Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy tropical condo near the beach totally renovated in January 2017!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

1BR / 1BA ground floor corner-unit condo perfect for couples

The '5th Wave @ The Waves just underwent a facelift in January 2017 with new paint, plumbing fixtures, bathroom vanity, and furniture! Perfect for a couple, this cozy one bedroom, one bath condo is a ground floor, corner-unit just over a block walk to the beach.

The Waves Condominiums is a small 19-unit security-gated complex located near the beach at 600 71st Ave in the northern tip of St. Pete Beach and right around the corner from the historic Cory Avenue shopping district. Gaze outside your kitchen or living room window to a tropical pool with a brick paver patio complete with grill and shower. Assigned parking for two is available, but you won't need a car as you are within walking distance to shops, restaurants of all cuisines, and of course the beach!

The condo is equipped with free Wii Fi, two wall mounted flat screen TVs, and a small stereo with CD player. Furnished and fully stocked with linens, cookware in the kitchen, dishwasher, microwave, disposal, full size range and oven, refrigerator with water dispenser, central heat and a/c, and large walk-in closet with beach supplies.

Area: Quiet, uncrowded, residential, North corner of St. Pete Beach. Fifteen minutes to downtown St. Pete, Fort De Soto Park, thirty minutes to Tampa and ninety minutes to Orlando and Disney Attractions.

More Details

Owner
Jenee' & Vic
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2017

About Jenee' & Vic

Our goal is to continue having pleasant, responsible guests that return to The 5th Wave Condo year after year.

Jenee' & Vic purchased this condo in 2005

Why Jenee' & Vic chose St Petersburg Area

We care about our condo and our guests. We want you to know that the information and pictures we provide is updated annually.

What makes this condo unique

Ground floor right beside the gate and laundry room. Corner unit; so no one is beside you on one side. View of the beautiful pool and patio from living room and kitchen!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Jenee,

Loved the place and the nicely equipped kitchen, appliances, sharp knives. Thank you for a nice week!



Gene

The 5th Wave
Nov 2016
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Saint Pete Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Poolside - outdoor shower , poolside shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Beautifully tiled shower/ bath combo with vanity cabinet for your toiletry supplies!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , sleeps 2
  • King size bed in a large bedroom with huge walk-in closet and an additional linen closet. Ceiling fan, TV, full dresser
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This condo is a ground floor, corner unit, and is the closest to parking, pool, laundry and to the beach! It is perfect for a variety of visitors....couples, young or elderly, as there are no stairs to climb. We even have a beach wagon to transport your supplies on the short walk to the beach! Like sports....less than 30 minutes to a Tampa Bay Bucs game, NY Yankees training, Tampa Bay Lightning Hockey, and the St. Pete Devil Rays!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

Cozy tropical condo near the beach totally renovated in January 2017!
average rating of 4.7941175 based on 38 reviews
Davenport Ia.
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I come to Florida every winter for vacation. We stay at different places each time and I must say the condo at The 5th Wave was the nicest. I always read the previous renters statements and they were all right by saying the condo was a nice place to stay. It had everything we needed and it was close to all the places we like to hang out. Next time we come to Florida I wouldn't mind staying here again.. Thank you Jenee and Vic for a great vacation. Take care Paul & Kristi Manley Davenport Ia.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very kind review. We strive to keep our guests happy by updating the decor in our family owned condo and ensuring that our personal housekeepers are doing their best job. We look forward to having guests return each year as we want The 5th Wave Condo to be their vacation home away from home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Rapids, MI
4

5th Wave

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time and the condo was wonderful. Loved the bright and beachy decor. I would suggest you supply more kitchen towels and cleaning supplies.

We were very disappointed with the returning reservation policy. Places we've stayed in the past always gave us the option to reserve the same time for the next year, you did not.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for comments regarding your stay at The 5th Wave Condo. We will certainly get more kitchen towels for guest use. The cleaning supplies were fully stocked in January so I am not sure what was still needed but we will certainly check this out. Regarding a returning stay; another returning guest rented and placed a deposit for March 2018 prior to your request for the same time frame. The condo is reserved on a first-come first-serve basis, as we feel this is fair for all guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great owner and nice location

  • 5 of 5

Condo #8 was (unexpectedly) under renovation during the time we were booked to stay there; however, Jenee very kindly arranged for us to stay in another condo in the same complex, which worked out nicely for us. The owner seems to be professional in every way.

The complex itself is simple, but nicely kept up and enjoyable. The pool is located in the center , surrounded by the condo units, so is blocked off from the wind, and therefore comfortable for sun tanning even during the Jan/Feb days we were there. The pool is heated (temps between 82-86 when we were there), so comfortable for swimming even in winter. We enjoyed chatting with the other guests around the pool -- mostly retirees who come down every winter as repeat guests, but there were some families as well.

We walked down to the beach once or twice every day. It is a short (5 min.) and pleasant walk. We enjoyed going down to watch the sunsets every evening, and strolling through a nice little seaside garden that's located to the right when you arrive at the beach -- down by Blind Man's Pass. It's tended by a nice French Canadian who designed it 30 years ago.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing The Waves Condo complex. The 5th Wave Condo (Waves 5) suffered a water leak due to a pipe bursting in the walls so we were unable to accommodate guests for two weeks. We vow to take care of our guests so we searched hard to find them an upgrade in accommodations with no additional cost due to the change in condos for their reservation. It worked out well and we are happy that we could make our guests happy!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for your stay in St. Pete Beach

  • 5 of 5

Very good location.....short walk to beach...attractive pool area....one of the nicest places we have stayed in Florida. Everything you need is provided. Jenee is great to work with and takes care of her renters.

Would definitely recommend The Waves for your visit to St. Pete!!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We feel that our guests are priority so we ensure that the condo is in the best condition prior to each reservation. We welcome all of our guests to come back each year for their vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was a cute condo within close proximity of things to do in St Pete Beach

  • 4 of 5

Overall enjoyed our stay and had no issues with the condo or those residing within the complex. Thank you Jennee for being accommodating to our needs. Would definitely elect to stay at the same location next time we visit St Pete Beach

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We truly hope you will come back to stay at our family owned vacation rental condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had a great 4th of July weekend after leaving our daughter with grandparents. It's a nice, cozy condo with a short walk to the beautiful, never crowded beach (even on a holiday weekend!). Since we flew in, bringing beach gear just wasn't an option. But they had camping/beach chairs, an umbrella, toys (if you bring your kiddos) and even a beach cart to haul everything back and forth. The condo is situated right in front of the pool, you so you do get a little noise, but only until 9 or 10 pm when the pool shuts down. It's very convenient to restaurants, grocery stores, etc. as St. Pete Beach is just not that big of a place. If you're coming in the summer, make sure you bring or buy a sunshade for your car. There's no carport. The $9 that we spent at the hardware store on one was the best money we spent on our trip. Jenee was extremely responsive to any questions I had before, and during, the trip. You can't ask for a better owner. Overall, it was a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review and suggestions for future guests. We are so blessed to have such awesome couples that rent our condo and take care of it as if it is their home away from home. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this review of The 5th Wave Condo and hope you come back!! The Lampasona family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Caddy's on the Beach
Frog Pond
Crabby Bill's - Saint Pete Beach
Corey Ave
Jimmy B's Beach Bar
The Hurricane Seafood Restaurant
Seahorse Restaurant
Shell Key Shuttle
Sea Critters Cafe
Larry's Olde Fashioned Ice Cream & Gelato
Fort De Soto Park
Skidder's Restaurant
Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge
Vito & Michael's Pizzeria
Leverock's Great Seafood
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
TAMPA
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I-275
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
St. Pete Beach, Florida. (less than 2 blocks)
Car: not necessary

Located in the North tip of St. Pete Beach in the tranquil Upham Beach area, this condo is less than two blocks only a few minutes walk to the beach or to Historic Corey Avenue shopping district in St. Pete Beach, Florida. Multiple seafood restaurants and shops within walking distance or the beach trolley or beach golf carts can take you wherever you want to go in the gulf beaches area! Both St Pete Beach and Fort Desoto Park have been ranked in the top 10 for beautiful beaches! Less than 20 minutes from downtown St. Petersburg featuring Baywalk, The Pier, and Salvador Dali Museum. Tampa theme parks and night life is 30 minutes away. Less than ninety minutes away to visit all Disney Attractions!

Other Activities: Shopping, putt-putt golf, dining, museums

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Pete Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
PRIME SEASON
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$750
$2,400
 
 
SPRING
Apr 22 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$89
$599
$1,800
 
 
SUMMER
May 26 2017 - Aug 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$85
$550
$1,800
 
 
FALL
Aug 22 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$79
$525
$1,500
 
 
PRIME SEASON
Jan 1 2018 - Apr 29 2018
2 night minimum stay
$115
$775
$2,800
 
 
SPRING/SUMMER
Apr 30 2018 - Aug 5 2018
2 night minimum stay
$95
$650
$2,000
 
 
FALL/WINTER
Aug 6 2018 - Dec 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$85
$575
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$95
$620
$1,999
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.0%

All rates are quoted in US dollars. The bank does charge a conversion fee for Canadian and European checks that range from $10-$20 US dollars. This fee will be added to your total payment. Fees are based on allowed occupancy of this one bedroom condo; which is for one couple. We will accept a couple with one to two small children. Minimum age requirement for adult rental is 26 years old. Sorry, NO pets of any kind and NO smoking in the condo or around the pool.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties