Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Moosehead One Cabin~Awesome Deck With BBQ~Furnished Kitchen~WiFi~Pets Welcome~

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,672 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Moosehead I #147 is a great lakeside family cabin, that is on the same lot with another property (Moosehead II) that can be reserved separately or together for larger groups. This fully furnished mountain home offers an equipped kitchen with cookware, appliances and a dishwasher plus a nice dining area with plenty of table seating for meals. The relaxing and cozy living room has comfy couches, a toasty wood burning fireplace, and a big flat screen TV/DVD player for your enjoyment. Stepping outside of the slider off of this living room area you will find a massive lake-view deck with patio furnishings and a Charcoal BBQ available. Located within a quiet Mallard Bay location, yet just a few minutes to all that Big Bear has to offer, Moosehead has all that you need, whether a smaller family, or a larger group, this is the perfect destination to spend your next mountain getaway!

Sleeping Arrangements:

Bedroom 1: King Bed- 2nd Level

Bedroom 2: Full Bed, TV/DVD- 2nd Level

Bedroom 3: Full Bed, TV/DVD- 2nd Level

Bedroom 4: Queen Bed, TV/DVD- 2nd Level

Parking:

3 Vehicles

Pet Fee: $10/Pet Per Night

Rental Agreement To Be Signed Prior To Key Release. 

Minimum Age Requirement Of 21 Yrs Or Older. 

Valid ID & CC Charged Must Be Present At Check In.

More Details

Property Manager
Big Bear Vacations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

About Big Bear Vacations

147- Moosehead 1

Amenities

Big Bear Lake Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1672 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Queen Bed - 1 queen
    Queen Bed - 1 queen
    Full Bed - 1 double
    Full Bed - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

1.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

Moosehead One Cabin~Awesome Deck With BBQ~Furnished Kitchen~WiFi~Pets Welcome~
average rating of 1.5 based on 2 reviews
1

Don't stay here

  • 1 of 5

This cabin doesn't look like it's been touched in years. Upon arrival all the blankets sheets and pillows were on the floor in the storage room, dirty, no one had washed them from whoever was there before us. I then called and complained and the next day housekeeping came. I informed them about pillows and blankets and they just folded it and put it back on rack in closest without washing it. Whoever is staying there after us is going to get dirty blankets also.

The "pool table" was one of the deciding factors of this location and it was broken. It was literally falling apart and ducked taped together so we could not play with it. The pool table sticks were in useable.

Two of the recliner chairs were broken and the chandelier light above the dinning room table had the glass around it misplaced

The Heater once it actually turned on made so much noise it sounded possessed and definitely didn't let us sleep night. Not to mention it scared her two little kids.

We also couldn't shower upstairs cause there was no hot water. And the downstairs shower had mold in the ceiling.

If you were downstairs the upstairs creeks like crazy and you can here it nice and clear from the bottom floor ( super creepy at night)

The worst part of it all was when we first arrived. It was freezing inside the house And we waited for 3.5 hours for someone to come and fix heater. I have two small children (2&3) and both were very cold. I called 4 times to have someone come out and fix it. The first time I called they said it would take about a hour and I was ok with that, not happy, but I understood a lot people are checking in at that time. Then I called 3 more times after that and was told each time that "the maintenance guy was on his way" which was not true. After 3.5 hours someone finally showed up and fixed it.

The condition of this cabin is so bad don't stay here

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you had this experience. This is certainly not our standard. We do hope you filled out a Guest Stay Concern form upon departure. These sorts of reviews are taken very seriously and we are motivated to make it right when things go wrong!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Downey fai
2

Fair

  • 2 of 5

Cabin was ok... however ... I think the cabin needs a lot of maintenance ... heater makes a lot of noise... pool table is falling apart... pots were burned ...,extra pillows or sheets were found on the floor...

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you had this experience. We hope you filled out a Guest Stay Concern form at check out. Big Bear Vacations does try to address concerns and making things right.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5.9 Miles
Big Bear Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Big Bear Village
Nearest Ferry
NA
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Bear Mountain Golf
Nearest Train
41 Miles
San Bernardino
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
Big Bear Blvd
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Big Bear Village
Nearest Ski
4.5 Miles
Snow Summit
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Big Bear Lake

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties