check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Karl Forer

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english

Comfortable & Spacious 3 BR/2 BA Townhome at Bargain Rates

7 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Princeville Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

We have recently listed our spacious 1,650 square-foot Puamana vacation town home. Unlike a condo, there is no one living above or below you so your peace and quiet are assured. It has 3 fully enclosed bedrooms: A main level bedroom with queen size bed, TV, and private lanai, a master bedroom suite on the second level with queen size bed, TV, private bath and lanai, and another second level bedroom with queen size bed. All bedrooms have air circulating fans which is all that's needed on the north shore to keep you cool and comfortable along with our caressing trade winds. There is also a top of the line raised queen size air mattress available to extend sleeping arrangements for up to eight guests. Our living room is spacious and comfortable with a 42 inch flat screen TV, and large private lanai and a gas barbecue grill. The dining room has a glass top table with seating for six next to our kitchen equipped with top of the line appliances and cooking utensils.

We have many more photos of our townhome and the Puamana grounds we would be happy to send to you if email or call us. Contact information appears on the right side of this web site page.

Keywords: Townhome, Townhouse, Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Karl Forer (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english

About Karl Forer

My wife, Rachel, and I first visited Kauai in the early eighties and just got hooked. We dreamed that one day we might be able to make Kauai our permanent home, and we were fortunate to actually make this happen in January of 2006. My wife still works as a flight attendant and I am retired (for all the guys out there, I'll be writing a book soon about how the make that happen). However, I keep busy managing another Princeville vacation property (studio, 2 bdrm 2 bath, 3 bdrm 3 bath) we bought in 2002 at Sandpiper Village. You can find the listing right here on VRBO # 18784, and check out our guest reviews while you're there. One of the advantages of living here on Kauai and offering vacation properties for rent is that any issues with unit that may arise are addressed immediately and decisively through direct communication between the guest and me, the owner. There is no go-between management company in the loop to delay any action that may be required.

Karl Forer purchased this townhome in 2010

Why Karl Forer chose Kauai

Kauai is an island of unequaled beauty and discovery. No matter how often you return, and you will return, you will continue to uncover her hidden secrets of secluded beaches, multi-level waterfalls, and soul pleasing vistas. Our Puamana town home is located within The Princeville Resort on Kauai's north shore. It is lush and green and has to be one of the most beautiful place on this planet. If you are a first-time visitor, you will soon discover that you had not chosen Kauai, Kauai had chosen you!

What makes this townhome unique

Our Puamana vacation town home is located next to the world class Westin Resort at the end of private road about 1/4 mile from the main road running through the Princeville Resort. In this serene and secluded setting, the only sounds you are exposed to are bird calls, and the rustling of palm trees in the trade winds. With no one living above or below as in a typical condo, a relaxing peace and quiet awaits you when you return from a day of exploration of our beautiful island.

Unlike many other properties that have loft type bedrooms that compromise privacy, our town home features three bedrooms that are fully enclosed and totally private. The master bedroom is the size of a suite and has it's own private full bathroom and lanai. Additionally, a top of the line raised air mattress is available for additional sleeping accommodations (maximum of eight guests) which is far more comfortable than sleeping on a fold-out sofa bed or futon.

Everything you need is provided to make your stay enjoyable and memorable: shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, laundry/dishwasher detergent for the length of your stay. Linens, towels, plus beach/pool towels, cable TV & ROKU (Netflix), telephone and high speed broadband, high end cookware, utensils and appliances. The list goes on. The Princeville Resort is located on Kauai's North Shore, just minutes away from her many wondrous attractions such as pristine, secluded beaches, the best Kauai has to offer. Beautiful Anini beach is just a 10-15 minute walk from our Puamana town home.

Great snorkeling, windsurfing, board surfing, or swimming are just minutes away as well. A hike on the Kalalau Trail along the Na Pali Coast reveals unparalleled vistas of ocean, mountains, waterfalls, and sheer cliffs that will stay with you forever. And for the golf enthusiast, Princeville is the home of two world class golf courses, the Maikai Course and the Prince Course ranked #1 in Hawaii by Golf Magazine.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful stay. I like how it

felt like home down to the little touches

like water-tight tupperware containers to

make taking lunch with you for the day

easy and convenient. Thanks for an

enjoyable stay.



-Joel, Colorado (mtsarpilot@yahoo.com)
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.1
based on 7 traveler reviews

Comfortable & Spacious 3 BR/2 BA Townhome at Bargain Rates
average rating of 4.142857 based on 14 reviews
Honolulu, HI
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this condo! The description is accurate, the home even felt a little bigger than the pictures show. The property is clean and grounds are beautiful, pool was warm, and Princeville is a great location! The hotel right next door provided additional services that were easy to access, like restaurants and a small store. The owner was also very responsive and helpful! Hope to stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

roach problem

  • 1 of 5

I rarely leave bad reviews for anything but unfortunately I have to for this place. Upon arriving to the place, it really wasn't that clean at all. There were smudges and dust all over the tables and countertops, and it overall had a dirty feeling from the dusty windows to all the stains on the carpets. The size was as described and the location was real good as described next to Westin. They had multiple house rules listed upon entering. We followed everything asked: even cleaned the place better, made sure all the trash was out every day, etc. However, there was one big problem that ultimately leads me to write this review and that was roaches! They were all over the house! One even flew and landed on my wife and I in our bed! It was pretty horrifying. The upstairs bedroom had multiple in the closet and the downstairs also had roaches where my wife's brother was sleeping. It wasn't just one or two roaches. There were multiple roaches all over the house! Obviously we were sure to keep all food out and emptied in trash. We did have some food in the fridge but everything was sealed and out of sight from any pests or bugs. I've never been in a place with roaches like this and I travel a lot. Even basic motels would have things more under control. To me this is a basic health concern and completely unacceptable. Over all we still managed to enjoy our stay but unfortunately I cannot recommend this place. We had a very short stay and didn't notice roaches until the last two nights. We were eating at the place but were sure to take out trash bags before we left for the day every time. Regardless, even if we didn't take out the trash bags every time, no place should be crawling with bugs like this. Also, if it was me I'd get the carpets steam cleaned and clean the house better too.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: These guests rented for four nights and never contacted me about any of the issues they reported in the review. If things were that bad, I would think a call, text or email to me would certainly have been in order. My contact information is readily available to all my guests. I visited the Puamana on-site manager (Rick) to discuss the roach issue and he reaffirmed the HOA contracts with a reputable pest control company for quarterly service both inside and outside of all units, with the most recent service completed in mid-April of this year. I verified with Rick my unit was serviced at that time. He and I then went through my townhouse looking for any signs of nesting roaches (roach droppings). We thoroughly checked the kitchen cabinetry and all the drawers. We checked the closets, bedroom drawers, furniture & did the same in the bathrooms. No sign of nesting roaches. So what’s the explanation?! Hawaii has lots of bugs; all kinds of bugs. One of the more common of these is the Hawaii Lawn Beetle – about an inch long, brown body with a black head – which some unknowing people might mistake for a roach. This bug lives in grassy areas and their numbers increase significantly in the early spring through mid to late summer. They fly, are attracted to light and are completely harmless. As with most bugs, they can squeeze through very tight places. So when lights go on in residences in the evening these bugs can and will find their way in. But they are not nesters; they don’t want to be inside and will die in about 8 hours if trapped there. So is this what this guest experienced? Based on my experience living on Kauai for eleven years, I would say yes. And If I had been contacted by the guest when this was occurring I would have been able to know for sure. Except for the tiled kitchen, entry and bath areas, there’s carpet throughout. The dining area carpet has some stains. The carpet was steam cleaned about a year ago, but not all stains were removed. Probably time to have it cleaned again. The carpet does get vacuumed throughout after every guest leaves (a higher frequency than in a regular household) so to say the carpet was dirty is just not true. If any potential guest has misgivings about renting my townhouse after reading this guest’s review, I completely understand. However, this is the first review from any guest who has reviewed my townhouse over the six-year period it’s been available for rent that had mentioned any bug problem at all.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Convenient location!

  • 4 of 5

Karl was very accommodating - we had to make some changes to our travel dates and there were no issues! Convenient location in Princeville - close to the Westin with a path down to the beach. Lots of nice walking paths nearby! Well kept grounds, comfortable condo with all the amenities and items of convenience supplied. Lots of room for our family of 5 adults!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gilbert, AZ
5

Cozy and Private

  • 5 of 5

This was our first family trip to Hawaii. We wanted to stay somewhere away from the big touristy crowds and this was it. Clean, comfortable accommodations and very private. Thank you Karl for providing us with a great place to stay!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice place to stay super close to the Westin.

  • 4 of 5

Thank you for being very accommodating and communicating right away with questions. Your place was very climate comfortable compared to another condo rented very close by at another development. It was well furnished and clean and very comfortable for 3 couples as described. It was very easy walk for family members to and from attending the Westin. Location was super. You have a very nice property manager…forgiving a parking error by a guest. Wifi and TV was flawless. Netflix was more difficult due to my low tech IQ but was not missed. Street level accommodations was perfect for my almost 88 year old mom. She even managed the bathroom facilities without special rails for handicapped individuals.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newport, RI
5

Our Home for a Month

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Karl for a wonderful stay......Puamana was our home for February 2011...

Indeed a special place......we can't thank you enough....!....everyone had a great time ...!

from Newport RI

ww & dh

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Wayne and thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are delighted you felt at home in our townhouse since that has always been our goal for our guests. Have a safe and happy new year and we hope you will stay with us again during your next Kauai visit. Karl
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Princeville Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$145
$900
$3,125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 13.42%

Full payment is required at time of booking if the total rental amount is less than $500, or the arrival date is less than 45 days away

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Princeville Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main Lever Bath - Dual Vanity Sinks
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second Floor in Master Bedroom Suite
  • Each bath has a shampoo, conditioner and bath gel dispenser
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Enclosed Bedroom (Master Suite) 2nd. floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Eclosed Bedroom - Second floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Enclosed bedroom - First floor
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Airbed (Optional)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers