time. But im not sure why this is the first we are hearing about this seeing how this guest checked out 3 weeks ago. No one since then has said anything about a mouse but we will look into the case of the mouse.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Liked the cabin

  • 4 of 5

In general, we liked this cabin, but you have to know up front that it is 45 minutes away from West Yellowstone, not 25 minutes as stated. This made a difference to us. I grew up in southeastern Idaho and have tramped around Yellowstone for many years and so to have this be so much farther away than advertised was disappointing. In the future, when we visit Yellowstone again, we'll stay closer to the park. The river is a couple miles away from the cabin, but we caught trout in Wade Lake, about 9 miles away. A lovely, quiet spot with eagles and easy access. If you want to stay in the boonies, this Mountain Cabin is for you. We enjoyed snapping pictures of the antelope and elk in the area and found a mama antelope with a baby just a mile from the cabin as we were driving in and out. One of our grandkids said he really loved the "cantelope." The kitchen is well stocked with utensils, but we could have used more spices and condiments, there was no pepper and we love pepper. The upstairs bed was nice, downstairs the futon was just okay and the blow up bed was bad bad. It has a lip around the edge that makes it really hard for two people to be comfortable. The beds in the adjoining cabin were "noisy" according to our married kids. We did like the split between the two sleeping cabins, as we have a toddler who still cries at night and they got to stay in the tiny cabin. We were there with 5 adults and 5 little kids. We enjoyed a campfire one night. And we enjoyed the mountain and valley views all around us. We never got the modem or the DVD player to work and called about it twice - was told there were problems in the area. Yep. And it stayed unworkable for the two days that we were there. We got a TV cartoon to settle our grandkids down before bed. On the afternoon that we arrived, they were not prepared for us and there was cleaning gear left out that filled up the whole kitchen. This was disappointing - we called the owner and he had the cleaning crew come and put stuff away and they were nice friendly ladies - but that was after we put most of it away so we could get into the kitchen and get ourselves organized. I'm sure this was a fluke, but still....we felt invisible and forgotten.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to start with check in time is 3pm the guests showed up at 2pm and the girls were not finished cleaning. I have been going to this cabin for 9 years the drive to the Park is no more then 25 minutes see other guests comments. We do not advertise we supply condiments? I'm not sure about the noisy beds they are solid log beds. Not sure why I was called a liar we had a power surge from a lighting strike took out the TV and modem. The new TV came in on time but the modem was late. This was only a two night stay we did the best we could. I can not control the mail. We always go the extra mile for are guest and to make are home feel like your home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Overall we really liked the place.

  • 5 of 5

It was well stocked with Laundry soap, garbage bags, dishwasher soap, TP.

We would not get the DVD player to work, but we really didn't need it anyway.

And the grill worked but it was in rough shape. The grill brush had no bristles left on it to clean the grates. But we did not try to contact anyone.

We left a note about the issues we had so they could be addressed before the next people stay at the place.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad everyone still had a good time and sorry for any inconvenience. If there is never a problem at the cabin please call the help number. We have a great maintenance man who will come out and take care of any problem's. I did ask him to stop by after this review he said the DVD seemed to be working just fine. The gas grill did have a knob that was hard to work so we ordered a new one. There was a new grill brush hanging in the pantry. So again please pick up the phone if there is a problem we are here to help and make your stay the best it can be. Thanks Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Redington Beach, Florida
5

Peaceful with incredible open views

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was perfect for two couples . We had all the privacy we needed and yet we could socialize and eat together ! The views were breath taking from the huge windows out front . We drank coffee in the early mornings with prong horn sheep grazing right outside the windows . We had everything we needed to cook meals and the bedrooms were furnished with cozy comfortable beds. The owner was very helpful with directions for scenic drives , white water rafting place , horseback riding and restaurants. Ask him about the breakfast place that serves gigantic pancakes riverside . Awesome ! Its not far from Yellowstone Park , our day trip there was great. We saw bison, elk, moose and on our way back a cinnamon black bear near the road.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

2 miles from the Madison River;

2 to 10 miles from six different mountain lakes (Hebgen, Henry's, Quake, Cliff, Wade, Conklin lakes);

2 miles from fishing outfitter;

5 miles from 4 restaurants;

90 miles from Bozeman, MT airport;

25 miles from West Yellowstone, the west entrance to Yellowstone Park (25 min. drive);

40 miles from Ennis, MT.

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Yellowstone Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
May 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$375
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

1800-2500
$500 security/damage deposit required to secure booking (returned to renter after stay, minus $125 cleaning fee).
Rent and 7% Montana tax are due 8 weeks prior to stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Yellowstone Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • River
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , The main cabin has one bathroom.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , The smaller cabin has one bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , The futon sleeps 2
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double
  • Main cabin bedroom: has one queen size bed. Main cabin great room: a futon that can be folded out and queen size air mattress when needed. Smaller cabin bedroom: one queen size bed and one double size bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers