Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1-Bedroom in Lakeside Village, Lake Views, Private Garage

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 602 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

**If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**

This 602 square foot 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom condo sleeps four and is ideally located in Lakeside Village so you’re just steps away from many different activities. It offers spectacular mountain and lake views and stainless steel appliances, as well as a private garage.

The living room features a flat screen TV, beautiful gas fireplace and picture frame window where you have beautiful mountain and lake views. The sofa pulls out into a queen-sized bed and additional sheets and blankets are in the closet. The private balcony can be accessed from the living room and from here you can take in the stunning mountain and lake views.

The full-sized kitchen features stainless steel appliances and is stocked with all the essential cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home. The dining area comfortably seats six people. The full bathroom is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. A door separates the shower/tub combination and toilet area for added privacy. Just across the hall is the bedroom that has a king-sized bed and flat screen TV.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Buy your discounted lift tickets from the kiosk at the grocery store or online. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re paying higher nightly rates and an “amenities fee.” When you do the math on total cost of stay it turns out it’s not a deal at all.

More Details

Property Manager
Summit County Mountain Retreats
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

About Summit County Mountain Retreats

This property is managed by Summit County Mountain Retreats. They offer a variety of Keystone lodging options, from luxurious ski-in/ski-out condos to an eight-bedroom mountain home, and everything in between. With a guarantee that they offer market driven pricing you can experience the majesty of Keystone without spending a fortune.

Why Summit County Mountain Retreats chose Summit County Colorado

We love the views of the lake and mountains.

What makes this condo unique

**King bed

**Beautiful Lake and Mountain views

**Great location

Guestbook comments from the manager

We really love this place. The location is fantastic and having the one car heated garage is a real bonus.
Jan 2011
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 602 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
Notes:
Shared indoor heated pool and hot tub as well as a shared grill area.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(120 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
34% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
1-Bedroom in Lakeside Village, Lake Views, Private Garage
average rating of 4.1833334 based on 127 reviews
Arlington, TX
3

Summer in Keystone

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family of four visited in July. We had a good time on the paddle boat, feeding the fish and ducks, and enjoying the beautiful view of the mountains and lake outside our unit. The condo is near good shopping and restaurants. The condo was relaxing, but the living room furniture is outdated. Got a little posturing the day, but fans helped. Staff were very friendly. Important note: follow the directions given to you by management. GPS will lead you on a long, winding, uphill mountain with NO guardrails!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boone, IA
5

Our stay at Summit Mountain Retreats

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time staying at our condo at Summit Mountain Retreats. The condo was nice, the view was wonderful, and watching the geese on the pond was great. Having a full size pickup made parking near the condo a challenge, but overall it was a great time. I am looking forward to staying with you again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Lakeshore room 1533

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit's pictures are deceiving. It looks as though you can sit in the living room and see outside. You cannot. The windows are way too high to look out. The décor is sparse at best. No real motif, and VERY few Amenities in the kitchen. Very little coffee, no creamer, or sugar. A few spices is all that is included. The spatula is burned and not replaced. Broken tile on fireplace not fixed. Side of heater falling off and not fixed. The closet has several dehumidifiers stacked up sloppily. Overall there is just no ambience. The so called porch is like on the edge of the roof and is a joke. The coffee pot has a broken spout that should be thrown away and is a violation. The room is outdated, and just overall not kept up very well. Also most rooms have cards, games, dvds, and things like that. They do not. It is plain and if that is what you want then it is okay. We just did expect more.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: Wow after staying for 3 days, this guest was so dissatisfied that she never even called, emailed, texted or sent smoke signals to express her displeasure. Instead she decided to make a detailed list of all the reasons she did not enjoy her vacation and then took the time to post it on the Internet. We are sorry that this guest was so displeased. However, it seems her issues go much deeper than a properly priced property for its condition, in the heart of an amazing resort, right next to a lake.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Parker, CO
4

Lakeshore 1533

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time. I know it's off season but both pools were not available for our use. Would have been nice to know before booking. Overall, staff was very friendly and helpful. Very timely responses.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Keystone stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was not as appears in pictures. Unit is very dated. Unit was clean but didn't feel clean, likely due to dated features. Unit size was appropriate to sleep 3 guests. Location was nice, close to town.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: This unit is in good condition for its age and the price reflects the relative quality.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Red Oak, IA
4

Lakeshore #1533

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice 1 bed 1 bath. Plenty of room and bed was comfortable. Location was ideal for someone that was going to ski multiple locations. Parking was ample but a little tight for larger vehicles. Only problem was shower would run out of hot water pretty fast.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Located in Lakeside Village so you have access to shops, restaurants and Keystone Lake--an all natural ice rink during the winter and it offers paddle boating and canoeing during the summer.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties