Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spend your leisure time in our Leisure Time Cabin/we have WI-FI

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,008 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Leisure Time is the perfect, two-bedroom, luxury cabin for a quick getaway or a week-long stay in the Great Smoky Mountains. The cabin, located in beautiful Hidden Springs Resort, is only one-and-one-half miles from Dollywood and Dolly's Splash Country. The cabin was built in 2005, equipped with central heating/air, two full baths, a jacuzzi in the master bedroom, and a private hot tub on the large deck. Ample sleeping accommodations for six persons are provided by the king-size bed in each bedroom and a queen-size sofa sleeper in the great room. The resort has a covered heated swimming pool within walking distance of Leisure Time.

You are never bored in the Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg area, with all the things you have at your fingertips. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, shopping, Dollywood. When you get home (to the cabin), you can throw a steak on the charcoal grill, then relax in the hot tub on the deck, or perhaps you would rather cook a country meal in the fully-equipped kitchen, then serve your meal at the table in front of the stacked stone fireplace. There is a romantic fireplace in the master bedroom for those long winter nights in the mountains.

We have just installed a new 40' flat screen HD Satellite TV with Showtime, Local Channels, and about 150 cable channels. We also have new 32'' flat screen HD TV's in each bedroom.

We now have internet wi-fi

Please allow us to accommodate your leisure time at our cabin 'Leisure Time.'

Keywords: Smoky Mtn Luxury Log Cabin

More Details

Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2017


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1008 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Dialup Access
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both Baths has combination tub and shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa sleeper in Great Room
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(94 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Spend your leisure time in our Leisure Time Cabin/we have WI-FI
average rating of 4.819149 based on 94 reviews

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This property has a great location. Close to everything but far enough away for peace and quiet. We did have an inconsiderate family staying next door to us that thought it was OK to party loudly until after 3am. It was only one night, so we switched bedrooms. Had it continued, I would have contacted the property management office. The owner responds quickly to emails and phone calls. There is parking for two cars. The parking area is steep but manageable. Remember, you are located in the foothills and the streets are steep. The best mountain views are from the front porch. The back porch has plenty of rocking chairs to enjoy that view plus a hot tub. Hot tub worked perfectly. Great way to spend a rainy day or just relax after spending the day in the Smoky Mountains. There are two bedrooms with king size beds. Both bedrooms have their own bath. Both bedrooms have their own TV's. One bedroom has an electric fireplace. There is a pullout queen size sofa in the living room. The kitchen is well equipped. The pool table is a "fun" size. Stacked washer/dryer did a great job. There is WiFi, but it is limited. Great for checking emails but you cannot stream movies or games. There is a dining table that seats six. We would not hesitate to stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great cabin

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Leisure Time, it was well maintained and cleaned. The views were great early in morning and late in evening. We could have used a little more directions on how to find the cabin, but it was a great visit.

from Chauncey, Ga

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

The cabin itself is nice just outdated. The hot tub was cold. The pool table is very small. There were broken louvers on the blinds in both bathrooms and the living room. We put a towel over the blinds in the bathroom so people couldn't see in. There is no privacy in the master bedroom from the living room because of the huge gap in the fireplace. The shower heads spray really widea and are very outdated. The beds are rock hard and upon opening the couch bed there was a dirty sheet on it. Walking out on the deck there was a cigarette butt and ashes on the deck. Overall I felt like someone was living there and left just in time for us to check in. Although the cabin was a place for us to sleep it was not comfortable and did not feel like home. We will not be staying there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The cabin was ok.

  • 2 of 5

When we got to the cabin it had not been cleaned yet. We left so the cleaning lady could come in to clean. The hot water tank was not very good. The water did not stay hot for that long, we weren't even able to use the jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom because the hot water ran out when the tub was 1/4 full. The cable box also kept going out everyday. There was no wifi in the cabin eiether which kinda stunk. The hot tub was ok, it was dirty at first and then he jets didn't work very well. Overall the cabin was ok, was not as nice as many of the other cabins I have stayed in when we go to Tennessee.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize to Kelly that the cabin was not ready when they arrived. We had a scheduling conflict and we had the housekeeper to clean as soon as we were aware of what happened. We were not informed of any problems with the hot water or problems with the tv. We just installed a new hot water heater about five months ago. We did not advertise having wi-fi but have since installed a wi-fi system in the cabin. We want Kelly to know if we had been aware of any of the problems they encountered we would have been more than happy to address them. We also welcome Kelly and her group back snytime to our cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice and clean.

  • 5 of 5

Right next to Dollywood. Very convenient to the main parkway. Well taken care of. Enjoyed the cabin very much.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Blacksburg, VA

Great location but nothing more

  • 2 of 5

This cabin has horrible parking, or none really. You just park on the side of the road which is a huge hill so a working parking break is needed. The cabin is OK but the provided kitchen utensils are lacking and the dishwasher didn't clean the dishes. We had to wash them by hand. The hot tub is missing all the Jets so there is little water movement when the pump is activated. There is no where to hang your towels in the bathrooms so we used the dryer to dry them and it made a horrible noise. The ice maker in the fridge is very loud and you can also hear the neighbors outside on their porches talking as if the windows were open. The pool was closed due to an issue with the water and the next day had so many chemicals in it it was horrible. There is a very strong smell of sulphur in the neighborhood. Also it would be nice if there was a channel guide to the tv. This was my least favorite cabin rental in 5 years of coming to the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
McGhee Tyson
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Old Charleys
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Gatlinburg Country Club
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
The Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Old Mill Restaurant
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg

We are located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge TN, about 25 miles SE of Knoxville TN, and on the edge of the Smoky Mountain National Park. The cabin is in the Hidden Springs Resort, located one and one-half miles from Dollywood and Dolly Splash Country. There are outlet malls, restaurants, museums, live musical and variety shows, miniature and regular golf courses within a three minute drive. We are about 8 miles from Douglas Lake, a large TVA facility.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Cleaning $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Rates are subject to change without notice

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.