check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dujardin Bonet

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

* Top Rated: The Terraces at Rincon, Luxury 2BR Suites @ $169/night

33 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rincón Villa Rental Photos and Description

Comfortable 2 Bedrooms, 1 Full Bath with Luxury Spa Jet Bathtub, sleeps 1-5

Welcome to Paradise, Rincon PR!! Enjoy a beautiful suite during your stay in Rincon, Puerto Rico. The Terraces at Rincon, a luxury suite with breathtaking sunrise views over Mount Atalaya, the tallest mountain range on the western coast of Puerto Rico. Your suite will be centrally located to all beaches, restaurants, pubs and attractions, yet privately nestled in a peaceful residential area to provide you and your guests with that memorable hometown experience, tranquility and rest that Caribbean vacationers search for. The suite is tastefully designed with comfort in mind. The suite is uniquely equipped with exceptional features and furnishings to enhance your relaxation experience. Suite has fully equipped kitchen with tiled counter tops, refrigerator, private bathrooms and satellite television. All bedrooms have air conditioning, ceiling fans, wide closets and high comfort mattresses.

The Carmen Suite: All bedrooms have quiet mini split inverter air conditioners, ceiling fans, ocean and/or mountain and valley views, extra-wide closets with shelving, and high comfort full or queen sized mattresses. The suite has a private terrace, half of which is covered for dining and shelter while the other half is perfect for sun bathing and bird watching.

Your suite was designed for comfort and includes high quality furnishings and decor, all styled with the vacationer in mind. Lay on your terrace for private time alone or for romantic evenings counting the shooting stars that fly above. You'll feel so at home, you may not want to leave your private suite. Should you decide, you can schedule to have a private massage in your suite. If it's fitness you seek, a workout with a personal trainer in our fitness room can be arranged.

~ Rincon beaches & restaurants are nearby (5 min drive to El Balneario de Rincon/The Rincon Public Beach. This is the main public beach in Rincon and features free parking, use of showers and bathrooms.

~ Nearby convenience store open till midnight

~ Free multi-complex fitness facility just a 5 minute

drive that Includes a fitness and weight training gym, basketball court, tennis

courts, running track, aerobic classes and more

~ In close proximity to surf shops, supermarkets,

shopping centers and the Aguadilla Airport (BQN) is just a 30 minute drive

~ Free parking for guests

~ Private terrace

~ Air conditioned bedrooms

~ Ceiling fans in bedrooms

~ Queen sized beds with fine linens

~ Private bathroom with jetted spa-tub

~ Washer and dryer

~ Television with free satellite service

~ Alarm clock

~ Fully equipped kitchen

~ Full-sized refrigerator and stove with oven

~ Coffeemaker

~ Toaster

~ Pots/Pans

~ Dishes, glasses & eating utensils

~ Microwave oven

~ Bath & beach towels

~ Hairdryer

~ Iron

~ Outdoor BBQ grill

Rincon PR Has So Much to Offer!!!: Activities: Aside from Surfing, Rincon’s 9 Miles of Famous Beaches Will Offer Some of the Best Horseback Riding, Boogie Boarding, Parasailing, Fishing, Motorized Water Sports, Snorkeling and Scuba Diving Experiences of Your Life. Not all Beaches in Rincon Have Massive Waves Now. Explore Them All and Find Your Favorite; Some are as Flat as a Plate and Offer Great Resting Havens for Those Just Wanting to Work the Tan or Float Out at Sea for Hours. If Cooking is Not Your Style, Rincon Provides the Traveler With a Variety of Restaurant Options to Satisfy Even the Picky-Eater. If You Enjoy Golf, there is a Superb Golf Course in Neighboring Aguadilla Offering a Challenging Course Near the Ocean.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Dujardin Bonet (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.9
based on 33 traveler reviews

* Top Rated: The Terraces at Rincon, Luxury 2BR Suites @ $169/night
average rating of 4.878788 based on 33 reviews
Miami, Florida
5

Caribbean Paradise

  • 5 of 5

The pictures of the Above the Seas didn’t do it any justice; it’s far more beautiful. It had a homey yet rich feeling to it. We had all the staples to be able to cook meals at our home away from home and I took full advantage of it. We were near shops, pharmacies, bakeries, restaurants, surfing school, horse rentals, & the amazing beaches. We enjoyed the AC in our rooms, the rich dark wooden hacienda feel furniture & the jetted bath tub, and cable TV. We got to meet the locals & they were lovely, friendly, helpful people. Ricon Puerto Rico is a magical place. The morning we were leaving I woke up & tears were just streaming down my face, I was not ready to return to Miami just yet. I can't wait to go back. All the other places there were beautiful_ Aguada, Cabo Rojo, Isabela, Aguadilla, San Juan, Old San Juan, Ponce, Lajas, Yauco, Guayannilla, Jayuya, Hormigueros, Las Marias, Añasco, Moca, Quebradillas, Camuy, Hatillo, Arecibo, Barceloneta and Mayaguez mall, but Rincon was just absolutely beautiful and amazingly peaceful; an emotional retreat. We were able to disengage from all stressful thoughts. We lived care free for a week. I wish I could have stayed another week or week & a half at the very least. The sunrise and sunsets were truly magical and the silence was only interrupted by the melodic sounds of nature. Our stay at Above the Seas was absolutely priceless. We are considering going back for the holidays or some time in March and we will definitely be staying at one of the Above the Seas Villas, either at the Carmen or the Petite suite or the Raven depending on how many of us are going back; even my 17 & 19 year olds loved it. Thank you for all the information you provided us with to assist in planing our trip itinerary and for accommodating our needs. If you ever decide to put your place up for sale I want first bids. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Saludos Maria, It's so great to know that you and your family had such a good time. It sounds like you fell in love with Rincon and the West Coast of PR. For many people Rincon becomes that special place they keep returning to. You and your family are always welcome at our place. Thanks for the awesome review and for choosing to stay with us. Hasta luego, Dujardin
Did you find this review helpful?
26 0
5

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5

The Terraces At Rincon is a wonderful place to stay. Even before we left our home to go, we were in contact with the owner who answered all of the questions we had up front. We were given detailed driving instructions and since we arrived after dark, they needed to be spot on, and they were! Upon our arrival, Fernando, the caretaker, met us and gave us the grand tour of the property and it was spectacular! We found out the next morning when the sun peaked through the sliding doors that led out to the deck from our bedroom why this place is so highly rated. We received a call and email from the owner just checking in with us the day after we arrived and felt welcomed at all times. The suite was clean and quiet. With the option to cook ourselves and visit the local restaurants, we chose to have some snacks on hand and try the local cuisine. A few of the places to eat were a little hard to find but well worth the effort. The locals were very friendly and were willing to help in giving directions and sharing stories. Make sure you go to Steps Beach to snorkel, it was amazing. I would recommend the Terraces At Rincon to anyone who wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of a resort or hotel. This was our very first VRBO experience and a positive one at that. Great job, Terraces At Rincon!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your recent visit and for taking the time to write a review, it's appreciated! We're always happy when folks have a wonderful experience at our little guest house and in Rincon. We hope to see you again soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Sooo nice!!!

  • 5 of 5

Very good!!! My room was close to everything, the a/c was super cold!!i like that! The assistance there was great. The view was very nice.Most of all the sun rise was majestic!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it's appreciated! Best, Dujardin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Homeaway from Home

  • 5 of 5

This was my family's second stay at the Terraces, we absolutely love it and will continue to come back! The home is kept pristine; the town is easy to get around and we found some really great places to eat. The supermarket is near by and recently renovated. What more can you ask for!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi NM!! Thanks for taking some time out to write a review. You guys are welcome anytime!! We appreciate you leaving the place so tidy and clean during your visits -- it shows us you really love and care about our special little place!! :) Big hugs to you all!!! Best, Dujardin The Terraces at Rincon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING, STUNNING

  • 5 of 5

Simply amazing! The views are spectacular and the home is SO comfortable!!

My husband and I were in another part of Puerto Rico and heard amazing things about Rincon, so we wanted to check it out for the last 3 days of our vacation. We are SO glad we did!!

I called and spoke with the owner (whom we then met during our stay!) and we went the following night!

The Owner and the Property Manager, we friendly, personable and kind! During our short stay we grilled and had cocktails with them!!

The home is on top of the hill and it is SO quiet and peaceful! Out the front you see the ocean and the back view is lush and green! At night the stars are so close and the lights in the hills out back, make you feel like it's fireflies on the distance! The home is very clean, and decorated very nice. Everything we needed was already available in our Petite Suite.

I would recommend this property for anyone wanting to experience Rincon!

The people, the food and the oceans are all worth returning too!! We WILL be returning!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brie, We're happy you chose to check out the west coast of Puerto Rico and that you enjoyed your time in Rincon. We hope to see you all again soon! Best, Dujardin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved the accommodations while staying in Rincon. The patio overlooked a beautiful setting and included listening and seeing several birds and large iguanas. Fernando was always available, friendly and helpful. It was a great home-base and we spent several days exploring different beaches, waterfalls and caves. I highly recommend this place and Puerto Rico.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay -- it's appreciated!! All the best, Dujardin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

The Rincon Lighthouse, called El Faro de Rincon, is great for whale watching or to see some of the island's greatest surfers tackle Rincon's massive waves!! Yearly festivals and surfing competitions. Eco-adventures in Cabo Rojo, Golfing in Aguadilla, Hot Natural Baths in Coamo, Breathtaking Caves in Camuy and of course 9 miles of some of the best beaches on the island right here in RINCON!!

Other Activities: Spa services, star gazing, bird watching, and down time to do absolutely nothing!!

Golf: ~ Spend Hours Playing Golf in nearby Aguadilla.

~ Rincon Beaches & Restaurants Nearby.

~ Nearby Convenience Store and Video Store:

Open Till Midnight

~ Free Multi-Complex Fitness Facility Just a 4 Minute

Drive That Includes a Gym, Basketball Court, Tennis

Courts, Running Track, Aerobic Classes and More.

~ In Close Proximity to Surf Shops, Casinos, Supermarkets, Shopping Centers and the Aguadilla Airport (BQN).

~ Three Hour Drive or 30-Minute Flight to San Juan and the Metropolitan Area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rincón Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Sep 5 2016 - Nov 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$239
 
 
Low Season
Apr 17 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$169
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Property Damage Protection $59

- 50% deposit required to make a reservation. Payment is made through homeaway.com or paypal.com.
- Balance due prior to or at check-in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rincón Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Tank
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Room has private laundry closet with washer and dryer.
  • The bathroom is spacious and comfortable. You will want to spend hours in the jetted tub relaxing to your favorite i-tunes. The tub is also a shower with great views toward the ocean, valley and mountains. There is a laundry closet for your convenience as well as bath towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Oceanview Room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Private Balcony
  • The two bedrooms were designed with comfort in mind. The design team thought retreaters wanted simplicity and comfort when in their private rooms. The Santa Fe styled decor will make you feel right at home. The bedrooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fans, door-styled tinted windows, high A-framed styled ceilings, quality linens and beach towels. Large wood-stained closets provide ample space to hang your clothing. The closets have plenty of shelving for your personal items as well.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Prefer for guests to smoke on the balconies or front porch.

Partner Offers