check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jenee' & Vic

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

Cozy, tropical vacation condo just over one block walk to the beach!

34 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Saint Pete Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1BR / 1BA ground floor corner-unit condo perfect for couples or small family

The '5th Wave'; a cozy one bedroom, one bath, ground floor, corner-unit condo overlooking a beautiful pool and just over a block walk to the beach! This tropical condo is the perfect size for a couple or small family and is located at The Waves in the northern tip of St. Pete Beach. Fully stocked condo with beach cart, beach chairs, cooler for your beach enjoyment! The Waves is a 19 unit security-gated condo complex newly renovated in 2004 with all the latest upgrades including a beautiful heated pool, brick paver patio complete with grill and shower and only a few minutes walk to the beach! Assigned parking for two is available, but you won't need a car as you are within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and the powdery white, sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico.

The kitchen and living area overlooks the beautiful pool and patio so relax on the sofa or prepare a snack in the kitchen and gaze outside the window at the pool and tropical patio. You can also barbecue a great meal on the new grills at poolside! The condo is equipped with two TVs, DVD, VHS and stereo with CD player in addition to multiple games and books for your inside entertainment. Wii Fi available at internet cafes and libraries down the street!

We love pets but the condo association does not allow pets of any kind on the property :(

Enjoy breakfast at your kitchen table or only a block away at the Beach Grille or Waffle House. Multiple seafood restaurants for lunch or dinner in addition to restaurants of other cuisines are just blocks away. The Historic Corey Avenue Shopping District is within walking distance boasting unique shops, restaurants, the Beach Cinema, post office, library, and a 5&10 store. Walk-in health care clinics, a hospital, police and fire departments, banks, the library, and the St. Pete Beach Welcome center are all near by.

Small gated community.

Fully furnished, fully stocked linens and cookware, kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, disposal, full size range and oven, refrigerator with water dispenser, central heat and air, totally remodeled kitchen and bath, large walk in closets, beach supplies, 2 TVs, DVD, VHS, stereo with CD player, multiple board games, books, puzzles, laundry and game room, assigned parking for two cars.

Activities:swimming, fishing, boating, charter cruises, surfing, para sailing, jet ski, scuba, kayaking, shopping are all minutes away. Major Tampa attractions including professional sports and Tampa Airport only 30 minutes away. Orlando/Disney attractions and Kennedy Space Center approximately 90 minutes away.

Area: Quiet, uncrowded, residential, North corner of St. Pete Beach that is walking distance to so many things. Fifteen minutes to downtown St. Petersburg, thirty minutes to Tampa and ninety minutes to Orlando and Disney Attractions.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Jenee' & Vic (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

About Jenee' & Vic

Our goal is to continue having pleasant, responsible guests that return to The 5th Wave Condo year after year.

Jenee' & Vic purchased this condo in 2005

Why Jenee' & Vic chose St Petersburg Area

We care about our condo and our guests. We want you to know that the information and pictures we provide is updated annually.

What makes this condo unique

Ground floor right beside the gate and laundry room. Corner unit; so no one is beside you on one side. View of the beautiful pool and patio from living room and kitchen!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Jenee, What an adorable place, so well equipped!!! We felt so safe with the locked entry into the complex! Once inside the well-equipped unit we needed nothing! First day we spent at the pool as the weather was a little iffy. Next two days the weather was PERFECT! We found carts, ice chest, beach mats and more in the closet. This made it so easy for the short walk the beach. The bed was so comfy, the shower and bath we great, the kitchen had anything and everything we needed! Will be back – will tell everyone about it!!!! Thanks again, Cindy and Christy

PS Jenee made sure we had directions and was available if needed anything too!
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.8
based on 34 traveler reviews

Cozy, tropical vacation condo just over one block walk to the beach!
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 37 reviews
4

It was a cute condo within close proximity of things to do in St Pete Beach

  • 4 of 5

Overall enjoyed our stay and had no issues with the condo or those residing within the complex. Thank you Jennee for being accommodating to our needs. Would definitely elect to stay at the same location next time we visit St Pete Beach

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We truly hope you will come back to stay at our family owned vacation rental condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had a great 4th of July weekend after leaving our daughter with grandparents. It's a nice, cozy condo with a short walk to the beautiful, never crowded beach (even on a holiday weekend!). Since we flew in, bringing beach gear just wasn't an option. But they had camping/beach chairs, an umbrella, toys (if you bring your kiddos) and even a beach cart to haul everything back and forth. The condo is situated right in front of the pool, you so you do get a little noise, but only until 9 or 10 pm when the pool shuts down. It's very convenient to restaurants, grocery stores, etc. as St. Pete Beach is just not that big of a place. If you're coming in the summer, make sure you bring or buy a sunshade for your car. There's no carport. The $9 that we spent at the hardware store on one was the best money we spent on our trip. Jenee was extremely responsive to any questions I had before, and during, the trip. You can't ask for a better owner. Overall, it was a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review and suggestions for future guests. We are so blessed to have such awesome couples that rent our condo and take care of it as if it is their home away from home. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this review of The 5th Wave Condo and hope you come back!! The Lampasona family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I wanted to getaway to celebrate our 44th wedding anniversary. The condo was perfect for us. It was very quiet despite the children who were there. Guests who were at the pool were all very friendly. We were within walking distance to the beach. The sunsets on the beach are simply gorgeous. I'd recommend this condo to any couple who wants to getaway to a very quiet and enjoyable place. We are hoping to return to Jenalee's condo sometime in the future!

We went to Guy Harvey's for our anniversary dinner and had an excellent dinner!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We take pride in renting out our family owned condo: The 5th Wave to guests that can enjoy it for special events or just a getaway from home. We try to update it on a regular basis to keep furniture, decor, and linens fresh so that everyone can enjoy it. Please come back! Jenee' and Vic
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I are just come back from staying at the waves for a long weekend and cannot wait to go back! The condo is in a great location surrounded by shops, restaurants and local bars. Only a block away from the beach with a beautiful view of sunsets made the stay just what we were looking for. Jenee was great to work with (as this was our first time using VRBO) and I look forward to our next trip down!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We do our best to make our guests feel comfortable renting our family owned vacation condo and we are so happy when they are happy! Thank you and please come back again! Jenee and Vic
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couldn't find a better place to vacation in St. Pete than The Fifth Wave!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed from Monday 4/4/16 to Tues 4/12/16. Better than a 5 star hotel would have been, a clean, cozy quiet place with all the amenities. 1 1/2 short blocks walk to beach, quiet pool right outside our kitchen window. Very comfortable king sized bed. Restaurants galore within walking distance, Publix supermarket, CVS, Dollar Store in a shopping center a short drive away. We even walked a mile or so to play miniature golf for a change of pace and to work off some of the terrific food we had. A perfect location, we didn't use the car for 3 days. Everything we needed was there: coolers for sodas, beach chairs, umbrella, beach towels and wagons to pull all to the beach. Would highly recommend a stay at the FIfth Wave if you are looking for a great place in St. Pete! This was our first time using VRBO. I called and spoke with Jenee (the owner) before we left NY and she was very helpful. When I had a question or two afterwards, I emailed her through VRBO. She answered in a matter of hours, even though one was on Easter Sunday. You couldn't find a better place to stay in St.Pete than The Fifth Wave!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love to make our guests happy and this review is why we love to offer our family owned cozy condo to guests that enjoy a nice place to stay in the St Pete Beach area. Thank you for your kind remarks and I am so glad you had a wonderful time! Jenee, Vic, and family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Mark P.

  • 4 of 5

Very enjoyable. Everything we were interested in was walking distance. We enjoyed the beach and sunset. Pool was tremendous and well kept as surroundings around the pool. Kitchen very well stocked as the entire condo; very clean and organized. We wish to return next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Caddy's on the Beach
Frog Pond
Crabby Bill's - Saint Pete Beach
Corey Ave
Jimmy B's Beach Bar
The Hurricane Seafood Restaurant
Seahorse Restaurant
Shell Key Shuttle
Sea Critters Cafe
Larry's Olde Fashioned Ice Cream & Gelato
Fort De Soto Park
Skidder's Restaurant
Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge
Vito & Michael's Pizzeria
Leverock's Great Seafood
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
TAMPA
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I-275
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
St. Pete Beach, Florida. (less than 2 blocks)
Car: not necessary

Located in the North tip of St. Pete Beach in the tranquil Upham Beach area, this condo is less than two blocks only a few minutes walk to the beach or to Historic Corey Avenue shopping district in St. Pete Beach, Florida. Multiple seafood restaurants and shops within walking distance or the beach trolley or beach golf carts can take you wherever you want to go in the gulf beaches area! Both St Pete Beach and Fort Desoto Park have been ranked in the top 10 for beautiful beaches! Less than 20 minutes from downtown St. Petersburg featuring Baywalk, The Pier, and Salvador Dali Museum. Tampa theme parks and night life is 30 minutes away. Less than ninety minutes away to visit all Disney Attractions!

Other Activities: Shopping, putt-putt golf, dining, museums

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Pete Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
FALL
Aug 22 2016 - Nov 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$79
$499
$1,600
 
 
WINTER
Nov 22 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$95
$615
$2,000
 
 
PRIME SEASON
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$115
$775
$2,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$95
$620
$1,999
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.0%

All rates are quoted in US dollars. The bank does charge a conversion fee for Canadian and European checks that range from $10-$20 US dollars. This fee will be added to your total payment. Fees are based on allowed occupancy of this one bedroom condo; which is for one couple. We will accept a couple with one to two small children. Minimum age requirement for adult rental is 26 years old. Sorry, NO pets of any kind and NO smoking in the condo or around the pool.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Pete Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Poolside - outdoor shower , poolside shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Beautifully tiled shower/ bath combo with vanity cabinet for your toiletry supplies!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , sleeps 2-4
  • King size bed in a large bedroom with huge walk-in closet and an additional linen closet. Ceiling fan, small TV, full dresser, ironing board, games, and books available in your bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This condo is a ground floor, corner unit, and is the closest to parking, pool, laundry and to the beach! It is perfect for a variety of visitors....couples or small families, the elderly, as there are no stairs to climb and it is right by the entrance, and great for small families with one or two children (you can see them at the pool from your kitchen window or the living room door and window) We even have a beach wagon to transport your supplies or your kids on the short walk to the beach! Like sports....less than 30 minutes to a Tampa Bay Bucs game, NY Yankees training, Tampa Bay Lightning Hockey, and the St. Pete Devil Rays!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties