check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Summit County Mountain Retreats

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

1-Bedroom in Lakeside Village, Lake Views, Private Garage

99 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Summit County Colorado Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

**If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 10% more due to their new service fee.**

This 602 square foot 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom condo sleeps four and is ideally located in Lakeside Village so you’re just steps away from many different activities. It offers spectacular mountain and lake views and stainless steel appliances, as well as a private garage.

The living room features a flat screen TV, beautiful gas fireplace and picture frame window where you have beautiful mountain and lake views. The sofa pulls out into a queen-sized bed and additional sheets and blankets are in the closet. The private balcony can be accessed from the living room and from here you can take in the stunning mountain and lake views.

The full-sized kitchen features stainless steel appliances and is stocked with all the essential cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home. The dining area comfortably seats six people. The full bathroom is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. A door separates the shower/tub combination and toilet area for added privacy. Just across the hall is the bedroom that has a king-sized bed and flat screen TV.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Buy your discounted lift tickets from the kiosk at the grocery store or online. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re paying higher nightly rates and an “amenities fee.” When you do the math on total cost of stay it turns out it’s not a deal at all.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Summit County Mountain Retreats (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Summit County Mountain Retreats

This property is managed by Summit County Mountain Retreats. They offer a variety of Keystone lodging options, from luxurious ski-in/ski-out condos to an eight-bedroom mountain home, and everything in between. With a guarantee that they offer market driven pricing you can experience the majesty of Keystone without spending a fortune.

Why Summit County Mountain Retreats chose Summit County Colorado

We love the views of the lake and mountains.

What makes this condo unique

**King bed

**Beautiful Lake and Mountain views

**Great location

Guestbook comments from the manager

We really love this place. The location is fantastic and having the one car heated garage is a real bonus.
Jan 2011
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.2
based on 99 traveler reviews

1-Bedroom in Lakeside Village, Lake Views, Private Garage
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 106 reviews
5

Great lake Views! Everything we wanted!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a wonderful place. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great venue

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It is a 'tired' old gal. Condo needs some attention. For instance, put 3-way bulbs in the fixtures designed for 3-way bulbs. Purchase/use sheets that do not come off at night (king). Sharpen knives!!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aurora, Colorado
5

Good location & views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our 2 nite stay. The condo is in a great location and plenty of room for 2 people (except balcony is teensy!). Modern kitchen, very comfy bed, good TVs in living room & bedroom, clean although a bit worn (carpet stains & lime deposits on grout). Very easy check-in with extensive info provided by mgmt company app. Would rent again!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Arvada, CO
5

Good stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect for our ski trip to Keystone. Can't beat the rate for what you get and where you get it. Couple small things like a stain on some carpet/pillow or finicky hot water, so if you are the type of person who will complain about that look elsewhere, but they are so minor they really don't take away from a great experience. Off hours check in is super easy, as is check out. Made the trip hassle free, thanks.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Family gateway

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I would like to say that we enjoyed... Unfortunately, it wasn't the case. We go to Keystone quite often and compared to the River Run condos this place is super dated, with smoke smell and very uncomfortable mattresses (bedroom and sofa bed). After one night sleep we needed pain killers to hit the slopes again due back and neck pain. When asked for extra pillows, the answer was "you get what you get". The sheets would come off the bed as soon as you seat down and they were full of small balls and needed replaced badly. Kitchen stuff extremely old and limited tools to work with. I would never recommend this one to any of my friends, I’m sorry!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: We are sorry you did not like this property. Lakeside Village is very different than River Run. We will inspect the beds and make recommendations to the owner based on your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Located in Lakeside Village so you have access to shops, restaurants and Keystone Lake--an all natural ice rink during the winter and it offers paddle boating and canoeing during the summer.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Summit County Colorado Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 602 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Notes:
Shared indoor heated pool and hot tub as well as a shared grill area.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties